Toll Free 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736) Mention service code 14NV-L4ST Hours

    Epiphone LP Les Paul 100 Electric Guitar

    Web Item #EPILP100

    $249-$269

     

    You Have Selected:

    New, Heritage Cherry Sunburst
    In Stock | Will Ship Thu 
    •  
    • 2 Day: $10
    • Overnight: $44
    SpeedPlay: 2 payments of $124.50
    $249 Seen a lower price?
    New, Ebony
    In Stock | Will Ship Thu 
    •  
    • 2 Day: $10
    • Overnight: $42
    SpeedPlay: 2 payments of $134.50
    $269 Seen a lower price?
    New, Vintage Sunburst
    In Stock | Will Ship Thu 
    •  
    • 2 Day: $10
    • Overnight: $42
    SpeedPlay: 2 payments of $134.50
    $269 Seen a lower price?

    Overall User Ratings

    Overall:
    *********.* 9.4 out of 10
    Quality:
    *********.* 9.3 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    ********** 9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    *********.* 9.2 out of 10
    Features:
    ********** 8.9 out of 10
    Value:
    ********** 9.6 out of 10
    Sound:
    ********** 9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    ********** 8.9 out of 10

     

    User Reviews for Epiphone Les Paul 100 Electric Guitar


    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (6 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from msn.com

    Submitted: 12/26/2005

    Style of Music: Hard Rock

    Experience: Student Guitarist

    "One of the most affordable Les Pauls ever!"

    Sound:
    I love the sound, with or without the distortion. The guys at Epipihone sure made it sound just like the original Les Paul!
    Feature:
    I have the guitar in red, and boy does it look good! The only thing that I wanted on my guitar were trapezoid inlays on the fretboard and it would look even nicer. But everything else is just perfect!
    Quality:
    5-Star quality from top to bottom! No loose screws, nothing came broken, I guarantee it for life!
    Manufacturer Support:
    I got this guitar yesterday for Christmas, and asked my parents how long it took for it to arrive. They ordered it last Monday and it arrived on Thursday. They were very pleased that it arrived so early.
    Value:
    This is one of the most affordable Les Pauls that you can get! Only $279!! I'd buy it for $300! My parents looked like they really liked the price.
    The Wow Factor:
    This guitar was my second choice of the guitars I wanted for Christmas(I really wanted a G400), but it still makes me happy that it looks so good, and plays very well too!
    Overall:
    This is my first "good" electric guitar, and I'm keeping it till the day I die!
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 10/18/2005

    Style of Music: Rock, Alternative

    Experience: Student

    "Youve got to buy this guitar!!!"

    Sound:
    I would have givin it a ten, if I wasnt playing second guitar to my dads Epiphone Les Paul Standard Plus. but otherwise this guitar sounds great. I dont know if its my amp (fender 15R) but this thing rocks.
    Feature:
    You know what. I see that this guitar doesnt come with a pack, but in my experience with 5 other packs both myn and my friends i can see that it might take more money but its worth it to go solo.
    Quality:
    I havent noticed anything wrong with this guitar. Its fit and finish is tops, and it looks great in any finish.
    Manufacturer Support:
    havent had to deal withit yet, but i hear thier great.
    Value:
    The sound of a $1,200 Gibson, The build quality of a $2,500 Gibson and drop dead good looks, how much more of a value could you ask for.
    The Wow Factor:
    I wanted it....I got it....I couldnt wait to play it...I still want it
    Overall:
    Overall its great.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    90% of users found this reviews helpful (10 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from aol.com

    Submitted: 6/28/2007

    Style of Music: Rock,Alternative

    Experience: Active Musician

    "The price shows lower standards for this guitar.. GREAT BUY"

    Sound:
    these dual open humbuckers wail.. they are the best sounding stock pickups ive ever heard... i love em
    Feature:
    the treble and the rythem changes are awesome.. you can basically make all the sounds you need with the 2 tone and volume knobs.. its perfect
    Ease of Use:
    theres nothing to have to learn just the 2 tone and 2 volume knobs and pickup selector
    Quality:
    very well made no paint flaws or anything this thing is beautiful
    Manufacturer Support:
    havent have to deal with epiphone or gibson.. there products are too perfect no assistance needed
    Value:
    this thing should be more money .. so for the money this thing is way better than what the price says
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 6/26/2004

    Style of Music: rock, punk, metal, alternative, jazz

    "best guitar ive ever had"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    this is really one of the best guitars out there i have it and i love it ive played many epiphones and gibsons along with many les pauls and this is my favorite. its so light and compact i love it the sound is great.
    Feature:
    there wasnt any features mentioned but it did come with a free cable which wasnt mentioned nice little gift there eh?
    Quality:
    great quality i havent had any loose nobs or anything plus the humbuckers are awesome great sound great everything if u want a guitar this is the one u want
    Manufacturer Support:
    havent had any problems
    Value:
    this guitar should be priced atleast at 500 but its fine with me if they sell it cheap:-D
    The Wow Factor:
    i got it and its hottt by far best lookin guitar (i got it in red) ive ever had
    Overall:
    im never sellin this guitar it really is a classic les paul u can tell cuz it says it on the neck
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 1/29/2006

    "THE BEST!"

