Toll Free 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736) Mention service code 1647-ZHYH Hours

    Boss DS-1 Classic Distortion Pedal

    Web Item #BOSDS1

    $49-$64

     

    You Have Selected:

    New
    In Stock | Will Ship Fri
    •  
    • 2 Day: $8
    • Overnight: $20
    SpeedPlay: on orders of
    $249
    $49 Seen a lower price?
    New, with Boss BCB-30 Case
    In Stock | Will Ship Fri
    •  
    • 2 Day: $10
    • Overnight: $30
    SpeedPlay: on orders of
    $249
    $64 Seen a lower price?

    Overall User Ratings

    Overall:
    *********.* 9.3 out of 10
    Quality:
    *********.* 9.3 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    ********** 8.5 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    ********** 9 out of 10
    Features:
    ********.** 8.2 out of 10
    Value:
    *********.* 9.1 out of 10
    Sound:
    ********** 8.9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    ********** 9 out of 10

     

    User Reviews for Boss DS-1 Distortion Pedal


    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10

    75% of users found this reviews helpful (4 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from verat.net

    Submitted: 3/23/2006

    Style of Music: Rock and Heavy Metal

    Experience: Hobbyst

    "There are many distortion pedals, but this one is special!"

    Sound:
    This is a real tonal chameleon! It can go from 70's Rock to the 80's classic Heavy Metal, Grunge and even Trash. Although, it can sound very trebly sometimes and demands a high quality amp, don't expect it to pull off a good sound on a crappy one...
    Feature:
    Everything you need. Don't listen to folks who complain that it doesn't have enough knobs... Well, with this three knobs and by changin' pickups on your guitar you can get any kind of distortion you like. Also, it's great for beginers because it's not hard to manage with three knobs.
    Quality:
    The one I used few times was old about 10 years and was as new.
    Value:
    For this ammount of money, it's a steal!
    The Wow Factor:
    I allready bought Marshall Guv'nor as my main dist, but i'm thinkin' about buyin this one, also. It shure won't collect dust. The screamin orange colour is great, design is classic Boss, and this dist has personality of it's own. When you own it, you own a part of Rock history.
    Overall:
    Here in Serbia about 70% of semi-pro or pro players I know use this pedal as they main distortion, an they all play very different stiles. Also, it was used by Satriani, Vai, Kobain and many other players of all possible genres. I think it's a good recomendation.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********9 out of 10

    67% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a

    Submitted: 4/24/2006

    Style of Music: Rock, Blues, Jazz

    Experience: Band Member.

    "Couldnt be happier."

    Sound:
    Really awsome. It can get really really good tone. There are also many variations.
    Feature:
    Not many features but thats all you need for a distortion.
    Ease of Use:
    Very easy to use and easy to understand. Good recomendations for different sounds in the manual.
    Quality:
    Very durable and well made. Good quality. Very good sound quality.
    Value:
    I do think it was worth the price. Anything from BOSS is.
    Overall:
    Great sound, great quality a great pedal.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    67% of users found this reviews helpful (6 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from aol.com

    Submitted: 8/12/2003

    Style of Music: Rock - Punk, Emo, Hardcore

    "BOSS DS1 Distortion Pedal - Thing thing Rocks - Best on the Market"

    Sound:
    no this pedal is really good. i like it alot and look forward to buying other Boss products in the near future.Thank you for producing such a great pedal that makes a world of differece in my playing.
    Feature:
    the ton and distortion knobs really give you a lot to choose from when it comes to how you want your guitar to sound.
    Quality:
    This thing seems to last forever. Me and all my friends use them and i cant get over how awesome it is and how good the quality of this pedal is. Boss makes a super strong product and i will always buy there stuff becaue i know i can depend on it to work when i need it to!
    Manufacturer Support:
    They address is write on the box. I mean this thing comes with a 5 year warrenty! What else could u want with a pedal!!
    Value:
    This product is better and cost less then other pedals i have looked at. I am very happy i decided to buy this pedal.
    The Wow Factor:
    No way I could get this awesome sound without this product. It is so practical to add to your setup. It makes perfect sense to use and sick distortion sounds. I love it and will never buy any other pedal.
    Overall:
    I will probably only replace it if i kick it too hard and it breaks, and if that should ever happen or god forbid it should get stolen, i would buy the same exact pedal.This thing rocks.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 12/24/2009

    Boss DS-1 Distortion Pedal Customer Review

    Sound:
    good pedal for 40 bucks. I run an Ibanez fwd60 through it into an Ibz 10a amp. Set the tone at 9 oclock and the Dist at 4 oclock and that baby wails. Use MODEST volume all the way. decent for the money if you dont wanna spend more on effects than your guitar cost.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10

