Toll Free 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736) Mention service code 16JW-L7VM Hours

    Fender Vintage Reissue '65 Twin Reverb Guitar Combo Amplifier, 85 Watts, 2x12 in.

    Web Item #FEN0217300000

    $1,449.99

     

    You Have Selected:

    New
    In Stock | Will Ship Fri
    •  
    • 2 Day: $42
    • Overnight: $126
    SpeedPlay: 2 payments of $725.00
    $1,449.99 Seen a lower price?
    Blemished
    In Stock | Will Ship Fri
    •  
    • 2 Day: $42
    • Overnight: $126
    $1,029
    Warehouse Resealed
    Order Now | Limited Qty
    •  
    • 2 Day: $48
    • Overnight: $132
    $1,249

    Overall User Ratings

    Overall:
    ********** 9.5 out of 10
    Quality:
    ********** 9.6 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    ********** 9.8 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    ********** 9.9 out of 10
    Features:
    ********** 8.8 out of 10
    Value:
    *********.* 9.3 out of 10
    Sound:
    ********** 9.8 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    *********.* 9.2 out of 10

     

    User Reviews for Fender Vintage Reissue '65 Twin Reverb Guitar Combo Amplifier (85 Watts, 2x12")


    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********8 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (5 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from optonline.net

    Submitted: 8/19/2005

    Style of Music: Classic Rock

    Experience: Hobbyist ,former Active Musician.

    "Just as I remember it"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    Clean and sharp.I use a TS-9 for drive.
    Feature:
    A footswitch is included for for the second channel.I love the amp because it does not have all the extra features,this way I can mix and match effects myself.
    Quality:
    The amp arrived in its factory packing,which was excellent.It arrived in perfect condition.Workmanship was excellent.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Not needed it.
    Value:
    A great sound and great build quality.Yes its costly.However I didn't want to try to save a few dollars and always wonder if I should have just bought the Fender.
    The Wow Factor:
    Its a classic,in the 70's I used a Traynor Mark III,which I liked a lot.The Fender was the only other amp I would use.
    Overall:
    I will keep this a while,my son also uses it.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********7 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from optonline.net

    Submitted: 6/4/2006

    Style of Music: Rock, blues, reggae, pop

    Experience: Hobbyist and working musician

    "Perfect amp for those needing both loud + clean...I started to consider solid state amps before finding this..perish the thought"

    Sound:
    I was looking for a tube amp that plays clean when loud. This amp does just that, and perfectly. The sound is very rich and "tubey". Not much else to say that hasn't already been said in other reviews, I couldn't be happier.
    Feature:
    Very simple straightforward amp, but the features it does have are good. The reverb and vibrato are very nice. Amp also features a secondary channel with out the reverb/vibrato. I supplement the amp's sound with a few stompboxes, particularly ibanez ts-808 reissue
    Ease of Use:
    Pretty much fire it up and go. Adjust the standard treb/middle/bass knobs
    Quality:
    Haven't had it for very long but it seems to be of relatively good quality. I bought a crash case for it as well since I'll be using this on the road a lot.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Haven't had to deal with them, hope I won't need to.
    Value:
    Well worth what I paid, especially since the amp solves a specific problem for me (loud clean tube amp)
    The Wow Factor:
    Never met a guitarist who didn't like a Fender Twin
    Overall:
    As of now I'm totally happy with this amp and plan on using it for a long time to come. I would buy another if I had to.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********6 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********8 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********8 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********6 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from aol.com

    Submitted: 3/21/2005

    Style of Music: Rock, Country, and Blues

    "Something Old, Something New... Fender Twin Is Still In."