    Sound:
    No tips, it is almost just like the Gibson i got a year later !!!
    Feature:
    Humbuckers are kickin'
    Manufacturer Support:
    Epiphone is always easy to work with
    Value:
    good price!
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********8 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 8/21/2003

    Style of Music: Classic Rock

    "People who don't have a lot of money to spend on a guitar THIS ONE'S FOR YOU!"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    This guitar sounds a bit muddy, but I'm not sure maybe it's just me
    Feature:
    It would be cool if it came with some picks or strap. The controls work pretty good. It gives me the tone I'm looking for.
    Quality:
    Has an awesome finish on it.
    The Wow Factor:
    I like the Ebony finish on mine.And I've always loved the Les Paul shape.
    Overall:
    I probably won't get another guitar for awhile. I don't have a lot of money to buy a bunch of guitars. This guitar was one of the least expensive guitars I could find that I really liked. The only thing I'm worried about is when I break a string. I really like the feel of the strings and I'm not sure what kind of strings are on there. Anyway, I think it's a decent guitar and I'm satisfied with my purchase.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    75% of users found this reviews helpful (4 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 12/8/2007

    Style of Music: any

    Experience: play for hears

    "NOT BAD"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    true sound and clean. traditional les paul sound. only problem i have is the top e buzz but just a simple adjustment and you good to go.
    Feature:
    came with the tools and all you need.
    Ease of Use:
    just tune it up and go
    Quality:
    epiphone and gibson. cant beat it
    Manufacturer Support:
    never had to used it
    Value:
    it is worth it and it does have the lespaul written on the head
    The Wow Factor:
    it is les paul, any thing else said.looks sexier than some girls and dont complain either
    Overall:
    overall the buzz is the only thing. i have a squier tele and it didnt buzz at all and it was just a half step tune done
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from aol.com

    Submitted: 6/4/2004

    Style of Music: I play alot metal, rock, alternative, blues, jazzy, and some classic rock

    "THE BEST GUITAR FOR THE MONEY!!!!!!!"

    Sound:
    excellent sustain no matter what music you are playing. Great tonality for the price. the best humbuckers available in guitars the same or similar price. Altogether an unbelievable buy.
    Feature:
    everything on the guitar is fine except for the fact that it doesnt have the les paul signature labeling on it. And there are no block inlays, which annoy me from time to time but im picky.
    Quality:
    the tuners are great, occassionally going out of tune because of the bolt on neck. bridge is excellent and nobs have yet to come loose.
    Value:
    by far the best guitar you can get for the price.
    The Wow Factor:
    for me although i already have it i still want to buy another les paul. the classic look is what i find appealing
    Overall:
    i will never get rid of this guitar. Even if i go out and buy a les paul studio. My first REAL guitar and i love it. I give it a nine because of the lack of les paul labelling but who ever reads this review and doesnt own a les paul, go out and try one you'll be suprised with the quality of their cheapest guitars. and more than likely would want to buy one.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 7/1/2004

    Style of Music: classic rock and rock

    "awesome guitar"

    Sound:
    if you want the sound of a classic gibson les paul but you thing they are too much for you this is the guitar to get it has incredible sound and its at a real good price
    Feature:
    it doesnt come with accessories but it still is a great guitar
    Quality:
    this is made very well and at a good price
    Manufacturer Support:
    i give it the most support (im getting it in heritage cherry sunburst.....like jimmy page)
    Value:
    it is worth alot of respect for an epiphone
    The Wow Factor:
    this is a very nice guitar no strat or sg is getting in my way to buying this one
    Overall:
    awesome guitar
    Overall:
    **********7 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********6 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********7 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By Russ L in Columbus, OH

    Submitted: 7/5/2013

    "Guitar, OK----- SameDayMusic shipping, NOT"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    ok
    Overall:
    The guitar is just ok. The G string is slightly dead. The bad thing is SameDayMusic shipping. The guitar was in a triangle shaped box, inside a bigger cardboard box. The guitar box was lose inside the bigger box so it could slide around during shipping. Shipping was on time, however the big box had a big hole in it. When I took out the guitar box, it had a hole in it. The boxes looked like they had been on a battle field. Fortunately, the guitar was not damaged. It would have been nice to have the bigger box filled with Styrofoam packing to protect the guitar box. I may purchase music accessories through SameDayMusic, but I will not purchase a musical instrument from them again.
    Overall:
    **********8 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********7 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********7 out of 10

    50% of users found this reviews helpful (4 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 2/2/2006