    50% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from Yahoo.com

    Submitted: 11/9/2003

    Style of Music: rock

    "If you want great distortion for a great price, you'll want this"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    It's exactly what I wanted.It can give a nice fuzzy sound, or a hard and powerful distortion for rock and stuff.
    Quality:
    I've never jumped on it (yet), but it seems to be pretty durable. I've had it for about a week now and the battery Is still working great. I was also looking at those Danelectrio overdrive effects pedals, but I've no regret of my decision.
    Value:
    It looks like it could cost about twice the amount it does.
    The Wow Factor:
    This pedal adds a nice edge to my playing. It looks pretty cool, but the looks aren't why I bought it. It has a nice design, shape, and size.
    Overall:
    Great sound and looks. for its price I haven't soon better
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********7 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10

    50% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 11/27/2003

    Style of Music: I am very into all of the world's virtuosos, (steve vai, joe satriani, tony mcalpine, randy rhoads, eddie van halenm and others)

    "You must own this pedal!"

    Sound:
    I've used the boss ds-1 in combination with a small tube amp at my guitar lessons, and it does a fine job by itself, or with the amp's distortion it can give you some nice doubling up effects. The description's statement of it being dynamic-sensitive couldn't be more truthful. It is a truly amazing work of art by the boss technicians. Don't be fooled by it's simplistic design with only three knobs, because they are all you need with this pedal.
    Feature:
    There's really not much more you could ask for hear. The features aren't that important to me. As long as it sounds good and can be modified within reasonable parameters, I'm happy. I play an Ibanez RG through a peavey studio pro 112 at my lessons, and they sound great, whether you want to sound like Jimi Hendrix or Yngwie Malmsteen.
    Quality:
    What more do I need to say? It won't break even if hit by a neclear bomb practically!
    Value:
    The thing is 40 bucks. I know straps that are more expensive than that?
    The Wow Factor:
    It may not look that appealing or sexy, but it has a killer sound and that's all that matters.
    Overall:
    Perfection!
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 12/22/2004

    Style of Music: Old school metal, like old pantera n metallica n stuff

    Experience: Active Musician

    "Buy this pedal"

    Sound:
    This pedal is the balls. When I put it into a 50 watt marshall JCM900 combo with reverb, it sounds exactly like Kirk Hammetts tone on Ride the Lightning or Kurt Cobains on Nevermind. Add a Dimebucker or Duncan boost pedal, and a solid state amp, like my Ibanez toneblaster25, it nails dimes tone perfectly. Hell of a value. Not the best for tapping a'la EVH, but still kicks @$$.
    Feature:
    has everything it needs
    Quality:
    Built like a ****ing tank. The biggest thing to break were the plastic knobs, but their plastic.
    Manufacturer Support:
    No need for support.
    Value:
    Good value at any price, really.
    The Wow Factor:
    The color grabs your attention. But the SOUND, man. The sound goes from here to there to everywhere.
    Overall:
    I am going to be buried with my DS-1, man. It is the only pedal ill ever use. I tried the MT-2 that people are so fond of using to judge the DS-1 against, and the DS-1 kicks it in the nads. Has a truer distortion sound than most other pedals.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********5 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********5 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 9/12/2004

    Style of Music: from Haggard to Van Halen and everything in between

    Experience: touring musician

    "from Roy to Angus"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    the only pedal I have used that can get a real Roy B type tele sting and then go into heavy rock land ala Angus Y really cool I use it with a princeton dsp and it really sings
    Feature:
    for what it is it rocks very simple controls but they hold a myriad of tones if you take time to tweak them
    Quality:
    seems very solid i am on the road alot so we will see in the coming months if it is indeed a 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    I have not had contact with them but i feel most co are about average in dealing with guitar problems hence the 5 rating
    Value:
    yes and then some I have a triac pod screamin blues digitech multi effects unit and it kicks ass on all of them for sweet distortions great pedal value wise
    The Wow Factor:
    well if orange is your thing go for it ..its just a pedal right?
    Overall:
    I have used it on a few gigs and love it I may get another just to have a different setting so I don't have to change the overdrive for different songs
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from gmail.com

    Submitted: 2/6/2005

    Style of Music: emo

    Experience: in a band

    Boss DS-1 Distortion Pedal Customer Review

    Sound:
    Sounds great
    Feature:
    its got what i need to get distotion what else do i need?
    Quality:
    it has not broken
    Manufacturer Support:
    it has not broke so i have got no support.
    Value:
    cheap and it works
    The Wow Factor:
    its a peadle come on
    Overall:
    i dont think i will ever need another one. unless i get a combo box.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    33% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 9/20/2003

    Style of Music: blues/punk/grunge/metal/alternative..oh what am i saying..MUSIC!!!!!

