Toll Free 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736) Mention service code 1646-WJNT Hours

    ESP LTD Deluxe Series EC1000 Electric Guitar

    Web Item #ESPEC1000

    $699.95-$949

     

    You Have Selected:

    New, Metallic Gold Sunburst, with EMG Pickups
    In Stock | Will Ship Today
    •  
    • 2 Day: $10
    • Overnight: $42
    SpeedPlay: 2 payments of $349.98
    $699.95 Seen a lower price?
    New, Amber Sunburst, with Duncan Pickups
    In Stock | Will Ship Today
    •  
    • 2 Day: $4
    • Overnight: $30
    SpeedPlay: 2 payments of $399.50
    $799 Seen a lower price?
    New, Black, with EMG Pickups
    In Stock | Will Ship Today
    •  
    • 2 Day: $10
    • Overnight: $40
    SpeedPlay: 2 payments of $399.50
    $799 Seen a lower price?
    New, Silver Sunburst, with EMG Pickups
    In Stock | Will Ship Today
    •  
    • 2 Day: $10
    • Overnight: $42
    SpeedPlay: 2 payments of $424.50
    $849 Seen a lower price?
    New, Vintage Black, with Duncan Pickups
    In Stock | Will Ship Today
    •  
    • 2 Day: $10
    • Overnight: $40
    SpeedPlay: 2 payments of $424.50
    $849 Seen a lower price?
    New, See Thru Black Cherry, with EMG Pickups
    In Stock | Will Ship Today
    •  
    • 2 Day: $10
    • Overnight: $40
    SpeedPlay: 2 payments of $434.50
    $869 Seen a lower price?
    New, Vintage Black, with EMG Pickups
    In Stock | Will Ship Today
    •  
    • 2 Day: $10
    • Overnight: $44
    SpeedPlay: 2 payments of $434.50
    $869 Seen a lower price?
    New, Silver Sparkle
    In Stock | Will Ship Today
    •  
    • 2 Day: $8
    • Overnight: $36
    SpeedPlay: 2 payments of $474.50
    $949 Seen a lower price?
    Blemished, Silver Sunburst
    Order Now | Limited Qty
    •  
    • 2 Day: $14
    • Overnight: $48
    $599.95

    Overall User Ratings

    Overall:
    ********** 9.7 out of 10
    Quality:
    ********** 9.9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    ********** 9.7 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    ********** 9.6 out of 10
    Features:
    ********** 9.6 out of 10
    Value:
    *********.* 9.4 out of 10
    Sound:
    ********** 9.6 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    ********** 9.7 out of 10

     

    User Reviews for ESP LTD EC-1000 Deluxe Series Electric Guitar


    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    80% of users found this reviews helpful (5 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 2/23/2006

    Style of Music: Classic Rock, Blues

    Experience: Active Musician

    "Plays as beautiful as it looks."

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    This guitar has the best tone and sustain of any guitar I have ever owned. I have been playing for 30 years and can honestly say this is a beautiful piece of workmanship. Thanks for a great guitar ESP!
    Feature:
    For the price you simply cannot beat this guitar. I don't think a guitar costing 3 times as much would be any better. WOW!
    Ease of Use:
    I plugged this beauty into a cheap amp and it sounded like I was playing through a very expensive stack. A sure sign of a great guitar.
    Quality:
    I opened the box and 3 hours later I am still smiling. What an absolutely beautiful work of art! The real beauty is when you plug it in and start playing.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I called ESP with some questions and they were very supportive and informative. I will definitely buy another ESP guitar soon.
    Value:
    It doesn't get any better than this!
    The Wow Factor:
    The guitar fits me like a glove and the neck plays like an old familar friend! Nice job ESP.
    Overall:
    I will play this guitar until I am old and grey.....will still try even then!
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    67% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from comcast.net

    Submitted: 11/22/2005

    Style of Music: Metal, death metal, hardcore

    Experience: Active Musician

    "Speechless.......The Ultimate Guitar"

