Toll Free 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736) Mention service code 173T-N2T4 Hours

    Epiphone Worn Series G400 Electric Guitar

    Web Item #EPIG400V

    $299

     

    You Have Selected:

    New, Worn Brown
    In Stock | Will Ship Tue
    •  
    • 2 Day: $10
    • Overnight: $42
    SpeedPlay: 2 payments of $149.50
    $299 Seen a lower price?
    New, Worn Cherry
    In Stock | Will Ship Tue
    •  
    • 2 Day: $10
    • Overnight: $42
    SpeedPlay: 2 payments of $149.50
    $299 Seen a lower price?

    Overall User Ratings

    Overall:
    ********** 9.6 out of 10
    Quality:
    *********.* 9.2 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    ********** 9.7 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    *********.* 9.2 out of 10
    Features:
    *********.* 9.3 out of 10
    Value:
    ********** 9.5 out of 10
    Sound:
    ********** 9.5 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    ********.** 8.3 out of 10

     

    User Reviews for Epiphone Worn G-400 Electric Guitar


    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********6 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (4 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from cableone.net

    Submitted: 1/16/2006

    Style of Music: Rock, Blues.

    Experience: Hobbyist for 20 years.

    "DO YOURSELF A FAVOR.... GET THIS GUITAR."

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    Nice clean tone and a hard as hell crunch when distortion is added. I love the pickups... Wasn't sure if I was going to change them, but I am very satisfied with the sound.
    Feature:
    Basic features. Especially like the 57 Humbuckers and the awesome natural wood finish. Also has binding with trapezoid inlays, much better looking then those ugly gibson fadeds and for much cheaper.
    Quality:
    One piece neck and well made instrument. Grover tuners and excellent pickups. May not sound as good as a Gibby Classic but the Epi Humbuckers sound very good to me.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Don't know.
    Value:
    The best SG for the money. Can't go wrong with this one.
    The Wow Factor:
    Color and the natural wood look and feel are outstanding to me.... and all with binding and trapezoid inlay... very desirable.
    Overall:
    Won't be replacing this one, I hope. Totally satisfied with this product.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 6/1/2007

    Style of Music: classic rock and blues

    Experience: active musician

    "Never thought that a Epiphone could be so good."

    Sound:
    The sound on this ,is straight out balls to the wall.This'll peel the paint off the walls,that's how good it sounds.I'd put this up against a Gibson any day of the week.
    Feature:
    Grover toners,block inlays,great fret job,cherry red finish,what more do you want?
    Ease of Use:
    I've been playing(and still do)Fenders for over 30 years,so the neck on this is taking some getting used too.It is very thick,just like a baseball bat.
    Quality:
    Now here's where I had trouble.The upper ferets on the neck had some major fret buzz when I bought this 2 weeks ago,but after doing a quick truss rod and height adjustment,everything's a-okay!
    Manufacturer Support:
    Very customer friendly.
    Value:
    It's definately worth $300.00 once you set it up properly.That's what you get for buying a overseas made guitar.
    The Wow Factor:
    Tye block inlays and Cherry Red finish scream class.
    Overall:
    It has a permanent place in my weapons arsenal of 6 string destructive devices.It's a keeper.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 8/26/2006

    "A wonderful experience, a delight of an instrument!"

    Sound:
    The sound is quite good--slightly tinny, but the guitar has good sustain, a crisp sound, and the pick-ups handle gain/distortion better than my $800 Stratocaster. Over all, you get a real quality rock sound out of the Epiphone SG 400. Playing through a Marshall, I am very satisfied with the razor-sharp sounds I get. Good lead or rhythm guitar.
    Feature:
    The guitar (neck and body) is constructed of a single piece of mahogany. It's a simple but nice set up, with no gadgets. But it's a quality instrument, with decent hardware, stays in tune, good sustain. The pick-ups really handle distortion well without getting muddy. I was impressed.
    Ease of Use:
    The action is low, the neck fast, the body light. The high frets are hugely accessible. The bridge is a quality set up. The guitar is extremely playable, and would be ideal for either the novice or the accomplished player. I've played for 20 years, and I'm excited about this instrument.
    Quality:
    I received my instrument playable out of the box, flawlessly assembled and in an unblemished condition. It's a well constructed guitar, and provided, like any instrument, you show some respect for it, should last you for a long time.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I've not yet dealt with an Epiphone representative, so I can't speak to the level of support. But I don't feel I'm holding an instrument on the verge of falling into disrepair, so I don't expect to need any support.
    Value:
    Over 20 years, I've owned 6 guitars, from Charvel, to Fender Stratocasters, to Takamine, as well as an ESP bass. I love this Epiphone SG, and it's a pleasure to play and compose with. The Epiphone SG 400 is an outstanding value for the money. You should not be disappointed by this choice.
    The Wow Factor:
    Great looking and great feeling instrument. Great pick-guard. If a demon had a guitar, he'd have an SG. What else can you say? I'm a Beatles guy, and even I think it's a fierce body.
    Overall:
    The guitar is what it is, no bells and whistles. But I wouldn't change anything in its fundamentals. I expect to have fun with this instrument for years to come. One usually gets what one pays for, and perhaps the higher-priced Gibson SGs are of superior quality. But I would in no way dismiss the value of the Epiphone SG. Having played it at length now, I would not trade it for anything. It's a blast.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 12/12/2009

