Toll Free 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736) Mention service code 156D-5TZZ Hours

    Epiphone Les Paul Special II Players Pack Electric Guitar Package

    Web Item #EPILPSPIIPPEB

    $199

     

    You Have Selected:

    New, Ebony
    In Stock | Will Ship Today
    •  
    • 2 Day: $62
    • Overnight: $158
    SpeedPlay: on orders of
    $249
    $199 Seen a lower price?
    New, Vintage Sunburst
    In Stock | Will Ship Today
    •  
    • 2 Day: $74
    • Overnight: $170
    SpeedPlay: on orders of
    $249
    $199 Seen a lower price?
    Blemished, Ebony
    Order Now | Limited Qty
    •  
    • 2 Day: $86
    • Overnight: $182
    $139.95

    Overall User Ratings

    Overall:
    *********.* 9.3 out of 10
    Quality:
    ********** 9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    *********.* 9.1 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    ********** 8.7 out of 10
    Features:
    ********** 8.5 out of 10
    Value:
    *********.* 9.3 out of 10
    Sound:
    ********** 8.7 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    ********** 8.9 out of 10

     

    User Reviews for Epiphone Les Paul Special II Players Pack


    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********7 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********8 out of 10

    95% of users found this reviews helpful (20 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from netscape.net

    Submitted: 1/15/2008

    Style of Music: rock, indie, classical

    Experience: active musician, hobbyist

    "Best way to start to play!"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    I have just started playing, and play mostly indie/ska. The Special II sounds great for the price, and the amp really isn't half bad either. Sure it's not the best, but for $200, you just can't beat it.
    Feature:
    The guitar itself was great. The amp is good for practice and starting out, but you'll want to upgrade later. The same cannot be said for the cable or the strings, buy a better cable and strings with the guitar. For just $10-15 you can get a cable and strings, this is well worth it.
    Ease of Use:
    The strings are low to the frets, tuning knobs hold themselves, and everything just generally works great. The only problem I've had it having to tighten the nut on the jack, but that's no big deal.
    Quality:
    Made very well. No real problems thus far. Finish is great, no blemishes. As I said before, the jack nut comes loose, but that's such an easy fix that it's hardly worth worrying about. Just generally feels well made.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Haven't had to deal with them yet. Great warranty though.
    Value:
    Value is through the roof with this one. I would have been willing to pay more, but luckily I didn't. For $200, you can't beat this package. I tried several other guitars, and nothing even really came close.
    The Wow Factor:
    Beautiful. Love the sunburst finish. I had heard complaints that it is just orange colored and ugly. That's just not true. The grain of the wood comes out nicely, and just really looks attractive.
    Overall:
    Overall, this is the best starter I've seen. Even if I buy a high end guitar later, I'll definatly keep this one. Makes a great starter or backup guitar. As compared to other products I tried, this is simply the best. If this was stolen, I'd buy another for sure.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********8 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********9 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (5 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 2/4/2004

    Style of Music: Rock, Alternative.

    "<>"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    This guitar has great sound, full and rich, great for any style. When I got it i plugged it in and i was very happy with the result. You have to get a new guitar chord for the amp however, the one in the package is crap, its about like a head phone chord.
    Feature:
    Its good to start playing with in seconds, all you need really
    Quality:
    Guitar- great, Amp- tiny but good sound, Chromatic Tuner-Cheap but works as well as a spendy one, Gig Bag- will keep the guitar from getting scrached thats about it, Chord- Sucks ass, Picks- you get three, Movie- Did not watch it.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I have not had to deal with anyone but the package came right on time with no problems.
    Value:
    For bang for you buck this is it, no kidding. If your learning this is your best bet!! However if i was to do it again i would skip the package and just buy the guitar.
    The Wow Factor:
    Looks great, i got the sunburst and its nice, hi gloss and good shape and feel.
    Overall:
    I saw that alot of people said that the tuners dont stay in tune, i say B.S. I have had no proplems with mine, I think that the humbuckler switch is cheap and sucks. Other than that i love it!!
    Overall:
    **********8 out of 10
    Features:
    **********7 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********5 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********8 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********5 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com.tw