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    Sounds like a Twin Reverb. I used a Twin in the 60's and this model sounds as good or better. Fender says it's built to the original specifications and the components that are not original are built to the original component values. It's what I cut my teeth on when I first began playing in the 60's, so I'm probably somewhat biased. Clean is super clean. Really nice, clean, tube amp. Use a POD and Big Muff Pi and it sounds great. It's a little noisy, but once you start playing all is well. It really does a great job. I play rock and blues. Fits like a glove.
    Feature:
    Pretty basic and simple. Normal and Vibrato Channels. Fender Reverb. Comes with footswitch to turn on/off Vibrato or Reverb.
    Quality:
    It weighs in at over 60 lbs. Built like a tank. Beautiful amp. Everything on this amp fits right, looks right, and operates right. Control knobs are smooth, tilt legs are nice, speakers and components are neat and properly installed. No sloppy assembly anywhere in or on this amp.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Have owned this amp about 18 months and have not had any problems. I do find it difficult to communicate with Fender online.
    Value:
    In my humble opinion... I think it is a bit pricy, but I'm not complaining.
    The Wow Factor:
    No appeal other than it fits my style and taste.
    Overall:
    For me, the Twin is the best. This is the one. Versatile, great design, quality throughout, used and abused by many a musician over the last 40 years and will probably stand the test of time as one of the all time great tube amps ever made. It's a Fender and it's a Twin Reverb.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 5/19/2005

    Style of Music: Rock, Alt, Country, Jazz ..... -- Anything but Rap!

    Experience: Active Musician -- Producer -- Song Writer -- Engineer

    "A fragile golden egg for the common man. "

    Sound:
    While learning guitar, I played a digital Pod Pro through a PA speaker and headphones. Through that experience I really found that I preferred that classic tone of the Fender amp models. Finally, it was time to make a committment to the real thing. I tried many different amps, Marshall, Mesa, Randall, Peavey, Crate, etc. I kept going back to the Fender sound. Then -- the options on Fender -- Hot Rod Deluxe, Hot Rod Deville, Bassman, Vibrolux, Vibroverb -- and through this process I kept comming back to the ultra clean sound of the Classic Twin Reverb 65 Re-Issue. But -- only clean on the amp -- VERY CLEAN and what a clean tone it is. A guy showed me how you could put an Ibanez Tubecreamer TS808 on the front to warm it up and give it overdrive. The AMP WILL NOT OVERDRIVE! there is that much clean headroom. I was sold -- now I can go clean and go dirty with a modest OD tone I love. The Tube reverb and tremolo are incredible too. I am in the process of adding classic analog pedals for mild distortion, delay etc. Very happy with this amp.
    Feature:
    Wish it had overdrive -- but I love the clean tone too much. The Ibanez Tubscreamer solved that for me. Love the tube reverb and tremolo too. Also -- the tubes do get hot. I added a 7 dollar clip on fan on the back to add some air circulation in an effort to help get more life out of the tubes and prevent heat from damaging the cuircuit boards -- This thing is not point to point wiring -- something that probably would have made it a 3,000 dollar amp. I may also replace the flimsey back covers with some thicker plywood type back for added protection.
    Quality:
    Ok -- the downside here. It is great that I can buy the classic Fender sound for less that 1,000, but there is a price to pay. It feels a little flimsey to me. This is not an amp that will take lots of abuse in my opinion. I plan to use this at home and take it to the occasional gig. I may consider an ATA case to protect this investment.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I do not know about Fender -- have not needed yet. The guy I bought it from runs a small store and has serviced other amps. I expect to deal with him if needed.
    Value:
    For the money and less that 1,000 new -- this is the best amp out there for classic clean tone
    The Wow Factor:
    TONE TONE TONE TONE
    Overall:
    I am in Love and am smitten
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********8 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********9 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 2/24/2006

    Style of Music: Blues, rock, acoustic/folk, bluegrass, Country, Gospel

    Experience: Lead guitarist, lead singer, songwriter, recordist

    "For a Great Sound that Won't Let You Down, get one of these!"

