Toll Free 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736) Mention service code 1604-HXDB Hours

    Boss GT6 Guitar Multiple Effects Processor with COSM

    Web Item #BOSGT6

    This product can only be ordered by phone. Please call us at 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736).

    Overall User Ratings

    Overall:
    ********** 9.5 out of 10
    Quality:
    ********** 9.7 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    ********** 9.6 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    ********** 2 out of 10
    Features:
    ********** 9.5 out of 10
    Value:
    ********** 9.5 out of 10
    Sound:
    ********** 9.6 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    *********.* 9.2 out of 10

     

    User Reviews for Boss GT6 Guitar Multiple Effects Processor with COSM


    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (7 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmal.com

    Submitted: 3/25/2004

    Style of Music: Metal, Blues, Jazz, Country, Alternative, Anything with a guitar in it.

    "The GT6 Rules!!!!"

    Sound:
    What would you say if you could have every Boss Stopbox made in one unit. And then ad in COSM amp emulation and speaker emulation. The Boss GT6 kills! The tone is great and all the different sounds and FXs and variations just keep me inspired and interested.
    Feature:
    This is probably the easiest multi FXs pedal to program. I love the fact that all you have to do to use the Wha FX is step forward on the Volume pedal to turn it on. All the boss pedals in one place and I dont have to worry about how I chain them together. The only draw back to this unit is the fact that to check my tunning, I have to bend over and push a button. If there was a foot switch that could be designated for tuning then this pedal would be perfect.
    Quality:
    It's a Boss....Built like a tank. If it last as long as my stomp boxes (retured but still working) I will be happy for a ling time to come.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Never had a problem with any of my Boss or Roland stuff. But then of course I work in a music store and I go direct to my Roland/Boss rep.
    Value:
    If you think about how much you would spend to get each individual stomp box that is included in the GT6, then you already know what a great value it is. Yes, it may be out of some peoples price range, but save your money. It is well worth the wait to get one. Besides, that's what lay-a-way is for.
    The Wow Factor:
    When I sit around the house and play guitar, my girlfriend tells me what patches she likes the best. What sounds best to her "Untrained" ear. She knows nothing about guitars and guitar gear. She just knows what she likes. So yes it has sex apeal. I usually get a good dinner when I design a sound she likes and then play around on it for her. Hehehehe.
    Overall:
    It will be a long time befor I buy another multi FXs pedal. I play in two different bands as well as record stuff for other people. I also work in a music store. I damn near sell one every time I go out and play.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from stpatrickskeady.co.uk

    Style of Music: rock, alternative, heavyrock/metal, funk

    "Im brilliant!!!"

    Sound:
    best thing to do is to mess about with different settings until ur happy as a billy goat
    Feature:
    ez tone is great
    Quality:
    very hard case,strong buttons and knobs and expression pedal is very durable.
    Manufacturer Support:
    no support needed
    Value:
    this pedal can do anything.there are so many different functions that you could never use them all.
    The Wow Factor:
    i couldnt do without it. sound quality is great and the functions are easy and fun to use.
    Overall:
    it would take a lot to out do the gt-6. i have no real problems with this pedal but the only thing is you cant beat the genuine pedals being recreated by this processor, although this pedal has come very close.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from defence.gov.au

    Submitted: 1/10/2004

    Style of Music: Metal, (Pantera, Slayer, MetallicA)

    "Any guitar players dream."

    Sound:
    Makes even the amateur sound rad. Tweaking the setting just a little make the presets perfect for my style. Use through a Marshall, using an Ibnez RG series, sounds great. Made for Metal, although the clean, flanger, phaser, echo effect added to this brutal metal combination unbelievable.
    Feature:
    Too many to mention, i am not even sure that i have used or tried all of them. Fun to play with.
    Quality:
    It's steel, what else can i say.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Never needed any.
    Value:
    Fairly expensive, but well worth it.
    The Wow Factor:
    I took my guitar into the music shop to try it out. I think i sat there for about an hour with my jaw dropped. All music shop heard was Slayer, Pantera and Metallica. I had a little audience it was rad. I bought it that day.
    Overall:
    I am set, there is no need for me to ever but another effects unit. The only thing i have to spend money on now is guitar strings, that's a cool thing. For those of you buying stand alone pedals, think long-run and buy the GT-6. More than worth it.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 5/11/2004

    Style of Music: 80's Rock ie Guns n rosses , Metallica, Van haelen etc..