    Style of Music: Punk Metal

    "The Les Paul OF vALUE"

    Sound:
    The sound is pretty good, the classic Les Paul sound. I've tried many Les Pauls including the Les Paul Custom at my music store and this one sounds the same pretty much.
    Feature:
    Mahogany neck and super smooth frets, kind of lightweight, 2 open coil hbs pickups
    Quality:
    This is a very durable guitar and it probably will never break unless you completley smash it majorly. Very shiny and fingerprints show up on it.
    Value:
    This product is totally worth it's price. The cheapest Les Paul is probably of the best value.
    The Wow Factor:
    It look AWESOME!!
    Overall:
    If you want, just buy it. You'll get a long lasting, great sounding guitar out of it.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********8 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    50% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 8/14/2003

    Style of Music: punk meatle hardcore

    "great guitar but look for better prices"

    Sound:
    very good for the price
    Feature:
    uhhh....the componunts are alright
    Manufacturer Support:
    epiphone is great to deal with
    Value:
    well the guiatr is very good and worth its price but.... i have seen it for 245 before.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 5/17/2004

    Epiphone Les Paul 100 Electric Guitar Customer Review

    Sound:
    This guitar delivers a powerfull sound that soothes everyone listiening. Its diversity in what style of music you can play is very broad. I used it doing a show for my friend and the guitar done wonderfully. Although this guitar is very nice, I do recomend upgrading the pick-ups.
    Value:
    This guitar is well worth the retail value.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 7/19/2004

    Epiphone Les Paul 100 Electric Guitar Customer Review

    Sound:
    It sounds great i know people that have one i plan on getting one.
    Feature:
    i wish the product came with an amp
    Quality:
    made very goood great quality
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********6 out of 10

    50% of users found this reviews helpful (4 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from msn.com

    Submitted: 2/11/2005

    Style of Music: Rock

    Experience: Active Musician

    "This guitar is truly AMAZING!!!!"

    Sound:
    This guitar sounds amazing it's truly worth the money
    Feature:
    The features are all right they are very easy to use
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********6 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********8 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10

    33% of users found this reviews helpful (6 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 7/14/2006

    Style of Music: rock

    Experience: "active musician"

    "Most for the money."

    Sound:
    You can play almost any kind or style of music.
    Feature:
    It needed a third pickup.
    Ease of Use:
    It is as easy as a flick of a pickup switch.
    Quality:
    Nothing wrong with it everything is just perfect. It is perfect for traveling.
    Value:
    Cheapest I've seen anywhere. Well worth the money.
    The Wow Factor:
    I would much rather have a Gibson, but I can't afford it.
    Overall:
    Great sound. Great look.
    Overall:
    **********7 out of 10
    Features:
    **********7 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********7 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********8 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********7 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********7 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 7/11/2004

    "E!P!I!P!H!O!N!E L!P 1!0!0"

    Sound:
    Quite well i think the rythem pickup is a bit off a let down to the guitar but thats really the only thing
    Feature:
    the only thing it does not have are trapezoid inlays and any binding which take away a bit of style but it dont change the sound
    Quality:
    everything is thin but i am left handed and when i bought the gui tar the pickup selector was upside down quitae annoying but ive put it right now
    Value:
    yes as some less good guitars goe for the same price
    Overall:
    about a year or so i would probaly change the rythem pickup
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********5 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (6 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 12/9/2007

    Style of Music: Punk/Rock

    Experience: Active Musician

    "THIS THINGS A BEAST"

    Sound:
    It has a really good sound, as most les pauls do but the pick ups could be upgraded. Either way it sounds great.
    Feature:
    Didnt come with anything.
    Ease of Use:
    ITS A GUITAR, ya its easy to use.
    Quality:
    It is made really well Epiphone has never let me down yet (I own 3 others)
    Manufacturer Support:
    They are ok but 3 times they told me they would send me a free catolog but never did they are kinda helpful.
    Value:
    O ya this is worth every penny it is really worth the money.
    The Wow Factor:
    The Ebony is amazing, my friend has the Heritage Cherry Sunburst i think it is almost as nice
    Overall:
    It is really nice ill keep it for about 4 more years (ive had it for 2)
    Recently Viewed:
    Your Interests:
    See Products That Ship to You
    Viewing products that ship to United States
     

    Copyright ©2014. This site is protected by copyright. There are terms for its use. Send us Feedback on our site and your experiences. Our descriptions, pictures, and prices are mostly accurate, but cannot be guaranteed. Cookies should be enabled in your web browser for full site functionality (details).

    Get the best deals at the speed of sound!
    PLUS exclusive discounts and news straight to your inbox.

    Totally FREE - just provide your email address.
    (The only risk in joining is saving too much!)

    I'd like Sonic Savings via postal service, too.
    We will not sell your email address. You can opt out at any time. No thanks, take me to Same Day Music.