Toll Free 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736) Mention service code 153M-L32K Hours

    Epiphone Les Paul Gothic Series Electric Guitar

    Web Item #EPILPGOTH

    New
    Order Now | Expected Soon
    •  
    • 2 Day: $10
    • Overnight: $44
    SpeedPlay: 2 payments of $174.50
    $349 Seen a lower price?

    Overall User Ratings

    Overall:
    ********** 9.5 out of 10
    Quality:
    ********** 8.9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    ********** 9.7 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    ********** 7.8 out of 10
    Features:
    ********** 9 out of 10
    Value:
    *********.* 9.4 out of 10
    Sound:
    *********.* 9.1 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    ********** 9.5 out of 10

     

    User Reviews for Epiphone Gothic Series Les Paul Electric Guitar


    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (4 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 12/31/2003

    Style of Music: Rock,Blues

    "Great guitar,grover tuners, nice pickups, set neck. Awsome"

    Sound:
    The pickups sound pretty good. I love the neck pickup but I may change out the bridge for something a little better. But the overall sound is great and you can get a real range of tones with it.
    Feature:
    Four knobs, Two volume and Two tone. Its good for me. Three way pickup switching also.
    Quality:
    Well it feels quality and believe me it is. All mahagony. But its still Epiphone. When I first got it the switch was a little buggy. It would switch to the neck pickup and I got worried. But I sortof switched it back an forth to break it in I guess and now it works great. But overall the neck,body,etc feels really solid.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Have it even worked with them. I assume its pretty good.
    Value:
    This is a steal. 450 for set neck, all mahagony, great stock pickups, GROVER TUNERS!!. Great deal.
    The Wow Factor:
    This guitar looks great. All black. Great looks.
    Overall:
    Great product. Needed a few adjustments as in string height and actuall strings. Went from .9 to .10. Great guitar. Love it
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from msn.com

    Submitted: 3/2/2004

    Style of Music: Electronica, Heavy Metal, Classic Rock

    "GOTH LP RAWKS!"

    Sound:
    This les is the best guitar ive picked up....the sound on its phenominal....i play a lot of pink floyd stuff and some heavier stuff like classic metallica....with the combo of my pedals and this guitar, i couldnt ask for anything more.
    Feature:
    It comes with two humbuckers which i may replace with better humbuckers but they sound great as is. but as far as accesories i just got the guitar
    Quality:
    the gutar seems to be made rather well....its not an 1800$ gibson, but its also not a cheapo
    Value:
    yes
    The Wow Factor:
    its fits my lifestyle perfect, its like the perfect compliment to my style
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 12/29/2004

    Style of Music: I like music in general itts all fun to play . I tend to avoid most country though.

    Experience: Active musician

    "Excellent indeed...."

    Sound:
    Love the treble osund with a bunch of overdrive really dives you a umm.. sharp crisp sound really nice. rhytum pickup can give you a good sound slightly dull but if you put the treble up it can sound ballanced if you want a heavy sound then its what ya want.
    Feature:
    Great features.. the finish scrathes kinda easily have to be careful cause when it gets a slight scratch the satin looks shiny not dull and it will catch you eye but you cant see them from a distant.
    Quality:
    hardware is sketchy pickguard screw just a sore thumb looks bad i thought i mean it doesnt affect the gutiar it just doesnt look seemless
    Manufacturer Support:
    n/a
    Value:
    moderitly priced excelent quality. Its better that crappy but its not a 1500 dollar guitar good for players with some experiance who want a real nice guitar
    The Wow Factor:
    sleek black awesome looking its like playing for the underworld makes you want to play in a lot minor keys and real deep sad songs. Sexy sexy sexy nice and heavy feeling solid pleasure to touch..
    Overall:
    i least like the easy scratching most like the treble pickups love the look and overall apperance.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 12/24/2004

    "My favorite guitar Epiphone Les Paul Gothic."

    Sound:
    I play some Van Halen, Led Zeppelin Metallica and many more bands that have their distinctive sounds and this beauty plays'em all best guitar i've ever owned, even better than my GIBSON Les Paul standard.
    Feature:
    Awsome features, nothing more to say top of the line, my Americain Telecaster has no chance against this beast.
    Quality:
    Not as high as the gibson but still very very good, very resistable against bumps and falling down (accidents)it's from gibson what else do you want.
    Manufacturer Support:
    i give 10 because there are no never tried selections cuz i didn't need support.
    Value:
    Great guitar, great price=GREAT investment
    The Wow Factor:
    Man that color, its so dark and evil, but yet so elegant and sexy and the celtic cross tops it all i had my eye on this guitar for awhile.
    Overall:
    greatest guitar i've ever boughten (also own gibson Les Paul Standard, Fender Startocaster, Jag-Stang and Telecaster) tops them all if your looking for a great guitar wit great sound and tone, this is the one for you, if lost i'd buy another one for sure!!!
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 7/2/2006

    Style of Music: Rock

    "Nice Guitar.BUY IT!!!!!!"

