Toll Free 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736) Mention service code 14QW-T5C1 Hours

    Behringer B-1 Studio Condenser Microphone

    Web Item #BEHB1

    $99.99

     

    You Have Selected:

    New
    Order Now | Expected Soon
    •  
    • 2 Day: $4
    • Overnight: $24
    SpeedPlay: on orders of
    $249
    $99.99 Seen a lower price?
    Warehouse Resealed, USED
    Order Now | Limited Qty
    •  
    • 2 Day: $8
    • Overnight: $28
    $89.95

    Overall User Ratings

    Overall:
    *********.* 9.3 out of 10
    Quality:
    ********** 9.5 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    ********** 8.7 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    ********** 8 out of 10
    Features:
    ********** 8.8 out of 10
    Value:
    ********** 9.7 out of 10
    Sound:
    ********** 8.9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    ********.** 8.4 out of 10

     

    User Reviews for Behringer B-1 Single Diaphragm Studio Condenser Microphone


    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from msn.com

    Style of Music: Everything Good

    "A must own microphone"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    I have recorded three songs with the B1 and it sounds absolutely fantastic. I used it only for vocal application so far, and used it to record on my Zoom MRS 1044. What a great marriage. I think this mic sounds as well as a mic can sound. I own an Shure 57 and 58 and these are great mics. There is however a distinct difference between these dynamic micophones, and the B1 condensor mic. The B1 is the bomb. No disappointments.
    Feature:
    This mic comes with a terrific hardshell foam padded aluminum and composite case. This alone makes you wonder how Behringer makes money on this mic. Then there is also a great professional shockmount and windscreen.
    Quality:
    The construction quality is amazing. No disappointments. Two of my musician friends are buying the B1 after hearing mine. One who is not a singer, jokes that he would buy one just to look at it and hold it. It's got nothing to do with the shape of the mic, and he's not gay. His reference was simply one of awe with the craftsmanship. At least I hope so.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I haven't had but one contact with Behringer on the phone and they quickly gave me the advice and direction I needed. I also own a Behringer AC112 combo amp that left little room for doubt about the Behringer name. This company is your biggest bang for the buck.
    Value:
    In my opinion, this mic is worth far more than what I paid for it.
    Overall:
    I would replace this product immediately if lost stolen broken etc. With this mic at the price they sell it for, there can be no buyers remorse. You'll only be pleasantly surprised.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from sbcglobal.net

    Submitted: 1/25/2006

    Style of Music: Hip Hop/Rap/R&B

    Experience: Recording Engineer/Producer

    "In love with this mic.You wont REGRET IT"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    All I have to say about the sound of this Behringer B1 is WOW. How can they do it for the price? It gives me a clear, crisp sound. If you want a mic for vocals get this one. The B2 is good but its built to record instruments better then the B1 but the B1 is meant for vocals. This sounds like a $500 mic but $100.Get it, you wont regret it.
    Feature:
    It came with a shockmount and a case.
    Quality:
    If it breaks I will buy a new one in a heart beat, but i doubt it.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I never needed to use it
    Value:
    The price for this mic is unbeleivabe. Get it
    Overall:
    I will never replace this mic for nothing. If it broke I'm going to replace it in a heartbeat.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********7 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from thomson.com

    Submitted: 11/25/2004

    Style of Music: Alternative, other

    Experience: Hobbyist

    Behringer B-1 Single Diaphragm Studio Condenser Microphone Customer Review

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    This mic is one very versatile workhorse of a mic. If I could only own one studio mic, this would be it. The Behringer ads about this mic needing little or no EQ are no spin. There is a very subtle midrange boost that produces a level of warmth and presence that one would only expect to find in top-end mics. For vocal and acoustic applications they deliver a transparent clarity that captures the original performance with surprising realism. It has a relatively high SPL, nice roll-off, and 10 db cut, which makes it excellent for distance capture of a whole-band live performance. It
    Value:
    Excellent value for the price!
    Overall:
    **********5 out of 10
    Features:
    **********6 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********5 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********6 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********8 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********5 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from sunet.com.au

    Submitted: 8/14/2006

    Style of Music: I record all styles of music although I love Progressive Rock and instrumental Acoustic Guitar

    Experience: Proffessional Session Musician, Composer, Studio Operater, Producer.

