Toll Free 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736) Mention service code 16KM-966K Hours

    ESP LTD EC-50 Electric Guitar

    Web Item #ESPEC50

    New, Silver Sunburst
    In Stock | Will Ship Mon
    •  
    • 2 Day: $10
    • Overnight: $44
    SpeedPlay: on orders of
    $249
    $219 Seen a lower price?

    Overall User Ratings

    Overall:
    *********.* 9.1 out of 10
    Quality:
    ********** 9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    ********** 7.9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    ********.** 8.3 out of 10
    Features:
    ********** 8.5 out of 10
    Value:
    ********** 8.9 out of 10
    Sound:
    ********** 8.6 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    ********** 8.9 out of 10

     

    User Reviews for ESP LTD EC50 Electric Guitar


    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********8 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********7 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 2/17/2007

    Style of Music: Hard Rock, Metal, Punk, Pop, Alternative

    Experience: Active Musician

    "Great Guitar!... for the price."

    Sound:
    It sounds great, but a bit muddy for my taste. -1 The low notes cover up the higher ones a bit. -1 It also doesn't do pinch harmonics very well, but my strings might be to blame for that.
    Feature:
    One knob for each pickup, one for overall tone, and a three way switch. It's pretty basic, but at least they've addressed everything.
    Ease of Use:
    -1 There's finish on the neck. (sticks a bit) -1 Theres a nasty heel. (better than most bolt-ons, though) -1 The neck could have been set out farther and improved fret access.
    Quality:
    -1 One of my pickups is a little loose, as well as the washer on the jack, but neither seem to have any negative effect. The finish is very glossy, but it gets dirty/scratched easy. I've bumped the headstock a few times, and nothing has happened.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I haven't needed to contact them.
    Value:
    I've got friends with guitars in this price range, and the EC50 blows them out of the water.
    The Wow Factor:
    I asked a girl I knew about sex appeal (after all, why do we all REALLY play, anyway?) and she prefered an ibanez SZ720FM (from that and an EC 1000) which are the two guitars that I really want to upgrade to. She said the Les Paul shape was "fat," but I like it, and I'm a pretty picky person. So, while sex appeal might belong to the sz, the ec still looks good and sounds good, too.
    Overall:
    It is a nice guitar for the price, but I would like to upgrade to an EC 1000, or an SZ720FM. The problem is money, though, because the EC 1000 costs about $800 and the SZ720 costs $650, but I'd easily spend $150 upgrading it with some DiMarzios.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 11/6/2008

    Style of Music: country rock alternative classical contemporary blues rockin' country

    Experience: hobbyist

    "ESP EC50 Great Tones, Great Sound!!!"

    Sound:
    the tones of the ec50 are superb. the sound guality strongly compares to my gibson studio les paul, which cost me 6 times as much. yes, the ec50 has a very expressive sound. i play many styles of music and the ec50 easly acommodates them all. bottom line is the EC50 is a darn good guitar for such a low low price. I play my EC50 through a VOX DA5 amp, and to me the EC50 is all i need to play any of my various types of music. ha! my tip to make this product sound better? you bet. plug the EC50 into a MESA triple rectafier amp with two 4X12 cabs, and then you will hear why the EC50 is an outstanding axeno
    Feature:
    no accessories. features, the humbucking pickups, mine are stock ESP, and the tonality is awesome to me. I'd like to play one of these with a brass nut instead of plastic. overall the componets are real good.
    Ease of Use:
    it's easy as 123. I really like the clairty and warmth of playing the EC50 in the rhythm position. and ofcourse I like to flick to treble and get that ear splitting high tone. it plays great for me. I have smallish hands short fingers.
    Quality:
    well made. the finish is awesome, it's a natural dark brown wood finish with a high gloss top coat. reliable hell yeah... dependable? you bet. very well made too. if a part should break i believe it would be due to my mis-handling or mis-use. but i'd simply have it repaired and rock on dude. cosmetic's it's sweet. no loose parts here man. blemishes? yes, a very cool blemish too, it's a scratch about 2 an a half inches long that runs down from the treble switch towards the 23rd fret of the fingerboard, the cool part is it's under the varnish and clear coat, so it's factory finger-print or birth-mark. i did not get a case with mine but sure i'd take it on the road.
    Manufacturer Support:
    None needed yet.
    Value:
    for what I paid for mine brand new it's worth every red cent. no joke...
    The Wow Factor:
    I can't say ole' Dave is sexy, but he's really good looking. but by not being a solid color, like red, black, etc. yeah the woodgrain finish is kinda sexy I guess...
    Overall:
    I would buy another ESP how bout that Kirk Hammit model!!! great product... I'm really impressed with the way it stays in tune. I haven't found anything I do not like about it yet. I named my ESP EC50 after my brother "DAVE"...
    Overall:
    **********8 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********8 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********1 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********8 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from msn.com

    Submitted: 12/19/2006

    Style of Music: Punk Rock/Street Punk/Oi!

