Toll Free 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736) Mention service code 1658-HX5D Hours

    ESP LTD Kirk Hammett KH-602 Signature Electric Guitar

    Web Item #ESPKH602

    LIMITED TIME OFFER

    Receive a FREE one-year membership to the Metallica Premier Club with the purchase of an ESP James Hetfield or Kirk Hammett signature series model!

    $899

     

    You Have Selected:

    New, Black
    In Stock | Will Ship Mon
    •  
    • 2 Day: $18
    • Overnight: $58
    SpeedPlay: 2 payments of $449.50
    $899 Seen a lower price?
    Blemished, Black
    Order Now | Limited Qty
    •  
    • 2 Day: $16
    • Overnight: $48
    $699.95

    Overall User Ratings

    Overall:
    ********** 9.8 out of 10
    Quality:
    ********** 9.8 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    ********** 9.8 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    ********** 10 out of 10
    Features:
    ********** 9.7 out of 10
    Value:
    ********** 9.5 out of 10
    Sound:
    ********** 9.8 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    ********** 9.9 out of 10

     

    User Reviews for ESP LTD KH602 Kirk Hammett Signature Electric Guitar


    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from aol.com

    Submitted: 4/16/2008

    Style of Music: metal

    Experience: active musician

    "Not only does it sound amazing with metal music it sounds great with any genre. best guitar ever made."

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    it sounds absolutely incredible. it sounds amazing inthe clean setting or the distortion setting.
    Feature:
    it has awesome features my favorite ones are the floyd rose original and the skull inlays
    Ease of Use:
    it is amazingly easy to play you fly on the fretboard its ultra smooth to play.
    Quality:
    the quality is incredible its beautifuly made and crafted. it defintely can be used on the road. it seems like it will last for years.
    Manufacturer Support:
    great support
    Value:
    its worth every penny plus more
    The Wow Factor:
    once i saw it i had to have it. it has a sleek black look and is extremely glossy
    Overall:
    i will be satifyed with this guitar for a very long time it has everything you need. emg 81s an original floyd rose what ese could you want. its perfect
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from msn.com

    Submitted: 1/31/2004

    Style of Music: heavy metal/hard rock/alternative

    "Aaahhh....the kh602:)"

    Sound:
    The active 81s are one of the best for metal playing...u need to hear it for yourself to see what they are like, if you like a better tone for clean, just throw in a EMG 60 or 60A in the neck and ur good to go, but those 81s alone kick soo much ass!
    Feature:
    The orginal floyd rose is very good, but of course, since its a double locking tremolo, its best to play it in one tuning n not mess around with it. The control knobs are perfect how they are set up.
    Quality:
    Not a thing wrong with this guitar...not a thing... Black looks great on it too.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I havent dealt with them yet...but i always hear ESP are a very helpful bunch.
    Value:
    For its price...its damn worth it! Im just happy i bought it for a bit over $900 n not the listed price...but if i wouldnt mind saving a bit more for one.
    The Wow Factor:
    I first thought the reverse headstock wasnt soo cool, but after a while, it got to me that the reverse headstock helps make that guitar what it is...n yes, this guitar is sexy:)
    Overall:
    Ok...If you play mostly heavy metal, been hearing a lot about active pickups n want to see what they are like, like metallica, n got around $900 n still deciding which guitar to get...go for the kh602. Im sure youve been reading around on this guitar to see what its like before considering it...well, about %95 of reviews on the internet about the Kh602 are positive reviews, n theres a reason for all that:) You can always try one at the shop, but its more fun at home when u can just screw around heh. Well like i said, this guitar is made for playing metal n hard rock, if its your thing, then definitely go for it:)
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********8 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from sbcglobal.net

    Submitted: 1/2/2006

    Style of Music: Metal

    "KH-602 My "go to" axe!"

    Sound:
    Hard killer sound from the bridge pickup. Just how I like it. The 81 in the neck sucks for me. Going to swap out the neck 81 with an 85. That should do it.
    Feature:
    Features on this guitar are great. 2 emg 81s, the orginal floyd, neck thru design, Skull inlays (i perfer the flames), and a very nice durable paint job.
    Quality:
    Since it was born in Korea and it is my first Korean I would have to say it pretty dam good. Could not find any defects and all parts were solid.
    Value:
    For the price it a bit on the high side. But I do feel its worth it after owning it. If I would to break or lose this guitar I would replace it with another 602 or better yet a kh2. If the seller throws in an ESP hard case than it a bargin!!
    The Wow Factor:
    I must for all Hard core metal heads. Black on black is awesome. The paint polish very nice with a glass finish but as soon as you touch it it smughish...normal with anything you touch with grubby hands and fingers.
    Overall:
    I have serveral "Axes" in my arsenal and this is now my "go to" axe. It has become my favorite. This thing rips. I feel comfortable and in turn makes my solos come out easy. Hard core riffs come alive with the EMGs. The neck and sting action (had it setup at a shop) is awesome. My only down fall is the neck pickup. 81 in the neck position is not suitable for my needs. A swap out with an 85 should do it.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 9/16/2005

    ESP LTD KH602 Kirk Hammett Signature Electric Guitar Customer Review

    Sound:
    I love the sound of the guitar, its heavy just how i like it. The EMGS KILL. This guitar had the crunch that the strat doesnt have
    Quality:
    The quality was very good. Paintjob good, everthing good.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Never had to deal with em.
    The Wow Factor:
    Sex appeal is a 20, i almost craped my pants when i saw it.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 10/5/2003

    Style of Music: Heavy Metal

    "The best guitar that ever made"