    "Good mic for those on budget who don't expect perfection, but are willing to compromise dollar/performance for a useful Condense"

    Sound:
    On vocals & acoustic guitar this mic has a mid to high end boost with lack of high end transparency and harsh harmonic distortion. Bottom end and low mid is rich & clear with little harmonic distortion evident. EQing does'nt really help musch with the high end harmonic distortion but does flatten out the response curve somewhat if not perfectly. If I were able to talk to the designer/s I would have him/her pay more attention to keeping the phasing linear throughout the frequency spectrum, then this mic would shine. Would still be a useful mic for Kick,and drum o/h, ok as a mlae vocal mic with eq. Bad for cymbal's, reasonable for cranked electric guitar,mediocre for acoustic guitars. Having been brutefully honest, I still believe every mic has useful applications and thus cannot be fairly judged good or bad just useful or not.So I would say a useful addition to any studio on any budget. I A/B'd these against my favourite Rode NT2's (which I love) And up until around 4k they had a very similar response curve(in cardiod mode).
    Feature:
    The pad is useful for kick, the bass roll off simply takes away from what the mic hears best..ie: the bottom end and thus I don't use it at all.If I need to roll off bass I'll do it later via the desk. Looks good, bottom end of casing very similar to Rode Nt2 so I like that!..ha ha. Cradle better than Rodes as the rubber bands are covered by protective fabric. Mesh could be causing phase problems due to frequencies that resonate at mesh hole wavelength's, smaller mesh weave would, in my opinion improve the top end transparency(look at Rode) I'd like to see this mic's pre amp curved to a flat response as well. 20HZ to 20KHZ rating is misleading over 4KHZ the response is not flat this this rating is meaningless.
    Ease of Use:
    Finding the sweet spot is harder than with the Rode NT2
    Quality:
    Looks good, will find out and re-report if I find otherwise!
    Manufacturer Support:
    Never dealt with them so I don't know!
    Value:
    Good value for the dollar
    The Wow Factor:
    I could'nt give 2 hoots what it looks like, although it feels and looks ok. Don't like the mesh end much and its a shade too short to enable horizontal balance in the cradle.
    Overall:
    I'm never totally satisfied with any mic and am always building my collection, in fact I'm looking at another within 48 hrs of buying this one.May replace it if it goes missing, time will tell.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 1/9/2004

    Style of Music: Varies

    "Uli, We Luv You !!!!"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    Crystal clear and transparent. Recordings sound as played. Awesome on guitar (amped & acoustic)and vocals
    Feature:
    3 settings, shock mount, windscreen, foam lined, hardshell case. What more could you want for a Benjiman?
    Quality:
    Classic Condensor Design. Smooth, clean finish. Solid XLR input jack.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Never needed to call.
    Value:
    For $100, a mic of this quality is almost criminal. We've used big name mics 10 times the price in studios, and maybe in the lab you can find a difference, but to our ears this mic is sweet as any.
    The Wow Factor:
    I bought one, didn't I?
    Overall:
    We're totally satisfied with this, but now we want the B2 just to see. Thought we had pretty good voices before using this mic, but the B1 is so clean we now know we have more work to do. Great sound and vocal coaching all for $100. We will continue to buy Behringer products before even thinking about paying for big name merch. Uli and all his products ROCK
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from indiana,edu

    Submitted: 9/15/2004

    Style of Music: avant garde, progressive

    Experience: active musician, engineer, and producer. (in my own home)

    "Honest review."

    Sound:
    I don't have a terribly broad knowledge of mics, but it sounds as good as $500 condensers that my friends have shown me. And as good as any at the nearby store for 2x-3x the price.
    Feature:
    I like the giant afro windscreen. Sorry, but I do. And the shockmount is pretty much what you'd expect, though really, for the average user it doesn't function so much as it just looks nice and holds the mic.
    Quality:
    I'm not sure where this is coming from, but every 4th or 5th time I use this mic, I get clicks that speed up and slow down in frequency over the course of 2 minutes, roughly. Then, it goes away. I've tried everything, including checking the preamp and grounding. It hasn't happened in a while, so I hope it's caused by something other than the mic. My art preamp, works quite well with it.
    Value:
    Way worth the price. Get over the brand-name issues you've developed. It's just the best for the price, or even near that price. I'm not from Behringer, or even a devout customer of the company. I don't even mind telling people if I fealt gypped, but I don't.
    The Wow Factor:
    I took a desk lamp (with the clamp, hinges, and moveable mount) and modified it to clip to my desk as a mic stand. Combined with the sleek appearance of this mic, I'm kinda proud of the look of my studio, finally.
    Overall:
    I may replace this if I ever find something better that I can afford. If I get a better job, then money may not be such an issue. Until I have $1000, or my taste in equipment matures exponentially, I will proudly display my behringer, yes, behringer mic.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********8 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoomedia.co.uk