    Sound:
    The sound of this guitar is absolutley amazing...the EMG 81 actives are by far the best pick ups ive ever used...this guitar is perfect for any metal player...the distortion has such a crunch...and the clean isnt all that bad either
    Feature:
    I bought the black cherry.....and all i can say is everything is perfect
    Quality:
    For not being american made....the quility is great...exceeds any gibson or jackson that i have played
    Manufacturer Support:
    N/A
    Value:
    By far the best guitar in this price range...actually i would willing pay much more for it....esp doesnt know what they have
    The Wow Factor:
    By far the sexiest guitar out there.....black cherry is great...online pics are nothing compared to the real thing....it also lokks really great in black, my best friend owns that and playing my black cherry next to his black looks like quite the sight
    Overall:
    I will never sell this guitar...it might not hold its value as well as a gibosn but i will take my EC 1000 over a gibson any day
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10

    67% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from sbcglobal.net

    Submitted: 8/7/2005

    Style of Music: From progressive rock to metalcore

    Experience: Active Musician

    "A super awesome guitar."

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    The sound is very balanced. The pickups really bring this out. The only complaint I have is the pickups are kinda harsh in the midrange. The JB that is.
    Feature:
    From my experience so far, the locking tuners haven't really impressed me. The guitar is very well intonated though and sustains for days.
    Quality:
    Very well made, the neck pickup was a little shaky but I tightened it a little and it's fixed. The finish is beautiful and the hardware is chrome but doesn't look cheap like chrome tends to.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Haven't had to deal with them.
    Value:
    I definetly believe the price is worth it. It's been said before but I would compare it to a Les Paul. It's even more playable, and the natural sound is very cool. So it would definetly be worth more.
    The Wow Factor:
    I like this thing a lot, it's prettier than any other guitar I've ever owned. It feels excellent in my hands, and fretting and bending are super smooth. I think it has excellent sex appeal.
    Overall:
    The only thing I might experiment with is different bridge pickups. Not because this one is bad, but because I had that in mind to begin with. I wanted a more high gain pickup. The JB is super good, but because the guitar sounds that balanced acoustically, I don't know if I could attribute that to the pickup. I will be happy with this guitar for a long time.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    67% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 5/12/2005

    "Sweet Axe"

    Sound:
    The Pickups are flippin' sweet. I love the sound of it under heavy distortion. I get the sounds of Metallica, Slayer, and Iron Maiden Coming out of my marshall.
    Feature:
    ...
    Quality:
    Takes Jamming after Jamming and still stays in tune. It took a good week of shredding on it before I had to tune it again.
    Value:
    The Value of a gibson ,Under a Grand? Sign me up
    The Wow Factor:
    Cherry is awesome
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    50% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 8/28/2006

    Style of Music: Heavy metal hard rock stuff like slayer ozzy pantera megadeth nevermore.

    Experience: Active Musician

    "Zakk Wylde"

    Sound:
    This guitar will rip your face off if you like heavy metal and hard rock I like the sound of emgs better than other pickups.
    Feature:
    The guitar parts on this are very good blows gibson away.
    Ease of Use:
    This guitar is very comfortable easier to do solos fast sleek neck.
    Quality:
    This guitar has very expensive parts and is made very well I have had this guitar for about 2 months now it has no blemishes this has way better quality than a gibson I think gibson sucks for the price.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I have been using ESP for years they are like family to me I have delt with them before I orderd an ESPM400 from them when it arrived one of the knobs was broke and I sent it back and they fixed it they are real nice they treat you like family and they really care about you.
    Value:
    This guitar is worth it looks better than a gibson sounds better easier to use I just trust ESP alot man this price is just outragesly inexspensive im supprised that its only 900$.
    The Wow Factor:
    I am an active musican and chicks dig this guitar not only the killer looks but the killer sound we sound something like pantera and slayer I got the black cherry looks killer the graphics just blow me away.
    Overall:
    I usally get a new guitar every 2 years but this guitar I will be forever satisfied with but I will get another new ESP.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********8 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 5/23/2005