    Submitted: 3/20/2008

    Style of Music: Random style

    Experience: Hobbyist

    "My 1st electric guitar"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    the guitar itself sounds just great. but the amp that comes with it really is no good. put it in a bad way, all the amp really does is put ur the guitar slightly louder. u can hear the amp stressing when you turn the drive up. and the boost button is just a button that puts the amp to full stress. luckly I got a Behringer 15W amp from my friend, so i dont use that tiny amp anymore. Well, it is only 10W afterall. Its still good if ur practicing to urself in ur room.
    Feature:
    yeah it includes couple picks, a pathetic 10W amp, a strap, a bag, a pitchpipe, and a electric tuner that they forgot to include in my package! (they shipped it to me after I called them) I think other then the amp, everythings great. thats the exact reason i decided to buy a value package. cause buying everything seperately its just too much $$$.
    Ease of Use:
    didnt read the manual but its pretty simple. should be able to figure out most of the stuff on ur own.
    Quality:
    This is one thing that I am most disatisfied. When I got my guitar, one of the string is not in its proper place, because the cut for each string on the nut isn't deep enough. Seem like the factory quality control still has room to improve. Other then that everything its fine.
    Manufacturer Support:
    So, disappointed and frustrated, I called SDM and asked about the problem regarding the nut. The only option that they provide is to ship it back to them. I tried to have it fixed at the nearest guitar store here, but apparently SDM is not sponsored by this store so the warranty is invalid. I did not want to deal with shipping what so ever, so I ended up fixing it myself. The problem was not hard to fix afterall.
    Value:
    You can't beat it. YOU JUST CANNOT BEAT IT. $200(when I bought it), and you got everything nedded. Com'n!! can you find anything like that?
    The Wow Factor:
    One of the top reason I bought this instead of the Squire (the top choice for begginer guitarists). You can see that guitar almost everywhere, so... I like to be different! And the color just looks sick (the sun burst)!! I LOVE IT.
    Overall:
    I had a chance to play my friends Squire Strat after I purchased my Ephiphone, I found that Squire does have a better performance. And most importantly, the amp that comes with the Squire is 10,000 times better than my poor 10W Epiphone amp. BUT! my guitar looks sicker than my friends, thats all that matters!
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********8 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (4 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 12/27/2007

    Style of Music: Rock, alternative, & metal

    Experience: Rookie

    "A great starter kit."

    Sound:
    The sound is good for a starter. No complaints but it could be better. Like the tone knob, it barely even makes a difference. I use the amp for most of my sound modification.
    Feature:
    The amp is good because it's not too loud. I can hear it when I practice but my family can't. I didn't get a tuner for some reason. One thing though, they put everthing in the guitar case, so if you can't find it that's where it is.
    Ease of Use:
    The amp is pretty easy to use once you get used to it. No complaints about the guitar.
    Quality:
    everthing is made well. no complaints
    Manufacturer Support:
    no experience with them
    Value:
    Its definatly worth more than what your paying
    The Wow Factor:
    Th guitar is suprizingly sexy. every time I see it i'm all like whoa and i just stare at it. and i thought it would be a crappy guitar. hah. the sunburst thing is what i have
    Overall:
    buy this if your a beginner who wants everything they need to play. if your more experienced, save your money.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (4 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 7/18/2004

    "Best choice for a begginer"

    Sound:
    i think the guitar has great sound, but some sounds i am trying to achieve can not obviously be reached due to the crappy amp that comes with it.
    Feature:
    I thought the most usefull accessorie was the automatic tunner.
    Quality:
    I have traveled with this guitar everywhere, and it always sounds the same.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Product came exactly on time so i was playing it only two days after i ordered it.
    Value:
    GREAT PRICE!!!!
    The Wow Factor:
    It is a very attractive peice of art, thats why i bought it, i was looking for a great guitar that caught my attention.
    Overall:
    as long as i can play.
    Overall:
    **********8 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********8 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********7 out of 10

    89% of users found this reviews helpful (9 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 8/11/2007

    Style of Music: Rock, Metal, Folk, Jazz

    Experience: Hobbyist

    "Great for the beginners and the many of us who won't advance beyond intermediate."