    Boss GT6 Guitar Multiple Effects Processor with COSM Customer Review

    Sound:
    Its just unbeatable...Crystal clear sound...with previous pedals i have had when i put the pick up selector on to humbucker i used to get a slight buzzing sound...This pedal just eliminates that sound and produces a nice mellow sound!
    Feature:
    Every effect is essential and great...Boss are well known for their delay effects well this pedal has bosses best put into it...and as for the pitch shifter..Tom Morrello eat your heart out!
    Quality:
    The body is like a gold coloured armered tank...If you droped it out of a sky scraper the think would still survive...everything from buttons to knobs and the wah/expression pedal are very sturdy.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I dont really jnow coz i havnt had any problems therefor havnt needed help or support!
    Value:
    Definitely worth buying...You get all of bosses quality effects pedals and more in one.
    The Wow Factor:
    Sex appeal god damb it if it wasnt an inanimate object...id make love to it every day! Although i like to think of it as a person and i keep it safe all the time...And wipe id down every time im finnished using it!
    Overall:
    It had to be made by god!
    Overall:
    **********8 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********8 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********7 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********9 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from comcast.net

    Submitted: 11/21/2003

    Style of Music: Classic Hits

    "Lots of Sounds, Lots of Time"

    Sound:
    I've had this unit for about 6 months and have not been able to unleash it's so called power. The presets are terrible and useless, however, if you add a bit of reverb and delay it helps them a little. Previously I had a Boss ME10 which was a lot easier to use and sounded better especially the Compressor which is real noisy on the GT6. The main problem with this unit is that it has too many parameters for each effect. Do we really need "Mid Q"????? We also do not need a Master Volume and a Total Output Level. Sort of redundant. If you have lots of time on your hands then you may want to check out this unit. I have gotten some real good sounds out of it but it takes a while. I have a silly little Roland Cube 30 amp that took me about 10 seconds to sound like Van Halen, Brian May and Mark Knopfler. In closing I have not given up on it yet. I am usually real good at sounds and figuring things out but I gave in and ordered the Boss Tutorial Video for the GT6. Maybe that will help.
    Feature:
    The overall features are really good from the Intelligent Harmonizer to the Tremolo and decent Acoustic Simulator which sounds better for recording than live. I also like the fact that I do not need a separate Wah Wah Pedal.
    Quality:
    The quality of the GT6 is definitely top shelf. Sturdy with many great features.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I had no problem connecting with support at Roland/Boss. They were helpful and courteous.
    Value:
    If I can get it to give me the sounds that I want it is an outstanding value. I paid $700.oo for my ME10 when it was new and it does about 1/10th of what the GT6 can do.
    The Wow Factor:
    It is a great tool for those that require many different sounds i.e., us cover band guys. It does require a lot of time invested in the setting up and programming of sounds.
    Overall:
    I believe that with the proper amount of time invested I will be able to make this unit do what I need it to do.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from aol.com

    Submitted: 2/5/2005

    Style of Music: metal

    Experience: play in metal band smokescreen

    "Boss GT6- who needs another pedal?"

    Sound:
    this can sound howerver you want it to sound thats the best thing. there are so many editing fucntions that anyone can just listern to a record and get that SOUND!!! plus the amount of effect is endless and hundreds can be saved at a time.
    Feature:
    the input and output options ive never seen before. a choice of so many. the most handy parts are the extra vouliues and the wah.
    Quality:
    my friend in the band has had one for years and its never failed him. its metal not cheap plactic so it can be expected to last long.
    Value:
    bascily your never have to buy another effect pedal again. i sold all mine because i made the exact same effect i was using before on this pedal.
    The Wow Factor:
    makes you sound better there fore i guess sexyier to
    Overall:
    i never want to replace it. its just too damm good
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 12/24/2004

    Style of Music: Country

    Experience: Active Musician

    "Boss GT6 is the Lamborgini of effects processors!"

    Sound:
    The gt6 is awsome. I recently had the chance to experiment with this unit. We ran it through a Marshall Valvestate Head and I was amazed at the bright crisp air free effects that were produced even at max output levels. Also it was easy to set mix levels for multiple combinations combinations of effects, the presets are better than other processors as well. I was used to the Roland GP-8 it has never let me down. After this however I will be changing my processor!
    Feature:
    There was really only one slight flaw well not really a flaw. The Wah Pedal lacked that smooth floating feel of the older styles. I had a little trouble with this but nothing major.
    Quality:
    I was a little concerned with the way pedals were. They seemed to be a bit on the weak side but nothing broke and I gave it a work out.
    Manufacturer Support:
    There is great support that goes with all Roland/Boss products. Everything from online downloads to company phone contacts. Roland/Boss are names you can count on!
    Value:
    Definitly
    The Wow Factor:
    For myself it is a practical yet fun tool to add to my many other aux devices.
    Overall:
    I like the ease of use design the most, I wish the wah was seperable from the main unit though.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10

    86% of users found this reviews helpful (7 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 12/23/2005

    Style of Music: The most beautiful and technical music I can possibly write.

