Toll Free 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736) Mention service code 16GF-393F Hours

    Boss Metal Zone Mt-2 Dual-Gain Distortion Pedal

    Web Item #BOSMT2

    New
    In Stock | Will Ship Today
    •  
    • 2 Day: $10
    • Overnight: $22
    SpeedPlay: on orders of
    $249
    $87 Seen a lower price?

    Overall User Ratings

    Overall:
    ********** 9.5 out of 10
    Quality:
    ********** 9.8 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    *********.* 9.4 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    ********** 9 out of 10
    Features:
    *********.* 9.2 out of 10
    Value:
    ********** 9 out of 10
    Sound:
    *********.* 9.4 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    ********** 8.9 out of 10

     

    User Reviews for Boss MT-2 Metal Zone Distortion Pedal


    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********9 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (9 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 5/7/2007

    "Truly versalite - the best boss pedal"

    Sound:
    i daresay, this is boss's most versalite compact pedal... even though it is called the metal zone, this stompbox can be used for almost everything - from funny sounding (this isn't an overdrive pedal after all), 'snarling' overdrive through nice fuzz and rock sounds up to sick roaring distortion plus just about anythign in between. even though you can generate sick quantities of distortion, you won't lose your playing dynamics, and it's easy to play tearjerking solos as well as shredfests on this as well. the only problem is that it hisses a bit, but hey - what are noise gates for? ^^ still gets a perfect 10, because it outstrips every other pedal I know by far
    Feature:
    yup, this thing is truly stuffed with knobs, and that lets you get so much out of it... I positively LOVE the mid freq knob, with a single twist I can generate a whole new tone - something impossible to do on other pedals...
    Ease of Use:
    it's tough to get started here, since you have so many knobs... yup, praising the knobs, and now telling the knobs off, but it is a difficulty that one overcomes rather easily. once you know what some knob combinations do to your tone, you take off...
    Quality:
    silly question... this is a boss - the true tanks when it comes to pedals. think it would survive a flight down the empire state building... but do not demand a replacement if I'm proved wrong ;]
    Value:
    a sick pedal, the most versalite thing I've ever played on, and I'm pretty sure that when you master the knobs, you're gonna get some really grand distortion out of this stompbox
    The Wow Factor:
    a nice combination of black and orange... but, like with people, never go for looks alone. and this pedal does have good stuff inside :]
    Overall:
    ahh, this is one grand pedal, and I guess I'll be with it for a long time... and if, by some miracle, I manage to wear this out, I'm getting a new one ^^
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (4 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 1/8/2005

    Style of Music: Rock, Metal

    Experience: Active Musician

    "Best Metal Pedal Ever!"

    Sound:
    Can't beat the saturation. If you want sustain and crunch, this is where to find it.
    Quality:
    I have been using my Metal Zone MT-2 pedal for 7 years and now it is starting to fade. When I say 7 years, I mean it has been plugged in and turned on for 7 years with very few interruptions. I like to have my equipment ready in a heartbeat so I never turn it off. I was expecting it to burn out about 5 years ago and have been astounded by the durability of this pedal.
    Overall:
    If there's a better metal pedal out there, I wanna know about it, but it would take a lot of convincing before I would even think of buying a different one.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********8 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from charter.net

    Submitted: 8/4/2008

    Style of Music: rock, metal

    Experience: hobbyist

    "METAL MACHINE"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    this pedal is the best! its good for my style of playing which is metal. I reccomend this pedal to anybody, exept someone who plays clean stuff. this pedal doesnt do a lot of cleaning up.
    Feature:
    I feel that this pedals features are great, you can get a wide range of tones. from AC/DC to metallica this pedal delivers! i run this through a peavey backstage amp and a standard strat.
    Ease of Use:
    it takes alot of time, and experience to learn how to use the knobs, but overall the product is ausome!
    Quality:
    this damn thing is industructible!!!!
    Value:
    this pedal was pretty affordable for the quality of the pedal.
    The Wow Factor:
    the sleak black-gray finish and orange writing, its SEXY!! haha
    Overall:
    extreeeeemly satisfied! its got the most bang for the buck.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********8 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (4 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 2/11/2005

    Style of Music: Rock, Country, metal

    Experience: Hobbyist

    "Cheap & Versatile. Awesome Pedal."