    Style of Music: rock

    Experience: hobbyist

    "sweet, sexy"

    Sound:
    unbelievable
    Quality:
    great craftsman ship
    Manufacturer Support:
    havent had any problems with esp
    Value:
    a little expensive but worth it
    The Wow Factor:
    sweet design and color, STBC
    Overall:
    i have 6 guitars ill never sell any of them
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********9 out of 10

    50% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 4/18/2005

    "Shredding Machine"

    Sound:
    Really punchy, pushes distortion to its limits and is a crunch machine. I think That this guitar is best sounding driven than when its on a clean channel.
    Feature:
    I'm not a big fan of the knobs, but thats just a minor set back.
    Quality:
    Very good quality, I like How it takes beating after beating and still stays in tune. Good if you are on the road.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I had to wait awhile to get it but thats it
    Value:
    But it before ESP finds out how much this babys worth
    The Wow Factor:
    The see thru Black cherry is pretty sexy for a guitar like this
    Overall:
    One of the best investments I've ever made. I wouldn't give this guitar a perfect score if I didn't mean it.This guitar Is one of ESP's finest, right up there with the Eclipse. Great looks, deadly tone, and a reasonable price, You can't go wrong
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    50% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from aol.com

    Submitted: 6/17/2003

    Style of Music: melodic metal. tool type of stuff

    "THIS AXE DOMINATES ALL"

    Sound:
    Honestly the best sounding guitar that ive played or heard in my entire life.. it plays like a dream.. good quality and would take you easily another 500 bucks to get this quality a product from a different brand of guitar.. cant say enough good things about this guitar.
    Feature:
    the emg-81's kick major @$$ really.. they have amazing output and crunch while still having a great tone.. almost no noise.. clean isnt amazing or anything but it is more than what i need for what i play.. (grunge/rock/nu-metal/)... has great features the neck is comfortable and fast.. bridge is perfect and the tuners are really nice.. guitar stays in tune well
    Quality:
    came to me the action was a little high but took care of that no problem.. besides that everything was perfect.. beautiful guitar
    Manufacturer Support:
    n/a
    Value:
    no guitar on the market that has this amount of quality for anywhere near this price PERIOD.
    The Wow Factor:
    SEX APPEAL OF THIS AXE IS OUT THE WINDOW ITS THE SEXIEST GUITAR THAT IVE EVER SEEN.. pictures dont do this guitar justice.. when people see it theyre SOOO jealous, i love it
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********9 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 4/25/2006

    Style of Music: metal, blues, rock/pop

    Experience: hobbyist

    "A kickass ESP/LTD"

    Sound:
    The active pickups make this guitar very versatile. It was easily be used with a distortion pedal for metal, or left clean and played for just about anything else.
    Feature:
    Again... the active humbuckers are great. I prefer a guitar with no tremolo, some people may like the trem; I personally think the guitar is better without one. The abalone headstock, neck, and body inlays look great!
    Ease of Use:
    I've been able to play anything from blues to metal and anything in between with this guitar! It can sound however you want it to very easily.
    Quality:
    I think it is made flawlessly! For a black finish it looks great! I don't think something would break on this guitar if I wanted it to... it feels very sturdy. I guess if you wanted to use this guitar on the road you could. I don't think there is a "worst aspect" to this guitar... it's like a Gibson Custom without paying the extra $2,000.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I've had a few questions for the company. They were very easy to reach! They were pretty friendly. They answered my question easily... I didn't really have a problem. I haven't had any problems with this guitar that would require me to use my warranty.
    Value:
    Hell yeah it is! Definately worth the money.
    The Wow Factor:
    I love every little detail about this guitar! I love the look, feel, and the sound of it!
    Overall:
    If I were to replace this guitar, it would be one of higher quality (if there is one).
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********8 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********7 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********9 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from gbis.com

    Submitted: 9/30/2007

    Style of Music: Classic Rock, Alternative, New Metal, you name it...