    Experience: It's my life, I was born with a guitar in my lap.

    "Better than sex, and more space in bed."

    Sound:
    This thing is my personal Jesus Christ, and it's sound might turn water to wine.
    Feature:
    I'm a seasoned guitarist and this thing will do anything you want. I just which someone would make like an autocapo feature.
    Quality:
    Well it's made of steel and weighs more than my guitar........
    Manufacturer Support:
    haven't needed it
    Value:
    Just by it.
    The Wow Factor:
    Considering the original msrp on this thing was 599.99 when it debuted...i think it was on every guitarists' "God I want that!" list
    Overall:
    All I can say is wow!
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********9 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 8/8/2003

    Style of Music: rock, jazz, progressive

    "best guitar pedalboard ever!"

    Sound:
    it sounds great with any amp, the best way to get the full experience with the gt6 is with the stereo out (two amps)
    Feature:
    metal chassis and a metal expression pedal, last forever, even for those who are on the road
    Quality:
    do you need more, BOSS!
    Manufacturer Support:
    never had a problem to call the support service
    Value:
    for its features its very cheap and worthy of its cost
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from optonline.net

    Submitted: 3/3/2004

    Style of Music: Rock

    "Simply amazing..."

    Sound:
    This unit is extraordinary... it is every great guitar sound wrapped up in one box. It is very versatile and vastly simplifies both my stage set-up and my between-song sound adjustments.
    Feature:
    Best Feature... multiple, assignable wah pedals, volume pedals, pitch bend pedals. Worst Feature... the absolutely awful manual (but that doesn't matter too much once you figure it out)
    Quality:
    Rugged, seems built to last... we'll see, I guess...
    Manufacturer Support:
    Not applicable... haven't needed them....
    Value:
    Every guitar effect known to man for under 400 bucks... yeah... it's an awesome value and makes it easier to set up.
    The Wow Factor:
    If I didn't already have it and saw someone else's it would give me nightmares until I had one.
    Overall:
    This should keep me going for a long, long, long time... if anything, I would suppliment it.
    Overall:
    **********8 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********6 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 1/28/2005

    "this is the best procesor i have ever played. i would pay to play it."

    Sound:
    i tis great. it gives me every thing im lookin for with out all of the foot peda;s the pros use. i would not recommend any thing else.
    Feature:
    i used all of it. could not get the acustic sound to work tho. but other that that itwas great.
    Quality:
    made very well. i dropped it a few times and started to play and it sounded like nothin happened
    Value:
    it could be cheaper
    The Wow Factor:
    i REALLY need this forwhat i want to start doing.
    Overall:
    it will be about 5 years befor ill buy another one
    Overall:
    **********8 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********8 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    50% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from aol.com

    Submitted: 3/16/2005

    Style of Music: Metal, Alternative grunge,Relaxation, Hard Rock

    Experience: Guitarist for 3 years

    "Picky or Not"

    Sound:
    The sound from this effects board simply is GREAT. It takes about a few days to fully understand what you can do, I'm still finding new capabilities. My favorite is #50 set 3
    Feature:
    Normal I guess having uni-v a crapload of extra fx which can be customized to be activated by the pedal. The pedal is a Little hard to press, you have to put a good amount of your weight into it.
    Quality:
    It's Boss all my pedals and recording gear is boss and they never let me down
    Manufacturer Support:
    haven't needed it
    Value:
    I think maybe it being 300 would be better but hell i got mine for x-mas.
    The Wow Factor:
    I spent hours drooling, it looks even sexier when you pull it out of the box.
    Overall:
    I heard the Pod's are pretty cool so i might want to look into that soon.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Style of Music: techno, neo-classical fusion

    "Fellas, this is it!!!"

    Sound:
    I would characterize the sound as being, whatever you can imagine, you can make this thing sound like whatever you are looking for. In my opinion, the only other multi-effect worth buying would be the Korg 1500, I own one as well, and it is a great companion to this effect
    Feature:
    No accessories, really doesn't need them
    Quality:
    this thing is virtually indestructible
    Overall:
    I have been waiting for this one!! Great price!! next best thing to having an expensive rack effect. If you buy this, you can spend the rest of your money hooking up your studio, because you'll have no more effects to buy!!
    Recently Viewed:
    Your Interests:
    See Products That Ship to You
    Viewing products that ship to United States
     

    Copyright ©2014. This site is protected by copyright. There are terms for its use. Send us Feedback on our site and your experiences. Our descriptions, pictures, and prices are mostly accurate, but cannot be guaranteed. Cookies should be enabled in your web browser for full site functionality (details).