    Experience: 3 year/ new band member

    "Want an honest review? Look no further."

    Sound:
    Amazingly clear and cuts through some of the meanest distortion. The LH-100s are pretty hot for being stock
    Feature:
    I love everything about it. From the glossy black finish to the matte black knobs and tuning machines. This flashy peice o' work'll get you noticed.
    Ease of Use:
    The neck is amazingly comfortable and pretty fast. The whole thing fits into my palm like a dream. Not to mention, the thinner contour makes it real easy to bend and slide.
    Quality:
    Some of the best quality I've seen on a $200 dollar guitar, ESP must've busted their backs on this one. The tuning machines need adjusting every now and then(but which ones don't?), but nothings fallen off and it looks good as new despite me owning it for a little over 7 months.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Dunno, this guitar's made so well I haven't had to call them yet.
    Value:
    Not inexpensive, but definitely not overpriced. If you're jonesin' for some sweet sound and happen to have a couple hundred $s burning a hole in your wallet; you should give this thing a look(or two).
    The Wow Factor:
    I own it.
    Overall:
    Something to get straight...I gave this guitar an 8 because I feel that truely superior works of art(i.e. Les Paul supreme figured or Gibson SG with VOS) deserve a 9 or 10. However, I do love this guitar, it's really a score. Everything's great about it but I'm thinking of swapping out the stock bridge pickup with an SH-8 Invader because I happen to have the cash lying around.
    Overall:
    **********8 out of 10
    Features:
    **********7 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********8 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********8 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********7 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********7 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********5 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from gmail.com

    Submitted: 1/9/2008

    Style of Music: alternative,punk,rock

    Experience: band/recording

    "Honest Review"

    Sound:
    I like the sound of this guitar but i do find it a little muddy at times. Also the difference between the rythym and treble selection on the toggle switch is limiting too. Dont get me wrong, since buying this guitar,i have fallen in love with it. I just think there isnt much sound variation. You get what you pay for, i guess.
    Feature:
    This guitar sits nice when you play. I have mine slung pretty low and i feels good. Typically Les Paul style weight. You know you got a guitar on. The weirdest thing is that after a hard jam and i come to use it again ,i always find myself having to tune down to get it in tune again. First time i have ever encountered this but it is real fast and easy to get into tune. I found the machineheads very responsive.
    Ease of Use:
    To be honest, i play a lot of really heavy style rock and i like to stick to one sound pretty much, so in that regard im happy with what im getting from the EC50 but.....on occasion, when i have tried to pull some other sounds out of it, i havent been overly successful. My partner and i run a Audio Post Production studio and getting other sounds from a guitar is sometimes desired. I play through a Marshall Valvestate80
    Quality:
    Sexy guitar. It looks hot and mean(with the sharp cutaway) at the same time
    Manufacturer Support:
    Havent needed any
    Value:
    This is great value for the price and if you wanted to make it a little better, just go for a pick-up upgrade. Everything else is great.
    The Wow Factor:
    It definitely looks cool. I have the Olympic White version and when i first looked at buying it(the only one left in the shop), i said to my girlfriend "White! i dont want a white guitar". Both her and the shop assitant said " Why not, it looks cool". I took it home.
    Overall:
    I know some of my comments seem a little negative but i think its because this guitar is really good and i put it up there with alot of really good guitars so when its up there, its got to perform,right? I will be happy with the EC50 for some time. Nice sound Nice feel Nice guitar
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********7 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********7 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 5/14/2008

    Style of Music: Rock/Metal

    Experience: Addicted Hobbyist

    "GREAT beginner guitar."

    Sound:
    The sound is great through my Line 6 Spider III amp. The Bridge pickup is suprisingly good, and not very muddy at all, but the neck pickup is very muddy and needs to be switched out. The clean sound is great when you turn the neck volume down about halfway.
    Feature:
    The Seperate volume controls and 3-way pickup selector offer a very wide range of sound to control, the electronics are very simple and can easily be modded for a killswitch or other.
    Ease of Use:
    The neck is thin, which is a good thing and is very fast, the action can be set fairly low without much buzzing, and is very comfortable to play.
    Quality:
    My guitar was made very well, the only mistake i could find was that the pickup selector was a little loose, but could easily be adjusted.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Never had to use it.
    Value:
    For the price of the guitar, its a great one, and much better than an epiphone alternative.
    The Wow Factor:
    Not the greatest looking guitar.
    Overall:
    I Like it.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    67% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 6/8/2006

    "looking for a wonderful guitar. No seriosly this is such a great guitar its not even funny."