    Sound:
    awesome sound. good rhythm and lead.
    Feature:
    Could use some new pickups.that's it.
    Ease of Use:
    very Easy
    Quality:
    Nice Color love the XII inlay on the 12th fret
    Manufacturer Support:
    no troubles yet so i don't know
    Value:
    It's worth every penny.
    The Wow Factor:
    The color is beautiful and catchy.
    Overall:
    i am very satified .
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from msn.com

    Submitted: 11/23/2004

    Style of Music: Rock, Punk, ect...

    Experience: Hobbyist

    "Amazing Guitar, get it."

    Sound:
    The sound quality is excelent. Sweet Humbuckers, nice warm tone.
    Feature:
    This is a sweet guitar. It has all the features you need.
    Quality:
    Sweet. It even looks awesome. I love it. Will last a while.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Haven't dealt with them yet.
    Value:
    I'm glad I bought this guitar.
    The Wow Factor:
    Nothing to say
    Overall:
    This is going to last my a long time. Get this guitar. Stop reading reviews and get it.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from aol.com

    Style of Music: Rock,Metal

    "This is the one.........!"

    Sound:
    For a budget gibson, this guitar is well worth the investment. The sound you get from the dual humbuckers is indicative of the gibson sustain we've all come to love.
    Feature:
    If you are set on a les paul, then this guitar has everything you want. You can always put new pickups in it if you want, but it is excellently setup and finished.
    Quality:
    A-1
    Value:
    Well worth the price.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 3/4/2008

    Style of Music: alternative, screamo, metal

    Experience: hobbyist

    "great guitar"

    Sound:
    the sound on this...its unbeleivable. you can play classical, really heavy stuff, just great.
    Quality:
    this things is a tank! no scratches at all, and he hits it on walls and it is indestructable! the only thing is the body is a little heavy.
    Value:
    for the quality of it, itd be worth at least $500, a little expensive for me though, but its a great guitar.
    The Wow Factor:
    paintjob is beautiful.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 1/14/2005

    Epiphone Gothic Series Les Paul Electric Guitar Customer Review

    Sound:
    Seymour duncan humbuckers make an excellent improvement to the sound.
    Feature:
    Truly versatile electronics. Cool octave inlay.
    Overall:
    **********7 out of 10
    Features:
    **********6 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********5 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 2/4/2004

    Style of Music: Rock/Metal

    "GREAT SOUND, DODGY HARDWARE."

    Feature:
    This is where your money is saved whic, ina way, is good, because it still sounds expensive. Plastic hardware is less than favourable and i would have quite liked to have inlays. The XII at the 12th fret is cool though (it's not like in the pic though - the fret is not white and but the numbers are so it is essentially inversed from the pic)
    Quality:
    This (well my one) is not well made, mainly due to poor hardware. i have had this for around 7-8 months, and i am constantly having to rescrew the strap handle. The scratch plate fell off so i had to screw that back on. And recently, the nut broke as part of it snapped off. It's still away getting a bone one put on (plastic is rubbish)
    Value:
    This guitar is really cheap for the sound you can get. It's going for just
    Overall:
    **********2 out of 10
    Features:
    **********1 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********1 out of 10
    Value:
    **********2 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********1 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********3 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********3 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********5 out of 10

    36% of users found this reviews helpful (11 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 10/6/2007

    Style of Music: Rock, Punk, Industrial

    Experience: Active Musician

    "You get what you pay for"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    The stock pickups are pure crapola. Plan on replacing them quickly, should you buy this guitar. That will add $200 on to the price. Not quite a bargain anymore, is it? Has reasonable sustain, but not the best.
    Feature:
    Zero features, except for a stupid inlay on the fretboard. The finish appears nice, but is hard to keep clean; fingerprints really show up and look bad. Also, the finish breaks easily. Mine had a small fall, and a huge hunk "2" section) of finish broke off down to the wood. Very brittle. The guitar looks like crap now, after one small bump. Getting rid of it now.
    Ease of Use:
    As stated, good tone is not possible with the stock pickups.
    Quality:
    Lousy pickups. Cheap, brittle finish that highlights all fingerprints, making the guitar appear dirty at all times. Fingerboard is rough and grainy, causing sticky bends and vibrato. Tone pots are virtually useless. The pickguard is cheap, and feels like it wants to break at any moment.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Did not use support.
    Value:
    If you want a cheap beater axe... this is it. If you want to sound good, with a fast neck... this ain't the one to buy. A much better option: check out the "Lotus" from Minarik Guitars. Yes, it is more money... but the Lotus is a work of art, that plays and sounds out of this world. In my opinion, the Lotus beats any LP or LP copy I have ever heard or played.
    The Wow Factor:
    I would not buy another... not even for a beater to drag around town.
    Overall:
    Overall, you get what you pay for. That is fact. This guitar is cheap in every respect. Playing it is not enjoyable, due to the rough fingerboard and the crappy pickups. Of course, the weight is also a factor. I would not buy another, nor would I recommend it to anyone.
    Recently Viewed:
    Your Interests:
    See Products That Ship to You
    Viewing products that ship to United States
     

    Copyright ©2014. This site is protected by copyright. There are terms for its use. Send us Feedback on our site and your experiences. Our descriptions, pictures, and prices are mostly accurate, but cannot be guaranteed. Cookies should be enabled in your web browser for full site functionality (details).