    "Buy One!"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    The JB/59 combo of the Vintage HB gives a very nice range between growl and Clapton's woman tone. It's a bit thinner and harsher than a Gibson LP, but very usable.
    Feature:
    A great set of high quality parts. Bridge, tuners, pickups... Definitely your money's worth! The Vintage Honeyburst look is very sexy.
    Ease of Use:
    The neck is great! Similar to Gibson 60's thin with a matte finish. Very fast and playable. The pots are in different positions than an LP, but once you get used to them, it's a fine set-up.
    Quality:
    No complaints at all. Great finish, workmanship and parts.
    Manufacturer Support:
    No Experience
    Value:
    I bought this guitar to spend it's life in a drop (C#) tuning. It's everything I could have asked for. I'd buy it again without hesitation.
    The Wow Factor:
    Not quite as sexy as a real Les Paul to me, but my wife likes the look better. As a player, there's not a lot of prestige to LTD, but it's a great axe.
    Overall:
    I own a Les Paul Standard and an American Strat in addition to the EC-1000. I still think my LP (2002) is a better guitar and was worth every penny. My Strat is a Strat. This guitar is a winner. It's very playable, sounds great and has the fit and finish to give you that pride of ownership. I'd buy one again in a second.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 7/29/2007

    Style of Music: rock, blues, metal, classical rock.

    Experience: Hobbyist

    "BUY THIS GUITAR!!!"

    Sound:
    the EMGs are amazing
    Feature:
    Locking tuners, nice bridge emg 81 at the bridge and a emg 60 at the neck.
    Ease of Use:
    the strings are so close to the fretboard you hardly need to press on them.
    Overall:
    Well i dont own it my brother does but i play on it a lot.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********9 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from cox.net

    Submitted: 5/26/2005

    Style of Music: Rock/Metal

    Experience: Active Musician

    "Number 36 in my collection-The best!!!"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    The action and compensated nut make this a dream to play. The EMG's give every spectrum of tone possible from metal to jazz. I use this with a variety of amps including a Mesa Boggie 22+, a Marshall JCM800, a Randall, and others. No problems.
    Overall:
    **********6 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********5 out of 10
    Value:
    **********5 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********6 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********6 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********5 out of 10

    17% of users found this reviews helpful (6 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 12/6/2005

    "Okay guitar"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    This guitar has a shrill tone. I ended up swapping pickups with a les paul! It dosen't keep its tuning.
    Feature:
    I love the features, nice hardware. However I ended up needing the locking tuners because it loses tune so much I end up breaking strings tuning it.
    Quality:
    The abalone was scraped, it loses tune, It's made in Korea (I guess it shows). I do like the action and the paint job.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I called them and asked them about the tuning problems, they said "Just tune it more." then they hung up!
    Value:
    It is neat looking, nice action but bad tuning.
    The Wow Factor:
    Very sexy but not when you have to tune it every 5 minutes!
    Overall:
    Buy it for asthetics only!
    Overall:
    **********4 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********5 out of 10
    Value:
    **********5 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********3 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********5 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********4 out of 10

    14% of users found this reviews helpful (14 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 12/6/2005

    Style of Music: hobbyist

    "----____DON'T BUY ONE____----"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    This guitar needs constent tunning! It's a pain!!!
    Feature:
    Nice features.
    Quality:
    Nice looking but it is the worst playing guitar I've ever bought!!!!
    Manufacturer Support:
    They never answered.
    Value:
    This guitar is nice looking but it sounds terrible and The tuning always fails me. It's worth $200, not $750!
    The Wow Factor:
    This guitar scrapes the bottom of the quality pan! It sucks!!! I wish I never bought it.
    Overall:
    It has good action, mediocre pick ups, great paint, but it always loses tune and the neck has a mediocre binding job.
    Recently Viewed:
    Your Interests:
    See Products That Ship to You
    Viewing products that ship to United States
     

    Copyright ©2014. This site is protected by copyright. There are terms for its use. Send us Feedback on our site and your experiences. Our descriptions, pictures, and prices are mostly accurate, but cannot be guaranteed. Cookies should be enabled in your web browser for full site functionality (details).