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    This guitar sounds great. I have been a casual player for more than 25 years and for the beginner and intermediate player, this may be the only axe you'll ever need. The action is a little too high out of the box, but that is easily correctible and the strings aren't bad, but would suggest an upgrade at the first change.
    Feature:
    Man, for $200 out of the box, you have everything you need. I bought this for my son on his 11th birthday and so far would say it is the best 200 bucks ever spent on one of the kid's birthdays. Nice little practice amp that sounds good and doesn't blow away the rest of the family. The guitar has a nice finish, but a few imperfections, most notably a poor job of staining the neck. But, for this money, that is nitpicking.
    Ease of Use:
    A few adjustments and you have a nice playing guitar almost out of the box.
    Quality:
    Again, for the $, you can't go wrong. This is a nice piece that plays just great and feels like the more expensive models.
    Manufacturer Support:
    No experience yet, and hopefully won't. The lifetime warranty just adds to an already great value.
    Value:
    Yes, I think it is. I have played the Turser guitars in this range along with many others and I like the Epiphone as well if not more than any of them. It really is an almost no-risk way to start a kid on the guitar.
    The Wow Factor:
    It's a pretty guitar and the vintage sunburst is nicely done.
    Overall:
    I truly believe even if my son turns out to be a prodigy, this has got to get him a good 4-5 years before he needs to take the next step. That would put him at 15-16 years old. The age I was when we put a band together to get chicks :) Hell, if he outgrows it, its a hand-me-down for the next one or I will play it so it doesn't collect dust.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    83% of users found this reviews helpful (6 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 1/12/2005

    Style of Music: Metal, Rock, Heavy rock that sort off stuff. METALLICA RULES MAN

    Experience: Active musician

    Epiphone Les Paul Special II Players Pack Customer Review

    Sound:
    great sound really rocks man, awesome for a beginner
    Feature:
    everything included good quality stuff
    Quality:
    the quality is excellent really good wood work on the body
    Manufacturer Support:
    no problems with this
    Value:
    extremely good value for this good a guitar
    The Wow Factor:
    i couldnt put a number on it. i saw it ,i bought it straight away.
    Overall:
    ALL BEGINNERS GET THIS GUITAR IT WILL BLOW UR MIND!!!!!!!!
    Overall:
    **********7 out of 10
    Features:
    **********3 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********6 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (6 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 12/22/2004

    Style of Music: RRRRRRRRRRROOOOOCCCCCCCCKKKKKKKK

    Experience: active musician

    "AWESOME GUITAR HORRIBLE AMP"

    Sound:
    Great sounding guitar and also extremely fun to jam on.
    Feature:
    AMP IS THE WORST AMP I HAVE EVER SEEN IN MY LIFE IT BRINGS THIS GUITAR DOWN AND I MEAN WAY DOWN.
    The Wow Factor:
    the guitar is super sexy.
    Overall:
    I am satisfied with the guitar. BUT THE AMP TOTALLY PISSES ME OFF
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 2/16/2009

    "Perfect for a beginner who is determined and passionate about learning to play guitar."

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Feature:
    Bought a digital tuner because the pitch pipe is not great. Wish a guitar stand had been part of the deal. Otherwise it's a fantastic setup for a great price.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Customer Service so far has been above and beyond. I was very impressed.
    The Wow Factor:
    It's just gorgeous.
    Overall:
    **********6 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********5 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********5 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********7 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from bellsouth.net

    Submitted: 3/10/2008

    Style of Music: Rock, Metal( not really)

    Experience: Musician with band

    "OK guitar, Good value."