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    awesome sound and customizable... Good EQ
    Feature:
    again, the EQ works great.
    Quality:
    small footprint, but looks and feels very sturdy.
    Manufacturer Support:
    havent needed it...
    Value:
    Stuff can always be cheaper but a hell of a deal in my opinion.
    The Wow Factor:
    Just one more great reason to go play....
    Overall:
    definitley worth the $$$ and samedaymusic gets it out to you fast & cheap.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 7/21/2004

    Style of Music: punk/metal/blues

    "amazing !!"

    Sound:
    one word : amazing I gan get any wound from rock
    Feature:
    the 3 band eq, including a parametric middle band, is so versatile ! as described above you can get amazing thrash metal liks when cutting the middle while you can also get a bluesy color when cutting on the lows and high while boosting the middle.
    Quality:
    indestructible...
    The Wow Factor:
    good looking in black and orange
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********8 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 4/15/2004

    Style of Music: rock, alternate, blue's metal, heavy metal, punk rock, progressive rock, GRUNGE!!

    "An english lad's rview of the BOSS MT-2 METAL ZONE PEDAL"

    Sound:
    this is a very cool pedal...u can get some funky distortion noise from black sabbath to nirvana to the murderdolls. a very good pedal for all your metal and rock needs.
    Feature:
    the equalizer onit is very cool u can adjust it to give u the more bass-ey sound of realy tinny distortion and the distortion control knob is excellent when whacked all the way up!
    Quality:
    very good quality, built very solid u could jump on it to switch channels and it would still be in excellent condition
    Value:
    very good value for money when it can do more than a bog standard distortion pedal, well recommended to any metal/rock guitarist who wants a distinctive quality sound to there playing
    The Wow Factor:
    the sex appeal(hahahha) of this pedal is very cool, its a nice shape not bulky or massive, easy to use, looks good, and very durable and strong. i have only had mine about a week but i have it firgured out and there is many things gonna come of this pedal with my band writin new material it will be very handy!
    Overall:
    i would always have this pedal if i burn it out or whatever i will always purchase another one, even if its stuck in my bedroom or sumwhere i willalways keep it because it is a great sounding pedal and is much use by me already after only owning a week!!!
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 6/28/2004

    "FREE BEER!! Now I have your attention, read my review"

    Sound:
    The sounds of this mega distortion pedal are imense. As soon as I tryed it out in the shop, I knew this was 'the one'. Its so diverse and gives you absolute control over your mid range, including frequency. This is why it is so diverse, and with its dual gain circuitry you can really get the crunch of heavy metal music.
    Quality:
    The pedal is practically made like a tank. Indestructable.
    Value:
    I think that the pedal is reasonable priced for what it is.
    The Wow Factor:
    The pedal looks built and designed to rock, straight away. And this is what it does. Its design fits perfectly into the music category it was made for.
    Overall:
    The only problem with this product is, that you can never go back. Ever. After you use this when playing with just you're amp distortion you feel an imense lack of distortion and treble.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from aol.com

    Submitted: 8/9/2003

    Style of Music: Heavy Metal

    "The Boss MT-2 will rock your world."

    Sound:
    I have used this pedal almost every time I've picked up my axe. The sound that this pedal can produce goes for miles. It sounds unbelievable. I've tried a few other pedals but I haven't received a heavier or cleaner sound than what I got from this pedal (the MT-2). If you need help setting up your pedal settings, here is a good set up: Level: 5 Hi: 5 (in the middle or at 0) Low: 6 (a little more clockwise or at +3) both mids at 5 and Distortion anywhere past 6 (depends on the quality of your speaker and guitar.)
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Boss MT-2 Metal Zone Distortion Pedal Customer Review

    Sound:
    It's good alone, but so much better when you throw an EQ pedal along with it.
    Quality:
    Like any Boss product it's like a tank
    The Wow Factor:
    It's a must need pedal no other can compare to it yet
    Overall:
    **********7 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********6 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********7 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from msn.com