    Style of Music: Spanish Gospel

    Experience: Guitarist, Church praise group

    "It's All TRUE"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    Man the sound is awsome, I didn't really wanna listen when they told me I would need a pedal, but I do need one, lookin to get the boss ds-1, for sameday music too, and also the ms-2 marshall mini amp but on its own the guitar has really good sound
    Feature:
    It inculded the instrument cable and it was good also, it wouldn't hurt to get a beefier cable though.
    Ease of Use:
    very easy to use
    Quality:
    I do worry about it breaking sometimes, it is very durable, but i guess thats just with anything new you get, p.s. this is the guitar iv'e been wanting for what seems like ages, so yeah im very careful with it.
    Manufacturer Support:
    truthfully i think if yall sold everything with the same quality of this guitar, you're paying the support team for nothing, no need to call
    Value:
    AWESOME VALUE, DEFINATELY buying another guitar the same as this only in white or black this time, so i can have one to keep cherry
    The Wow Factor:
    now that you mention it, it is hard to take your eyes off of,
    Overall:
    hopefully it will be the guitar i use always God Willing, one never knows, but i actually plan to have 3,4, maybe 5 of this same guitar, (in different color of course)if my wife dosen't kill me for spending too much on guitars
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********5 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from gofree.indigo.ie

    Submitted: 1/8/2004

    Style of Music: Rock ,Funk, Mor

    "Epiphone SG 400"

    Sound:
    I love the sound , Everything I want in the one guitar , from mellow blues , through the Beatles , to AC/DC
    Feature:
    Only thing I upgraded was the Machine Heads, and I stuck them on a different guitar anyway!I got them purely for cosmetic reasons - Gibson lookalike ones from Schaller, just to complete the illusion
    Quality:
    No frets were sticking out as what usually happens with cheap guitars , electronics are fine.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I put 5 because I've no experience with their support.
    Value:
    I think they got the price just right :-)
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from aol.com

    Submitted: 12/27/2003

    Style of Music: rock

    "the epiphone g-400 makes you play and feel like a pro with amazing features."

    Sound:
    the sound of the epiphone g-400 is amazing.i like the sound because you can change it from treble to rhythm.when i play a chord it sounds just like i want it to sound.i like hard rock and light rock and it can play both of them with an excellant sound.i like the treble sound the most.it makes it sound like you're a real pro.treble is higher.mostly for the lead.the rhythm setting is mostly smooze and for harmonization.this guitars sound needs no improvement what so ever.
    Overall:
    i will always play this guitar even if i get a new one.i will problubly get a new one whenn im older.the only thing i MIGHT supplement it for is a nice les paul.i wound keep it but seek additionaly.i saw it,liked it, it was at a good price, and i bought it.it helps me meet my musical goals by making it sound like the pros do it.i dont no what i would do.lets just hope it never gets lost or stolen.i like instead of the dots on the frets,they have those rectangler things instead.there is no down sides to this guitar.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (5 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from cfl.rr.com