    Style of Music: Drum n Bass - Acoustic -

    "Best Buy ive ever saw in a microphone -"

    Sound:
    I have a Rone NT range also....its the exact smae mic - seriously.... ive recorded my vox and takamine 10 min ago.......with both mics....the recording was identical, i never once moved gains. john russell - yahoomedia - glasgow.
    Feature:
    shock mount - carry case and breathe sheild - also free cable..
    Quality:
    finsh is very good indeed and looks stunning.
    Manufacturer Support:
    havnt dealt with support before , i have other product from behringer and they still work fine.
    Value:
    its woth more, but i do like the price ranges from behringer...
    The Wow Factor:
    11/10
    Overall:
    i will have it for years to come.......why would i want to sell ?
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from euronet.nl

    Submitted: 12/24/2004

    Experience: Radio host

    "If you look for an afordable studio mic, look no further!!"

    Sound:
    It sounds nice and clean. I use it in a home radio production studio. Before this I used a Sennheiser MD 431 dynamic mic, which I bought some 15 years ago for a lot more money. The Behringer is more up to the job as a studio mic.
    Feature:
    It comes in a nice case, with spider shockmount and windscreen, for no more than 89 euro!!!!!
    Quality:
    Feels solid, sounds good!
    Manufacturer Support:
    No experience here.
    Value:
    Excelent price/quality ratio.
    The Wow Factor:
    Looks very nice!!!!
    Overall:
    Nice pice of equipment, for a very very very afordable price!!!
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********9 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 12/17/2003

    Style of Music: technical metal and acoustic guitar

    "if you don't have it, get it!"

    Sound:
    records vocals and acoustic quitar beautifully.
    Feature:
    incudes the useful spider mount.
    Quality:
    its heavy, and has held up and remained in perfect condition for the year I have used it.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Contacted me within a day.
    Value:
    for it's price range, it is an incredable value. It sounds great, looks great, and is easy to use.
    The Wow Factor:
    looks good.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********8 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from Buzzle.com

    Submitted: 4/7/2004

    Behringer B-1 Single Diaphragm Studio Condenser Microphone Customer Review

    Sound:
    Sounds really warm thru my Mackie. I'm using a windscreen because the popping is a bit much without one (and the rolloff thins it out too much).
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********5 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********2 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********6 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********1 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from comcast.net

    Submitted: 11/28/2003

    Style of Music: Acoustic guitar.

    Behringer B-1 Single Diaphragm Studio Condenser Microphone Customer Review

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    Teams up with C1000 for very nice acoustic guitar recording.
    Feature:
    My only issue here is with the shock mount attachment to a standard mic stand. Successful attachment seems to require a female to male size converter to bridge the size difference between the two. This was not included and has, so far, been hard to find.
    Quality:
    Sounds good, looks good. Great price.
    Manufacturer Support:
    TBD ...
    Overall:
    **********3 out of 10
    Features:
    **********6 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********4 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********6 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********8 out of 10

    50% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from cyberlink.bc.ca

    Submitted: 8/25/2006

    Style of Music: Alt Roots Folk/Rock - All Original

    Experience: Singer/Songwriter - Recording Artist

    "Unreliable - two died - one after the other"

    Sound:
    Good Clean neutral sound - very little problems with feedback in a live setting if matched with comparable condenser like the C1 - which actually is better value!
    Feature:
    Usual stuff
    Quality:
    Low - I returned two - both crapped out in live performance - one just died suddenly - and it was treated with kidd gloves - the other started to pop and bang then crapped out.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Retail support was good - got me a replacement then gave me my money back when the second one died.
    Value:
    Sorry - not reliable
    The Wow Factor:
    Looked cool and wa rated well but again failed to live up to expectations
    Overall:
    I was not satisfied
    Recently Viewed:
    Your Interests:
    See Products That Ship to You
    Viewing products that ship to United States
     

    Copyright ©2014. This site is protected by copyright. There are terms for its use. Send us Feedback on our site and your experiences. Our descriptions, pictures, and prices are mostly accurate, but cannot be guaranteed. Cookies should be enabled in your web browser for full site functionality (details).

    Get the best deals at the speed of sound!
    PLUS exclusive discounts and news straight to your inbox.

    Totally FREE - just provide your email address.
    (The only risk in joining is saving too much!)

    I'd like Sonic Savings via postal service, too.
    We will not sell your email address. You can opt out at any time. No thanks, take me to Same Day Music.