    "SWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEET!"

    Sound:
    this pedal is sweet, even on my mediocre peavey amp, it has a nice thick fill crunch or you can have a light sound, it is very versatile and has a great sound for anyone who likes a good distortion.
    Feature:
    simple - 1 Tone, 1 Level, I Distortion..needs a BOSS adapter, but they are rather cheap.
    Quality:
    it is BOSS, built like a tank.
    Manufacturer Support:
    never had to deal with them
    Value:
    for the price, it is one of the best distortion pedals on the market.
    The Wow Factor:
    ohhhhhhhhh baby, how your sounds excite me ;)
    Overall:
    all in all it is a good solid pedal with a good range of sound to it, i would recommend it to anybody.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 1/21/2006

    Style of Music: Rock

    Experience: Active Musician

    "A must-have pedal"

    Sound:
    For pure distortion this pedal is the best....and it's inexpensive. I use it with the Chorus Ensemble and it's incredible. I highly reccommend it.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 3/5/2005

    Boss DS-1 Distortion Pedal Customer Review

    Sound:
    sounds good i play grunge have had many pedals but this is the best and cheapest. i play bass and it works well with mine
    Feature:
    there are many tone settings despite not many nozzles.
    Quality:
    durable metal shell
    Manufacturer Support:
    havent had to use
    Value:
    excellent v for ya money
    Overall:
    **********8 out of 10
    Features:
    **********7 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********7 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 7/4/2003

    Style of Music: Mostly Hard Rock

    "GREAT FOR BEGGINERS!"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    THis pedal goes pretty hard core,I LOVE IT AND NEED ONE!Im a huge Linkin Park fan and the first time i played One Step Closer with it,i was hooked,awsome distortion.
    Feature:
    I dont need tone,just distortion and level,but overall good.I just wish it had an overdrive to.
    Quality:
    This thing is tough and dependible.There hasnt been one performance from our band where it has failed(plus i jump off an amp and onto it so its durable)!
    Manufacturer Support:
    Ive ordered other pedals from them,and they are fast and simple.
    Value:
    FOR $40 THIS IS A DEFFINATE MUST HAVE!
    The Wow Factor:
    I dont care much for the color,but its tone is wonderfull and makes me want it!
    Overall:
    Not the heaviest distortion ever or the best lookin,but for the price,its a must have.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********8 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from zoominternet.net

    Submitted: 8/18/2003

    Style of Music: Rock, Alternative, Punk

    "AWESOME PEDAL, IT IS WORTH MORE THAN YOU PAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

    Sound:
    With this Boss pedal, almost anything you play sounds good!!!
    Feature:
    I like how you can control the rate of distortion.
    Quality:
    When I used it, it was in great condition and he had had the pedal from more then a year.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I wouldnt know because I never had to.
    Value:
    You deffinately will love this product, and the price is EXCELLENT!
    The Wow Factor:
    I would use the pedal every time I played, even if I didnt need it!
    Overall:
    I would say it could last a good 3-4 years before you needed a replacement (if you played it everyday and was handeled properly).
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********8 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 1/24/2005

    Style of Music: Metal and Hard Rock

    Experience: Active Musician

    "Very Good Pedal....I listen to metal and it meets my qualifications."

    Sound:
    The sound quality is excellent.....and looking at the price..makes it even better.....no kidding this is a great affortable pedal!
    Value:
    very very very good value
    The Wow Factor:
    it is great...not the best but it is the best in its price rang...top of the line.....50-70 dollar pedals might not even be as good.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********8 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    33% of users found this reviews helpful (6 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from juno.com

    Submitted: 12/30/2006

    Style of Music: classic rock

    Experience: hobbyist

    "my boss ds-1 review"

