Toll Free 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736) Mention service code 14MZ-BKML Hours

    IK Multimedia Miroslav Philharmonik Classic Edition Synthesizer Software, Mac and Windows

    An affordable orchestral workstation covering solo instruments and ensembles.

    This product has been discontinued or is no longer sold by SameDayMusic.

    We recommend this product instead:

    IK Multimedia Miroslav Philharmonik Software Synth


    A powerful integrated Orchestral Workstation combining the legendary Miroslav Orchestra and Choir sample collection masterpieces with a dedicated plug-in instrument. > More

    Shop our website for related products:

    (In most cases, a product is unavailable because it has been discontinued by its manufacturer.)

    IK Multimedia Miroslav Philharmonik Classic Edition Product Description

    The Miroslav Philharmonik's plug-in is based on an enhanced version of the SampleTank workstation architecture, offering 16 multi-timbral parts, with full control over the tempo and pitch of the sounds.

    Each of the 16 multi-timbral parts can be loaded by selecting one of more than 250 orchestral instruments included in Philharmonik. All of the instruments can be easily found in neatly organized folders within the browser window.

    Miroslav Philarmonik's multi-timbral parts can also be saved as combi ensembles, allowing you to load an entire orchestral set with one click.

    Each part also offers 4 insert effects, which can be selected among 20 high-quality classical-oriented effects, for creative sound design and arrangements.

    Additionally, each part also offers up to 50 sound shaping controls, for maximum flexibility over sound sculpture.

    Exclusively, Miroslav Philharmonik also offers a master effects section with individual parts' send capability. These can also be selected among the 20 built-in effects.

    Another unique Miroslav Philharmonik feature is the inclusion of a high-quality master reverb in its list of 20 effects, with an easy to use version of IK's CSR, Classik Studio Reverb.

    Also included are IK's other award-winning effects, like the warmth of the analog EQ and compressors derived from T-RackS and AmpliTube. These included effects are perfect for obtaining that smooth orchestra sound.

    Miroslav Philharmonik also includes other features that have made SampleTank the industry-standard sound workstation, including a search function, full MIDI controls of the parameters, zone editing, multiple outputs and more.


    - 16 part multitimbral sample-based orchestral workstation
    - 250 sounds totaling 1.5GB of samples
    - 20 Classic DSP effects
    - 4 Insert effects instrument
    - 4 Master effects with separate sends
    - Hi-quality master reverb derived from CSR
    - Multiple synth engines including STRETCH and Pitch-Shift/Time-Stretch
    - Zone feature for accurate single sample editing
    - Full MIDI control of performance parameters
    - Part preset and Combi preset customization features
    - 256 notes polyphony
    - Available as a VST, RTAS, AU plug-in (as well as a standalone application) for Mac OS X and Windows from the same box


    Miroslav orchestral samples have an inspirational and emotional quality that is unique for symphonic arrangements and compositions. Acoustically captured in the correct spatial placement of orchestral positioning, they've been a first choice for scoring numerous films, productions and soundtracks for composers worldwide. Beautifully recorded at the Dvorak Symphony Hall in Prague by Miroslav Vitous, these sounds have texture, warmth, and beauty that are unmatched in the sample world.

    Miroslav Philharmonik will include 250 orchestral sounds and 1.5GB of sample material. All the Miroslav Philharmonik sounds can be opened by SampleTank 2.


    - Strings
    - Brass
    - Woodwinds
    - Classical Percussion
    - Other Classical Sounds

    Same Day Music is an authorized dealer of IK Multimedia products.

    IK Multimedia Miroslav Philharmonik Classic Edition Technical Description

    Power PC based Macintosh
    Minimal: 866 MHz G4 processor, 512 MB of RAM, Mac OS X 10.4 or later.
    Suggested: dual 1.25 GHz G4 or G5 processor, 1 GB of RAM, Mac OS X 10.4 or later.
    Supported Plug-in formats: AU, VST, RTAS.
    Miroslav Philharmonik CE RTAS requires ProTools 7.0 or later.

    Intel based Macintosh
    Minimal: 1.5 GHz Intel Core Solo processor, 512 MB of RAM, Mac OS X 10.4.4 or later.
    Suggested: 1.66 GHz Intel Core Duo processor, 1 GB of RAM, Mac OS X 10.4.4 or later.
    Supported Plug-in formats: AU, VST, RTAS.

    Minimal: Pentium 1 GHz / Athlon XP 1.33 GHz, 512 MB of RAM, Windows XP.
    Suggested: Pentium 2.4 GHz / Athlon XP 1.33 GHz, 1 GB of RAM, Windows XP.
    Supported Plug-in formats: DXi, VST, RTAS.
    Miroslav Philharmonik CE RTAS requires ProTools 7.0 or later.

    Same Day Music is an authorized dealer of IK Multimedia products.

    User Reviews for IK Multimedia Miroslav Philharmonik Classic Edition

    Recently Viewed:
    Your Interests:
    See Products That Ship to You
    Viewing products that ship to United States

    Copyright ©2014. This site is protected by copyright. There are terms for its use. Send us Feedback on our site and your experiences. Our descriptions, pictures, and prices are mostly accurate, but cannot be guaranteed. Cookies should be enabled in your web browser for full site functionality (details).

    Get the best deals at the speed of sound!
    PLUS exclusive discounts and news straight to your inbox.

    Totally FREE - just provide your email address.
    (The only risk in joining is saving too much!)

    I'd like Sonic Savings via postal service, too.
    We will not sell your email address. You can opt out at any time. No thanks, take me to Same Day Music.