Toll Free 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736) Mention service code 164K-WR9X Hours

    Behringer Ultrabass BX4500H Bass Amplifier Head, 450 Watts

    Web Item #BEHBX4500H

    $249.99

     

    You Have Selected:

    New
    In Stock | Will Ship Today
    •  
    • 2 Day: $22
    • Overnight: $68
    SpeedPlay: 2 payments of $125.00
    $249.99 Seen a lower price?
    Blemished, USED
    Order Now | Limited Qty
    •  
    • 2 Day: $38
    • Overnight: $84
    $179.95

    Overall User Ratings

    Overall:
    ********** 8.6 out of 10
    Quality:
    ********** 8.7 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    ********** 7.9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    *********.* 9.4 out of 10
    Features:
    ********.** 8.2 out of 10
    Value:
    *********.* 9.3 out of 10
    Sound:
    ********.** 8.1 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    ********.** 8.1 out of 10

     

    User Reviews for Behringer BX4500H Ultrabass Bass Amplifier Head (450 Watts)


    Overall:
    **********8 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********7 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********6 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********7 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (7 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 3/8/2007

    Style of Music: Rock, Hardcore, Metal, progressive

    Experience: Active musician

    "Best dollar to watt Ratio you will find!!!"

    Sound:
    For The price I dont think the Sound gets any better. The ultrabass feature is alright i guess but dont see many bass players (myself included) using this feature. bright and shape features are the more usefull feature when you need that extra sizzle on the high end.
    Feature:
    The foot swiitch could be used if needed but I dont use it. Would be better with a compressor and you cant switch the ohm impendece as it is set to 4 which could resrtrict some depending on there cabinet set up.
    Ease of Use:
    The EQ is as simple as it gets. You may need to spend some time tweaking your sound but it is still not hard to do. This Head is good for the novice to intermediate who is beginning to play out and needs the extra power and stage.
    Quality:
    Its built like a tank and. You may need a lint roller if have alot of cats or dogs but it is easy to clean. I think if you rate the quality for the money this product is a ten but if you rate it amoungst other amps in its class (ampeg, SWR, hartke etc..) its a 7 at best
    Manufacturer Support:
    I havent had to deal with them yet....(cross fingers)
    Value:
    its only 270 bucks and pumps out enough power for small to mid size venues. enough said. Of coarse if your not on a budget you would be better off in the long run with a better brand but this is perfect for amatuers or hobbyist.
    The Wow Factor:
    Sex appeal??? it amplifies sound! How does that make this object sexy? Well they do say sex sells but i dont think they make a "sexy" amp head. Compared to most other heads this is an ugly duckling i guess but who cares how it looks!!! its how it sounds!!!
    Overall:
    best dollar to watt ratio and I expect it to last A while untill I upgrade. Highly recommended for the begining to gig bassist who wants a lot of thump!!!
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from gmail.com

    Submitted: 2/25/2008

    Style of Music: Variety

    Experience: Active Musician

    "Behringer rocks my world"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    I purchased this unit from SDM two years ago as a back up for my bass rig and practice. The Crown power amp failed in my bass rig and I had to use the Behringer till I got the Crown fixed. The Behringer sounds great and has plenty of power. I use the Crown in my PA system now and use the Behringer for all gigs.
    Feature:
    I like the separate gain and output controls. The balance XLR out works great with pretty much any mixer. We have opened for several national acts over the past two years and I go always direct. The sound man loves it. I got many compliments on the sound and balance from the same sound guys.
    Ease of Use:
    EZ to connect and use. Has 1/4" and Speakon connectors. It doesn't get much better than this.
    Quality:
    Germans make these amps like their cars. What else can I say, it is a solid unit.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Never had to use support for any of my Behringer products. I buy it from SDM and it works & works & works !!
    Value:
    IMHO ...Excellent value
    The Wow Factor:
    It isn't as pretty as a Trace Elliot, but it is a work horse.
    Overall:
    Buy one ...you will love it.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 11/1/2005

    Style of Music: christian/rock/screamo

    Experience: active bassist http://www.myspace.com/theophilusrocks

    "get it while it's hot"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    Sounds fab. ultrabass feature is muddy in the lower registers, but "righteous" in the uppers, as was said by another reviewer. there's a hiss if you use the passive or active input that comes from the gain circuit. i use external effects and accidentally discovered that plugging straight into the return jack took it off the gain circuit and eliminated the hiss. great sound after that.
    Feature:
    it included the footswitch necessary for the ultrabass and shape features. for the dough this unit really packs in a lot of love. the vu meter, gain (which is nice except for the noise), ultrabass (extra low end control), 5 band eq, shape (extra mid range control), deep, and bright components are absolute joy to me. it's not perfect, but it's more than i thought was possible for the cash.
    Quality:
    for its class, or even a few above, i don't think it gets better. it sounds awesome. i have it hooked up to the bb410 cab (with the horn turned on) and it can really move some air.
    Manufacturer Support:
    n/a
    Value:
    no doubt. this is a fantastic value.
    The Wow Factor:
    looks good. i love it.
    Overall:
    i'll be using this until it dies on me, which could be a long way off. eventually i want to supplement my unit with a bb115, but it doesn't need it terribly. it helps me play the music i love with people i love and it does a fine job of it too. what more?
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********3 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********8 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from wbtv.net

    Submitted: 6/25/2006

    Style of Music: Power trio.. Rock.. Jazz... metal.. band music also..