    Submitted: 6/29/2008

    Style of Music: Classic Rock, Rock, C&W, Popular

    Experience: Retired Active Musician

    "The Epiphone Vintage 400 SG REALLY is that good"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    A 9 for an Epiphone. You bet. The Epi 57 is great. I could not believe how close this sounded to the Burstbucker and even the 57 Classic. I planned to replace the pups if I decided to keep this guitar. Not only am I keeping it, I do not feel it necessary to change the pups. Real vintage humbucker sound. If you are looking for a vintage sounding SG this is about as good as it gets.
    Feature:
    I'm giving it a 10 because it has all the features of an SG. That is all it is supposed to have.
    Ease of Use:
    Again...this has the controls standard on a SG. It is as easy as any top of the line SG to control. two volume pots and two tone pots control the individual pickups. A three way selector switch selects the pickups.
    Quality:
    I am giving it a 9. This guitar is VERY well made. I was impressed with the feel of the neck. THe binding on the neck and the inlays were amazingly well done. I cannot believe that this guitar sells for this price. The action was set a bit high, but 5 minutes doing a quick setup (lower the bridge, small truss rod tweak, and the action was BETTER than I could get my Gibson Faded SG. It plays great.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I have had no call to use them.
    Value:
    THis is without doubt one of the very best values available today in any class. It is well built, sounds great, and plays as well as or better than a LOT of guitars costing many times this price.
    The Wow Factor:
    This is a classic version of a Gibson SG. As far as appeal goes, well it is a well executed copy of one of the great guitars of all times. Yes
    Overall:
    When Gibson released their faded SG and LP, I bought one of each. A couple of American made classics at a realistic price, but they were what I would consider good guitars. When I bought this Epiphone, I planned to change the pups and use it as a knock around guitar. Not only did it become more than a knock around, it replaced the Gibson. I sold it and can honestly say that the Epi gets more playing time than the Gibson ever did. It just sounds and plays better. I really hate that. This $300.00 guitar should not be able to do what it does. Bottom line, if you are looking for a working man's SG, this is it. RUN down to you local Epipone dealer and pick one up before they change something or someone decides it is cutting into the big boys sales. This guitar is is REALLY good. OH Yeah! buy the Epiphone hard case too...it is a perfect fit and is just as good as the guitar is.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10

    33% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from aol.com

    Submitted: 2/22/2005

    Epiphone Worn G-400 Electric Guitar Customer Review

    Sound:
    its niceit has cool humbuckerzs and feels like a reaL SG!! ic/e!!!!1
    Feature:
    nice fetures good humbukers and i love the trapiziod inlays:-)
    Quality:
    preatty good quallitl!!!nice paint and a preatty good overall guitar
    Manufacturer Support:
    i don kno i never delt with it
    Value:
    super value i think evrryone should have it
    The Wow Factor:
    I WANT I^VSOOO BAD!!!!!!!!
    Overall:
    ill give it a 10 its a really nice guitar and i would need it to surrvive
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from msn.com

    Submitted: 1/20/2005

    Style of Music: Rock, Alternative, and a Bit 'O ' Country

    Experience: Musician

    "I will never part with this Baby!!"

    Sound:
    Honestly, I have never played a guitar that sings such sweet warm tones and with a little tweeking, be able to rock and roll your mind. The stock humbuckers produce a very satisfying sound. And the first time I played it I got goosebumps.
    Feature:
    As I said before, the pickups are fine quality from factory, and I will definetly keep them on the guitar. I wish it came with a wammy bar though.
    Quality:
    Not a single problem has risen since I bought this baby. It seems to refuse to fall apart or break. A good buddy of mine dropped his and banged the hell out of it.He surly thought he just destroyed his new guitar, but aside from a little cosmetic damage the guitar played like it was brand new. That is another reason I bought this guitar, it has proved to be a more than perfect travel 'axe' .....oh and if you are a clean freak with your stuff, the finish on the body seems to resist dirt and fingerprints.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I have not delt with Epiphone, and if I do I will gladly thank them for such an desireable, and exceedingly high quality guitar.
    Value:
    I made up my mind on the value of the G400 Vintage when I took it out of the box. And almost thought that I ahd recieved the wrong guitar. Worth every penny and maybe underpriced.
    The Wow Factor:
    I originally needed a backup or practice guitar. But every time I go to play somewhere, I will pass my Gibson LP and get this guitar. There is something about it that makes me want to play it forever. One of my friends came over to jam, and as he walked in the door he saw the guitar and asked who the hell I stole it from. That tells me that it not only sounds great but looks just as beautiful.
    Overall:
    Overall, If someone stole this guitar I would feel inclined to hunt them down and kill them. And if I lost it I would probably cry.....then buy another one
    Recently Viewed:
    Your Interests:
    See Products That Ship to You
    Viewing products that ship to United States
     

    Copyright ©2014. This site is protected by copyright. There are terms for its use. Send us Feedback on our site and your experiences. Our descriptions, pictures, and prices are mostly accurate, but cannot be guaranteed. Cookies should be enabled in your web browser for full site functionality (details).