    Sound:
    It is about average. I have not changed it around too much but you should think about getting new strings. I raised the humbuckers and now there a little bit hotter. that has helped with the sound.
    Feature:
    It comes with alot of helpful things to get you started, there just low quality.
    Ease of Use:
    I don't have alot of experience with other instruments, but this seems pretty good to me. Play with the amp to make it sound like you like. Maybea humbucker adjustment or 2.
    Quality:
    It is not made too sturdy. My knobs arecoming lose and the tone knob fell off. i thing it will break in about 5 years. when i hit it against something softly(accidentally) it just doesn't feel solid.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I have never messed with them. i have a good friend that fixed the knob problem.
    Value:
    Yes you get what you pay for, which is not that much. You get quantity, not quality.
    The Wow Factor:
    OK, sex appeal?. WHAT?
    Overall:
    I am now saving up for a new guitar. (used Gibson LP)after only 6 months. i would recommened it if you wanted to try guitar. If you will stick with it. Cough up the cash and get a better guitars
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    50% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from comcast.net

    Submitted: 5/11/2004

    Style of Music: rock and rock-a-billy

    "This guitar is a heart-catcher!"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    I bought this guitar package, and I gotta' tell yaw'll the truth, it's a great sounding guitar! Has a great feel and good looks! Ev D. Elvis impersonator, Maryland
    Feature:
    It's exactly what this company says, and comes with everything a paerson would need to start playing. Ev D.
    Quality:
    excellent. Epi's were always good anyway, and now eith Gibson involved, it only got better!
    Manufacturer Support:
    Had questions once, and I got a response within 10-minutes.
    Value:
    absolutely!
    Overall:
    **********6 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********4 out of 10
    Value:
    **********8 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********4 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********6 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********7 out of 10

    67% of users found this reviews helpful (6 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 8/28/2006

    Style of Music: Rock of all kinds

    Experience: Hobbyist

    "Definitely not the great package that people seem to think it is..."

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    Well, the guitar itself is definitely worth the money. The sound won't blow your mind, but for the price, you can't ask for much more. One very important thing to do, as many people say, is REPLACE THE STRINGS. The amp that comes with it (Studio 10S) is terrible. Its clean tone is quite good, but turn up the gain and you'll be met with nasty feedback and muddy, low-quality distortion. If you are low on cash, I would recommend just getting the guitar ($150) and renting an amp from your local music shop, if the service is available.
    Feature:
    Although I already mentioned the amp was mediocre at best, the fact that this package comes with everything you need to start playing is a great quality.
    Ease of Use:
    It's all pretty easy to set up. It plays great, and the amp is easy to tweak.
    Quality:
    Fret buzzing is a major problem on this guitar. The low E string buzzes all the time, and occaisonally the A string does as well. The peg on the top of the guitar for the strap constantly comes loose... I added glue to the hole, which lasted a little while, but it constantly comes loose. The sunburst pattern looks much better in the pictures than it does in real life... in reality, it's an ugly orange color that does nothing for the wood beneath it. I would get the black one if I could go back and do it again. The glossy finish itself is nice, though, and holds up well.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I've never had to deal with support.
    Value:
    This product is a good value. Don't expect it to be the last guitar or amp you ever buy though... eventually, you will feel the need for an upgrade.
    The Wow Factor:
    There's really nothing that will catch anyone's eye (or ear, for that matter) on this product. It's a Les Paul body style, which is nice, but anyone who would have enough knowledge to be impressed by a LP would know that the LP Special II is nothing like a real, more expensive LP. It only has two knobs, the switch is in the wrong place, the body isn't curved... I could go on and on. Just don't expect to impress anyone with this guitar.
    Overall:
    It's a nice package for the absolute beginning guitarist, but anyone who has experience with a guitar of any kind should stay away.
    Overall:
    **********5 out of 10
    Features:
    **********5 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********7 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********5 out of 10

    50% of users found this reviews helpful (6 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 2/7/2008