    Sound:
    The sound on this thing was awesome. It rocked out loud. BUY THIS GUITAR
    Ease of Use:
    This guitar is very easy to pick up and play. You can reach almost all your chords and notes with ease.
    Quality:
    This sexy beast has a high quality that could definetly be used on the road. I seriously recommend this guitar. Buy it and it will seriously give you great sound for years to come.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Not needed any support. Its that reliable.
    Value:
    Usually a guitar of this quality would cost more than $200. This is a definite bargain. No seriously, buy this guitar
    The Wow Factor:
    This guitar feels great and so easy to play.
    Overall:
    This guitar is a godsend. I would recommend this for not only beginners but, also experienced players. I still play it every day.
    Overall:
    **********7 out of 10
    Features:
    **********7 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********6 out of 10
    Value:
    **********7 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********6 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********7 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********7 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********8 out of 10

    67% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 11/3/2007

    Style of Music: Hard Rock, Rock, Country Fried Rock. lots of stuff punk and what ever linkin park is.

    Experience: Active Musician

    "A review honest and true."

    Sound:
    Its sounds good with either heavy distortion or light, but it doesnt sound soo great when its clean. The reason I gave it a seven is because its annoying when the lower notes cover up or distort the high notes. You can play quite a variety of music from hard rock like Metallica or lighter old styles like lynyrd skynyrd.
    Feature:
    I wouldnt expect a guitar like this to have something like whammy bar, so the best feature is probably the price.
    Ease of Use:
    This guitar is pretty easy to move from one sound to another. The only thing that could be a problem is the fact that its hard to reach the higher up frets.
    Quality:
    The guitar is made ok. I say that because all my tone nobs fell off and I had to put them back on and have to retighten them often, also have the same problem with the screws and jack at the plug in.I also have this annoying buzzing that stared recently from the high e string lightly touching the first fret.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I dont know I never called them. Probly never will.
    Value:
    I guess its what you can expect from a guitar from this price.
    The Wow Factor:
    Its appeal is ok, Id much rather have an exployer or any one of Kirk Hammets signature guitars.
    Overall:
    Ive had this guitar for about two years and am looking for a better guitar probly another ESP, but one not with this body style, for me its grown old.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    67% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 12/14/2006

    Style of Music: Progressive Rock

    Experience: Active Musician

    "Unbelievable Value"

    Sound:
    Fantastic tone. Lightweight, versatile, and nice factory pick-ups.
    Feature:
    This guitar's finish is beautiful, it's like a dream. The picture doesn't do it enough justice.
    Ease of Use:
    The fretboard is rosewood, which I prefer, and is very easy to break in. Nice jumbo frets, giving any player an edge.
    Quality:
    Although lightweight, this thing can take a fall or two... not to say that you should go throwing this thing around.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Haven't had any problems.
    Value:
    For this price, it's the best the money can buy. It's absolutely a swell intermediate player's guitar.
    The Wow Factor:
    It's got remarkable tuning that never fails. It's very pretty, and the finish isn't glossy, which I hate.
    Overall:
    I find this an absolute favorite of mine. I even use this more often than my Strat.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    50% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from aol.com

    Submitted: 10/15/2003

    Style of Music: Modern Rock

    "Can be used for Any band situation"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    This Guitar IS one of the few "affordable/high quality" guitars that just sounds amazing. I use mine for every show. Weather its playing in my modern rock cover band, original band or the 80's Tribute band, this guitar can do it all. The only thing I did was add Spurzel locking tuners on and its better,to me, than a Les Paul. I would def. endorse this guitar. . I plan in buying about 4 more due to the alternate tunings that I use in my shows. From Dropped D to a 440,,it can handle it all and stay in tune. I simply love it. Tony Pole
    Feature:
    The whole guitar is fabulous. I only wish it had the Spurzel Locking tuners on it,,,then it would be an 11 casue its only 10 now.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********6 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 8/30/2004

    ESP LTD EC50 Electric Guitar Customer Review

    Sound:
    i love this guitar, im a beginer, and it sounds great
    Recently Viewed:
    Your Interests:
    See Products That Ship to You
    Viewing products that ship to United States
     

    Copyright ©2014. This site is protected by copyright. There are terms for its use. Send us Feedback on our site and your experiences. Our descriptions, pictures, and prices are mostly accurate, but cannot be guaranteed. Cookies should be enabled in your web browser for full site functionality (details).