    Experience: 35 years Active musician..Bass

    "Ive used it hard.. still works fine.."

    Sound:
    Love the sound, Good volume, little distortion even with 5 string bass. I use a cheapo BP 80 digetec, preamp effects box, along with the EQ, which is responsive by the way, to get many sounds from boom boom bass, to mellow. Sounds as good as more expensive gear, shape funtion, wow,cleans up less expensive basses, really rounds out the sound. Records fine, DI..XLR outs to record, cant tell it from my Hartke, or live for that matter.
    Feature:
    Exellent EQ, and shape feature, found to be very usefull. Ultrabass, is not a feature Ive found a use for yet. I use Fender 4 strings, Gibson 4 string{EB_3L}, and an Austin 5 string.
    Ease of Use:
    Used it for live shows for a year and a half, tunes in sound you need no problem. Very workable in studio also. To tune in, if you know what tonal variations,needed for application, room, hall, large area, studio,etc, you will have no trouble finding it. Very playable, go's from deep bassy sound, or punchy mids, with the EQ. Finish it out with shape control. No need for the manuel, you'll get it.. by ear.
    Quality:
    No problems, been on the road, for a year, use it 3 nights a week in practise, sill works. No knobs loose, fit is fine. Even the carpet has held up well to loading in the trailer sliding around and all very well. The rubber corner things are worn, from sliding on aspalt, concrete etc, but what would you expect, from hard use. I have a backup, havent needed it yet. Looks like I wont for some time to come. I figure it should last, under severe use, 5-8 years. And I play the "hound" out of it.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Havent dealt with them at all, got my moneys worth allready, Ill by another one if needed..
    Value:
    Great buy..To get this ANY were else, you will pay more. Tones out like MUCH more expensive gear..
    The Wow Factor:
    Dont care to much for the looks, looks cheap, but once plugged in look out, this things a player. Do like the compactness of the cabinet, and the carpet looks like it would tear up easily, but sliding, falling, loading, hasent torn it yet.
    Overall:
    I would replace it needed. I use it till it burns up, maybe a long time away. I own other types, brands, most major big names, I still can get good sound from this. I will wear this thing out dispite having more "stuff" to play on, it works as well as the others so Ill play it.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********9 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from grics.net

    Submitted: 10/11/2008

    Style of Music: classic rock ,blues some country, alternative

    Experience: 35 years plus!!!

    "The ultimate bottom end experience!!"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    The low frequency is great! There are enough settings to achieve your goal.
    Feature:
    The foot pedal is great and easy to use with quality parts for years of trouble free use.
    Ease of Use:
    Very easy! Plug in to the passive or active and set to your style of playing!
    Quality:
    If you want quality here you go. Nice clean design with well structured materials. Made to travel what can I say.
    Manufacturer Support:
    No experience with the manufacturer.
    Value:
    Most absolutly worth the price!!
    The Wow Factor:
    Quality Quality Quality Great looks and appeal!
    Overall:
    This is a Lifetime purchase. There is no need to purchase anything else. I have done my homework.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********5 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********6 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********7 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********6 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 2/16/2006

    Style of Music: ROCK check us out www.soundbreakingground.com

    Experience: Active touring musicain.....

    "SPECTACULAR"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    love it...
    Feature:
    it is really complete...
    Quality:
    I have not gigged with it yet to STATE if it is built right or not.
    Manufacturer Support:
    easy to reach AND READY TO HELP ME \
    Value:
    THE BEST VALUE......PERIOD!!
    The Wow Factor:
    I really like the placement of the knobs and ease of use.
    Overall:
    I will use it until I blow it up....I blow all of my bass heads.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********7 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********9 out of 10

    67% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 7/12/2006

    Style of Music: soft rock

    Experience: 30 years playing bass

    Behringer BX4500H Ultrabass Bass Amplifier Head (450 Watts) Customer Review

    Quality:
    i had an ashdown abm 300 before this amp and there really isnt that much difference between them
    Overall:
    **********3 out of 10
    Value:
    **********4 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********1 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********1 out of 10

    40% of users found this reviews helpful (5 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from bellsouth.net

    Submitted: 10/6/2006

    Style of Music: contemporary christian to rock

    Experience: active hobbyist studio musician

    "Better think about the noise first!! This isn't good for any studio work."

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    This thing is terrible at home! It sounded good at the store when I "test-drove" it. When I got it home and away from the din of other 'musicians' (aka: noisemakers), I discovered a very noticeable hum, regardless of having an instrument plugged into it. The 'Shape' and 'Ultrabass' gave the sound an unnatural tone, to the point of sickening. I planned to be able to use this in a studio environment occassionally, so these issues regarding sound were deal-breakers. I returned it and got my money back. I now own Hartke 3500's. quiet, except for a sligt fan noise, which does not affect the sound at the cabinet or the mixing board.
    Value:
    ...if you just gotta have an amp, and have very little $$$.
    Recently Viewed:
    Your Interests:
    See Products That Ship to You
    Viewing products that ship to United States
     

    Copyright ©2014. This site is protected by copyright. There are terms for its use. Send us Feedback on our site and your experiences. Our descriptions, pictures, and prices are mostly accurate, but cannot be guaranteed. Cookies should be enabled in your web browser for full site functionality (details).