    Style of Music: Punk / Blues

    Experience: musician

    "Common Sense"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    This guitar is a far cry from the true Gibson, but hey you get what you pay for. You will need to go to the local shop to get the buzz worked out, and possibly upgrade a few parts from the jump.
    Feature:
    It gives a beginner all the tools needed to get started, but you will need to upgrade once you figure out what you are doing.
    Ease of Use:
    Its as simple as can be, and anyone that takes the time can figure out the basics of an electric guitar.
    Quality:
    It looks good, and most of the hardware is quite substantial, but it cannot hold a candle to the craftsman ship of an american made Gibson. This guitar is made in Indonesia.
    Manufacturer Support:
    It turns out this site is operated by Sam Goody so I am sure the corporate service will be as frustrating as ever. I called in when I found that my brand new guitar package had a broken D string and was shorted my electronic tuner. The did provide the air operated tuner, but that wasnt the deal.
    Value:
    Considering the price and convenience of a package deal, you cant expect alot for $200. Its a fair deal, aslong as it arrives as it is promised.
    The Wow Factor:
    Its sexy, but the knobs are in the wrong place, major flaw that could easily be corrected.
    Overall:
    I am going to play with this as my interest in guitar playing develops, and if my budget allows and I am going to purchase a real Les Paul Gibson.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********8 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (8 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 7/30/2006

    Style of Music: Rock

    "This is a great and awesome guitar, and money-friendly."

    Sound:
    This guitar sounds awesome! The pick ups are pretty good and tone is sweet. It fits my music style, I play more rock/ alternative.
    Feature:
    Comes with everything you need to start your guitar playing career. It includes a tuner, picks, a cord, an amp, and a cd which also has a instructional video at the end of how to play "Louie, Louie". This guitar is great for beginners.
    Ease of Use:
    This guitar is very easy to get great sound out of. Easy to manuever up and down the neck and play fast. Very easy to re-string and tune.
    Quality:
    This product is made very, very well. I have had no problems with it ever since i bought it. I always have a backup guitar just in case of a freak accident and my guitar is destroyed but this is a very reliable guitar. This guitar will last you a while.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I had no problems at all with anything with the guitar.
    Value:
    Best guitar for this price!
    The Wow Factor:
    Looks great with the hardware and I got the vintage sunburst, and it looks good. With this guitar looks are just half the deal, it also has a great appeal of sound quality.
    Overall:
    I will probably have this guitar for a couple years till I will go searching for another guitar just to have a new tone and feel.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from myvermont.com

    Submitted: 7/6/2008

    Style of Music: Alternative, Punk

    Experience: Hobbyist/musician

    "BEST BANG FOR THE BUCK- EVER, YOU CAN'T BEAT IT!"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    The sound of the product ranges, it can be calm and clear to almost a metal-type music sound. The sound is awesome. I play punk music and it goes perfect to it. I guess there is better but this is one of the best! It sounds good, but you might purchase a new amp because its a bit quiet ,good for playing alone. Get a new amp for better sound.
    Feature:
    No whammy, amp is quiet but other than that its amazing!
    Ease of Use:
    Easy as can be? Just play guitar.
    Quality:
    The guitar is a beauty (in vintage sunburst) it has a nice glossy finish that doesn't wear, and everything is made good.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Haven't had to deal with them yet but i've read of where people have had to deal with support and apparently its good.
    Value:
    Best bang for the buck, the guitar will grow with you, as you get better it will handle it. Amp is 'ok' but for $220 what do you expect? Can't really judge the picks because, there picks. And the Gig bag is good.
    The Wow Factor:
    Very hot guitar, i look at it and i am like woah! its a pretty guitar. the amp is just an amp so...
    Overall:
    I will be with it for a while, good guitar.
    Overall:
    **********8 out of 10
    Features:
    **********6 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********8 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********8 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 1/12/2004

    "great giutar to have if ure just starting it sounds and feels good"

    Sound:
    great starter kit
    Feature:
    tone and volume control with rythm and tremble and a normal
    Quality:
    great quility
    Manufacturer Support:
    its easy to sit but the strap isint the best, it keeps on falling off
    Value:
    + on value
    The Wow Factor:
    great appeal best if u have it shiny black
    Overall:
    overall its a good giutar
    Recently Viewed:
    Your Interests:
    See Products That Ship to You
    Viewing products that ship to United States
     

    Copyright ©2014. This site is protected by copyright. There are terms for its use. Send us Feedback on our site and your experiences. Our descriptions, pictures, and prices are mostly accurate, but cannot be guaranteed. Cookies should be enabled in your web browser for full site functionality (details).