    Submitted: 5/10/2004

    Style of Music: rock

    "it's good overall .. just some set backs"

    Sound:
    Maybe it's just my amp or somethin, but like i get a ton of feedback as soon as i stop strummin my guitar with the pedal on, unless i have the guitar volume (the volume knob on the guitar) down.
    Feature:
    the power supply didn't come with it (a battery did though lol)
    Quality:
    it's good quality..it's durable..well made and solid.. it's tight lol
    Manufacturer Support:
    has a 5 year warranty and i paid an extra 20 bucks for an extra 2 years just incase..
    Value:
    i dunno if it was worth the 90 bucks i payed for it..but it's still good
    The Wow Factor:
    yeah i wanted it!
    Overall:
    maybe if it weren't so feedback-y ... but then again it may just be my amp :-p
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********7 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********7 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********5 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 6/29/2004

    Boss MT-2 Metal Zone Distortion Pedal Customer Review

    Sound:
    Dam good sound, nice tight distortion,
    Feature:
    ahh the mid controls can have u going for hours, u can really experiment with the eq,
    Quality:
    its BOSS
    Value:
    tad expensive in my eyes
    Overall:
    Prob the best dist around
    Overall:
    **********8 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********7 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********8 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********7 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    67% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 2/14/2005

    Style of Music: Heavy Metal

    Experience: Hobbyist

    "Tears of God"

    Sound:
    It actually took me quit a while to get use to it. I use it with my Jackson KVX10 and my Fender Princeton 65 DSP. it sounded all right, but there is still something missing in the sound. There should be more tone, not just distortion.
    Feature:
    It basically has almost everything I need except better tone.
    Quality:
    I like the look of this pedal, it has the "dark energy" feel.
    Manufacturer Support:
    It has 5 years of waranty.
    Value:
    I don't know. THis is the very first pedal i have used so far.
    The Wow Factor:
    It looks good any way.
    Overall:
    Not bad over all, but it can be a lot better.
    Overall:
    **********5 out of 10
    Features:
    **********5 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********6 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********6 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********4 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 4/17/2008

    Style of Music: Rock, Classic and Metal

    Experience: Hobbyist

    Boss MT-2 Metal Zone Distortion Pedal Customer Review

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    This is a great pedal for the money you can tweak the EQ and your amp and come up with some really great tones.
    Feature:
    Well I did have a battery in it.
    Ease of Use:
    Thge knobs could be bigger.
    Quality:
    like others have said Built like a Tank.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Haven't delat with Boss I have a DS-1 and haven't had any problems in four years so I think this one will last.
    Value:
    Could be a litte more cheaper but it's worth the moeny.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********5 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********1 out of 10

    38% of users found this reviews helpful (8 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from muydivertido.com

    Submitted: 6/28/2005

    Style of Music: Alternative

    Experience: Band Director

    "Metal Zone me!!"

    Feature:
    I just regret that it didn
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********6 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********7 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    40% of users found this reviews helpful (5 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 11/14/2006

    Style of Music: Punk!!!

    Experience: amateur musician

    "Boss's best distortion pedal for metal fans!!!"

    Sound:
    Try using a ds-1 and a metal zone at the same time. Or just any oder distortion pedal + metal zone.
    Feature:
    It's great
    Ease of Use:
    It' a litle bit hard to work with the tone. expecialy if you want something for punk
    Quality:
    It's really good if you're playing meta...
    Manufacturer Support:
    The best!!!
    Value:
    It's sow wierd that so good pedal is sow ship
    The Wow Factor:
    it's really good
    Overall:
    I will use it 4ever
    Recently Viewed:
    Your Interests:
    See Products That Ship to You
    Viewing products that ship to United States
     

    Copyright ©2014. This site is protected by copyright. There are terms for its use. Send us Feedback on our site and your experiences. Our descriptions, pictures, and prices are mostly accurate, but cannot be guaranteed. Cookies should be enabled in your web browser for full site functionality (details).