Toll Free 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736) Mention service code 161J-T1Z5 Hours

    Ernie Ball 2223 Super Slinky Electric Guitar Strings

    Web Item #ERN2223

    New
    In Stock | Will Ship Mon
    •  
    • on orders over $29
    • 2 Day: $12
    • Overnight: $24
    SpeedPlay: on orders of
    $249
    $3.95 Seen a lower price?

    Overall User Ratings

    Overall:
    ********** 9.6 out of 10
    Quality:
    *********.* 9.4 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    ********** 9.7 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    ********** 10 out of 10
    Features:
    *********.* 9.2 out of 10
    Value:
    ********** 9.6 out of 10
    Sound:
    *********.* 9.2 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    *********.* 9.3 out of 10

     

    User Reviews for Ernie Ball 2223 Super Slinky Electric Guitar Strings (9-42)


    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from e-tonic.com

    Submitted: 11/26/2003

    Style of Music: Rock, Pop

    "Ernie Ball Slinky strings beat the bullets!"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    I am relative beginner, so I was looking to try other light strings on strat. I was pleasantly surprised, strings are strings, right? Very nice sound, seem better than Fender bullets on my Strat. Better sustain and clearer sound when bending.
    Feature:
    Bend easier then bullets, more "ringy'er" tone, hold notes longer.
    Value:
    Hard to be at $4 a pack.
    Overall:
    So far, these strings beat the bullets, I wouldn't have expected this. But I have 3 or 4 other types to try - one at each string change.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 5/30/2006

    Style of Music: Alternative, Experimental, Grindcore, Metal

    Experience: Guitarist, Band (In progress), Recording Engineer (In progress)

    Ernie Ball 2223 Super Slinky Electric Guitar Strings (9-42) Customer Review

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    The sound of the "Super Slinkys" is amazing. I've only had them for 5 days and they play like a dream.
    Feature:
    The strings stay clean for i while (so i've heard) and i have had no problem yet.
    Ease of Use:
    Easy to put on (also depending on the guitar), and the vibrato is easy but strong.
    Quality:
    Great Ernie Ball quality!
    Manufacturer Support:
    I have not needed support yet, but Ernie Ball offers great support.
    Value:
    GREAT BUY!!! BUY PACKS OF THEM FOR THE PRICE YOU CAN'T BEAT IT!!!
    The Wow Factor:
    BUY IT NOW.
    Overall:
    Incredible strings.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from netzero.net

    Submitted: 1/19/2006

    Style of Music: Rock/80'sMetal/Jazz

    Experience: Hobbyist/Active Musician

    "THE ALL TIME GREATEST, "LORD OF THE STRINGS""

    Sound:
    excellent, pure crisp true tone. just great, really great
    Feature:
    well, strings really don't have any accessories, but they are really smooth and fast to play
    Quality:
    lasted great, I took them off my one guitar(which theyve been on 2 months), and put them on a totally different guitar, and they sound just as good as new!
    Manufacturer Support:
    well, Ernie Ball is called, "Lord of the Strings", need I say more?
    Value:
    At three bucks a pop, buy like 10 packs, trust me, you'll love em
    The Wow Factor:
    Once u play em on another guitar, you'll long for them on yours till u have them
    Overall:
    I may try another brand, only just to see if theyre n e good, Gibson n Fender suck, so alls that left is D'Addario. But believe me when i say, i always play EB super slinkys
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 4/3/2006

    Style of Music: rock

    Experience: guitarist

    "Ernie ball super slinkies (pink packet)"

    Sound:
    still sounds good with drop d tuning and is brilliant for bends and vibrato
    Quality:
    the quality is brilliant as the strings keep shiny for months and last long aswell
    Manufacturer Support:
    havent had a problems to report!
    Value:
    yeah because they're pretty good
    The Wow Factor:
    come on they're strings they dont really have a sex appeal
    Overall:
    dont really need to find another product
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 6/25/2004

    "Sweet"

    Sound:
    Sound great... Low lows and high highs... All I will use..
    Quality:
    Only had 2 break on me in the last three years when I was actually playing.. a few others broke when a friend was banging on the strings or when I was tuning it... But thats to be expected with any strings you use...
    Manufacturer Support:
    Ernie Ball is a very high quality and reliable company and will comtinue to get my business..
    Value:
    Very good price for a very good product...
    The Wow Factor:
    All I have wanted.... All i want... All I will want...
    Overall:
    I will continue using these strings for a long time... I have grown use to using them and will continue to do so..
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from netscape.net

    Submitted: 7/23/2007

    Style of Music: Classic Rock

    Experience: Lead Guitarist in a band. Active.

    "pretty good."

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    very warm sound.
    Ease of Use:
    really easy to bend and fret. love it,
    Quality:
    havent broken them yet and i rock pretty hard.
    Value:
    for the price. clearly the best.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********7 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 1/19/2006

    Style of Music: Rock, some classic rock, ska.

    Experience: Guitan

    "Ernie Balls Super Slinky Strings"

    Sound:
    Sounds pretty nice, you can really bring out the tremelo with these strings.
    Feature:
    Just strings in a box can't say much about the features.
    Quality:
    Pretty well made.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Never need support.
    Value:
    Great strings, cheap prices.
    The Wow Factor:
    These are some sexy strings.
    Overall:
    I'm satisfied enough questions!
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from aol.com

    Submitted: 7/3/2007

    Style of Music: rock or rock like.

    Experience: musician

    "Slinky rock..."

    Sound:
    These strings sound great and stay in tune alot. i only have to tune about once or twice a month. good for rock but the 10s are better.
    Feature:
    the features are good for strings. also cheap.
    Ease of Use:
    there easy to use if you know how to play.
    Quality:
    there awesome and stay in tune and sound great.
    Value:
    grat buy. i would pay $25 for these slinkeys.
    Overall:
    im expected to be satisfied with this product for a while around 6 months.
    Overall:
    **********2 out of 10
    Features:
    **********2 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********2 out of 10
    Value:
    **********3 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********2 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from access4less.net

    Submitted: 2/20/2004

    Style of Music: Just about anything - except country (can't stand the drawly vocals!)

    "Pure Garbage - Ain't worth the metal they're made of"

    Sound:
    theses strings die almost instantly
    Quality:
    Very inconsistant manufacturing. Expect to adjust any bridge you put them on.
    Value:
    At least they are dirt cheap
    Overall:
    If you care about the sound of your guitar at all, buy almost anything else to string it up with. Twine, fishing line, and kite string undoubtedly sound better.
    Recently Viewed:
    Your Interests:
    See Products That Ship to You
    Viewing products that ship to United States
     

    Copyright ©2014. This site is protected by copyright. There are terms for its use. Send us Feedback on our site and your experiences. Our descriptions, pictures, and prices are mostly accurate, but cannot be guaranteed. Cookies should be enabled in your web browser for full site functionality (details).