    Sound:
    This guitar has the greatest heavy metal sound ever it gives that special feeling when you use it,you feel you own the world.For my style and for others that they want to play HEAVY METAL its great.its the best guitar ever to come out,it can sound great by its self and has a great quality.It's sure the best guitar to came out EVER
    Feature:
    It has great features especialy if you want to play Heavy Metal.It has all the features you need.The selection of its components is great.
    Quality:
    The product in few words is great it has a great quality of sound,its one of the most reliable producs ever and you dont have to worry if you can depent on it because it will last for a lot of time.The mechanical parts are the best of their kind and so are their cosmetics.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I havent went to the company but i reached them by phone and they were very friendly and they were willing to do their best
    Value:
    Yes it is has a great value if you compare it to other items
    The Wow Factor:
    Its sex appeal its great because a lot of famus artists use it and because of its desing.The way it feels its with a few words you feel like a god.I cant imagine music without this guitar because this guitar has a great sound and it stands out from the rest
    Overall:
    I expect to be satisfied for ever with this guitar,it gives me that feeling tahat i am a god.It has all the sounds someone needs for Heavy Metal and if you bye it you will never think to bye another guitar.Its the best guitar EVER,EVER!!!
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********9 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 3/5/2006

    Style of Music: rock/ heavy metal

    Experience: hobbyist

    "play metal or want to play metal? this guitar is awsome emg pick ups rose wood fret boeard with skull inlays"

    Sound:
    i think the sound quality of this guitar is the best ive heard ina while. it took me a long time to figure out which guitar i wanted and when i found this one i new its was i wanted to play
    Feature:
    i think the original floyd rose locking bridge cmes in handy while im using the wammy bar that comes with the guitar and the locking tuner knobs also allow me to play a lot longer without having to tune the guitar.
    Ease of Use:
    for me this guitar just felt right when i picked it up and played it for about 15-20 minutes. it is very easy to use and feels comfortable to play. the bridge is set just the right height so the string are just above the freboard.
    Quality:
    i think this guitar is extremely well put together the made in america quality that everyone thinks about when they see usa on something is here with quality and duribility.
    Manufacturer Support:
    i have never dealt with the company
    Value:
    i would definitly save for over 6 months for this guitar
    The Wow Factor:
    this guitar attracted me with a crimson red glare of paint and the skull inlays are what did me in i took a look at it and said this looks like one badass guitar i played it and proved my point.
    Overall:
    i think i will be satisfied with this product for 5 to 10 years
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********8 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 2/20/2005

    Style of Music: All styles of metal and rock.

    Experience: Garage Band Musician

    "great guitar but other products could save you some money."

    Sound:
    This guitar is awesome. You just cant top the sound. Its the best there is for playing all styles of rock and metal. And if u like MetallicA this is the guitar for you. The only problem is if you like it for the pickups there are guitars that have the 81's that ae much cheaper. Although i wouldnt compare those to this one for a second. All the features it had make it a much better guitar that will sound great for ever.
    Feature:
    The features are awesome. The only setback is that you get the same features with a KH-202, just diffrernt quality and pickups.
    Quality:
    i dont belive this guitar will ever break.
    Manufacturer Support:
    never had to deal with them.
    Value:
    This is good quality but like I said before there are other guitars with these features and pickups that are much cheaper.
    The Wow Factor:
    Its awesome. I would do almost anythis for it. As long as i didnt die in the process.
    Overall:
    I didnt buy the guitar. I dont have enough money. But i think what i did was a good alternative. I bought a KH-202 and replaced the bridge pickup with an EMG-81. Its sounds great and that way you get all the features but for $300 less. One pickup costs $80 to buy and about $20 to install.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 2/6/2005

    Style of Music: METAL!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Experience: Dedicated player

    "This Is The Guitar For Metal Heads !!!!!!!!!"

    Sound:
    Well what can I say?? The 602 is awesome.I have been playing guitar for 12 years and this is by far the most tasteful instrument that I have ever owned . I have owned a Fender Strat,Jackson JPS ,Ibanez RG ,Bc Rich Beast & now this piece of heaven . The Emg 81 pick ups make this guitar sing with clarity and artificial harmonics are mean !!! This guitar is made for metal whether that be Sabbath,Ozzy or Megadeth it can do it all. Notes are tasteful and sweet.I run the KH 602 through a Line 6 Spider 2 212 and this combination is sinister ,man the tone from both of these instrument are highly desireable. The best way to put it is : The Kh 602 is an instrument of percision like a scalpel to the battle axe of the Bc Rich beast . Dont get me wrong I love the tone of Bc Rich , but this guitar in more articulate.
    Feature:
    The guitar came with allen keys & a whammy bar . The choice of timbres and electronics couldnt be any better . The Emg's rock man !!!! The neck is smooth and the action is so low ..... Very nice .
    Quality:
    No blemishes , very strong & sturdy .No need for a back up guitar at all , everything you need is in this black axe ..
    Manufacturer Support:
    Havent dealt with them ...
    Value:
    For what this axe is man ESP sell them well under what they could get for them .
    The Wow Factor:
    I dont even look at other guitars nowadays ... Why would I when I own this piece of art & craftman ship .
    Overall:
    This instrument for me is the be all & end all , I dont need nor want any other guitars . This instrument makes you want to play and learn more . Hell on the first day of owning it I sat down and learnt two Ozzy songs solo's and all !!! If it were stolen I would kill the thief slowly , very slowly .
    Recently Viewed:
    Your Interests:
    See Products That Ship to You
    Viewing products that ship to United States
     

    Copyright ©2014. This site is protected by copyright. There are terms for its use. Send us Feedback on our site and your experiences. Our descriptions, pictures, and prices are mostly accurate, but cannot be guaranteed. Cookies should be enabled in your web browser for full site functionality (details).