    Sound:
    if you want to play some really heavy metal this probably isn't the best pedal for you. it's pretty light distortion compared to most, but it's also better than most when they cost the same. for the sound i want, it's hard to tune out the feedback. i have to make some adjustments on my amp and guitar. however, it doesn't sound cheap. it can actually sound pretty smooth if you adjust it correctly.
    Feature:
    it did come in a nice cardboard box. power adapter not included. battery life is very good though.
    Ease of Use:
    you just have to play with it for a while depending on what kind of sound you want.
    Quality:
    it's made to take a beating. i've had it for 4 years and it's always worked when i needed it to.
    Manufacturer Support:
    none.
    Value:
    it's not the greatest but it's really good for starters who don't want to spend a lot.
    The Wow Factor:
    it's not sexy enough to turn me on, but i wouldn't suggest buying a pedal based on it's sex appeal. although it's not ugly, it's nothing to get excited about.
    Overall:
    i will probably just keep this pedal because it was my first. it's great for playing by yourself or even messing around in the garage or basement with friends, but when i play infront of people i just borrow my friends' POD, ibanez tube screamer, or maxon. however, it's a good gift or addition to anybody who wants some light distortion to mess around with.
    Overall:
    **********4 out of 10
    Features:
    **********4 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********4 out of 10
    Value:
    **********3 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********2 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********4 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********6 out of 10

    14% of users found this reviews helpful (7 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 5/16/2003

    "Pedal Review READ"

    Sound:
    The sound on here is soo incredibly bad. If you want a nice distortion I would select the DOD Grunge pedal. Its a little more hard core, but I own it and I love it. I wouldnt drop 40 bucks for it guys.
    Overall:
    **********2 out of 10
    Features:
    **********2 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********5 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********6 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********2 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 10/6/2005

    Style of Music: rock

    Experience: active guitarist

    "you cannot get a good sound from this pedal"

    Sound:
    the sound is terrible i hate this pedal im surprised so many people actaully seem to like it... the distortion amount is not very good...thats why boss has more distortions like the mega distortion... i do not reccomend it especially for rythym guitar...i cant get a good tone out of it at shows and i always end up using my amps distortion
    Feature:
    the two nobs really dont provide that much helpfullness...its too much
    Quality:
    its built durable
    Manufacturer Support:
    not available
    Value:
    its sold at a good price
    The Wow Factor:
    its cool boss design but the pedal is bad
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 1/12/2006

    Style of Music: Metal

    "Excellent instrument for an excellent price."

    Sound:
    Just one word: awesome.
    Feature:
    Straight and simple. Just what you need to get some good distortion.
    Quality:
    Reliable and looks good. What else do you want?
    Manufacturer Support:
    Never used it.
    Value:
    It's worth more then it costs. For an instrument of such excellent quality, it's a steal. (but still, it's low price makes it available to a wider range of customers)
    The Wow Factor:
    Both practical and appealing. Practical for it's awesome sound and sturdy metal case, and appealing for it's simplicity, color, (again) metal case, and, it has a feeling of old-school rock and heavy metal from the 80's.
    Overall:
    **********2 out of 10
    Features:
    **********2 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********7 out of 10
    Value:
    **********1 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********1 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********3 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********3 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from aol.com

    Submitted: 6/27/2004

    Style of Music: Rock and Metal

    "Don't waste you cash"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    It adds some Distortion but is not good for playing most rock music It only make the distortion that is already with my amp a little better
    Feature:
    It has the same amount of distortion feature as a regular amp
    Quality:
    Its made well but if you don't have a boss ac adapter you have to buy one of them and a cord and it ends up cost all most as much as the pedal
    Manufacturer Support:
    never deal with them
    Value:
    Your better off geting a different pedal if you play rock and metal songs
    The Wow Factor:
    I wish i won't of wasted my money and would of bought a different pedal
    Overall:
    It does give you a little more distortion then you amp not enough good sond it more for a fuzz sound kinda
    Overall:
    **********1 out of 10
    Features:
    **********1 out of 10
    Value:
    **********1 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********1 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********1 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 4/11/2005

    "BAD109"

    Sound:
    this is the worst f***** stomp box ever made, there is like no distortion at all not 2 mention the lack of sustain! I have owned this product 4 about a year and i pluged it in 4 the first time, seriously about 4 minuites ago, RIHGT NOW...THIS VERY HOUR!!!and like i said before........IT SUXXX SOOOOOOOO BAAAAAAAAD!!!! dont get it!
    Feature:
    WHAT FEATURES?! THERES LIKE NOTHING ON THIS 40$ SLICE OF DUTY!!!!
    Value:
    even thou it is only 40$... i can think of better things 2 do with 40$
    The Wow Factor:
    NO!!!! IDONT WANT IT
    Overall:
    JGFS
    Recently Viewed:
    Your Interests:
    See Products That Ship to You
    Viewing products that ship to United States
     

    Copyright ©2014. This site is protected by copyright. There are terms for its use. Send us Feedback on our site and your experiences. Our descriptions, pictures, and prices are mostly accurate, but cannot be guaranteed. Cookies should be enabled in your web browser for full site functionality (details).