    Sound:
    The sound of this amp is very smooth, warm, rich, and full. The tone, due to the tubes and the speakers, is just to die for. My Marshall JCM800 Model 2210/half stack was my main amp for 8 years. The last 8 years the 65 Twin Reissue has been my main amp. It's very reliable and always delivers. It's like the standard for guitar amps. Also much easier to schlep to gigs than a half stack! It IS heavy to carry so I always put it on a wheeled platform to move it. I use Boss pedals with this amp all the time. Compression for sustain and digital delay to get a really fat sound. And I use the Boss distortion which really has a huge amount of body thru this amp. It feels like it could just go on forever. My ear never gets tired of this amp. And it's a true workhorse.
    Feature:
    I do wish it had a D.I. output, a half power switch and a pre-amp output. But I can have it modified if I want to. The vibrato is fantastic and adds a lot of emotion to a song. The reverb is just huge. So huge I never dial it any higher than 2. I don't ordinarily use the "normal" channel, but did the other day to give sound to an ampless guitarist. It worked fine. I think I like the midrange knob the most on this amp. You can get an amazingly fat sound out of it with that cranked up. I play Gibsons and Fenders thru this amp and they all sound great. It's a high quality amp, well made, solid as a rock. I can't think of anything bad about this amp at all beause it sounds so good.
    Ease of Use:
    Easy to get great sounds from this amp because it's so simple by design. Knobs do it all, and guitarists love knobs. Very direct. You turn the knob up or you turn it down. Digital button increments are maddening. The footswitch easily gets you tremelo and reverb. Easy to dial up your sound with high, mid and bass tone controls. Love that brite switch to clear things up and take the muddiness away. You really don't need consult a manual for this amp. Just plug in and play. But the manual's OK. It's a very playable amp. I always feel like this amp is an extensionn of me as opposed to some other amps that have a mind of their own.
    Quality:
    The product is very well made. Quality control is good. Fit and finish are fine. This amp is super reliable. No worries about this amp, ever. It always more than delivers. I do think thicker plywood would be good. It "bends" a bit when moved around. I have bunged up the Tolex on the bottom schlepping it to gigs. Somethig more substantial than Tolex on the bottom would be good. This amp will last for a long long time because it's so heavy duty. You just can't kill it.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I can't rate support by Fender because I've never had a service, repair or support issues with them. It's so well made it just doesn't need anything.
    Value:
    I thought the price was a bit stiff, but the amp is so worth it, even if it cost more than one might want. It's a high quality amp and you have to pay for it!
    The Wow Factor:
    Of course, it doesn't come equipped with genitalia, so comments regarding "sex appeal" do seem odd. But, yeah, for its product, the sound, of its wood, steel, and glass, it has a whole lotta sex appeal. It has balls and the sounds it makes are always appealing. It has a very solid sound compared to the more airy sound of my Marshall half stack. I'm very glad I own one.
    Overall:
    The sound of this amp is so substantial and appealing that I can't imagine not having it. I think variety is good for a guitarist to keep their interest piqued. I've played for 41 years now and have never played better. Having good amps like this, and good guitars makes playing music a joy. If you have crappy gear, it's hard to remain excited about playing guitar. I guess the thing I like least about it is it's weight. But the weight is probably why is sounds so good and is as reliable as it is. When I get roadies to schlep it for me, that won't be an issue. And yeah, the amp does help me reacy my music goals. Playing the blues on this thing in a bar is fantastic. Great feeling.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********9 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from cox.net

    Submitted: 5/3/2006

    Style of Music: classic rock, 60's type

    Experience: hobbyist

    "Highly reccommend this amp. It is a liitle heavy in weight but I installed some wheels on it and I move it around fine."

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    Great sound, I also own a Marshall AVT 150 full stack, but this Fender is grat !
    Feature:
    I love the features just the way they are. Wouldn't change a thing .
    Ease of Use:
    Easier than my Marshall but my Marshall has a lot more gizmos on it .
    Quality:
    Not many things better than a Fender amp.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Have not had to contact anyone as of yet.
    Value:
    Worth the price.
    The Wow Factor:
    I already have it and I love it.
    Overall:
    I expect to have it for a long long time.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from netzero.net

    Submitted: 8/11/2003

    Style of Music: Country, R&B, R&R, Jazz, Cajun, Zydeco

    "The Incomparable Vintage '65 Fender Twin Reverb - Ageless and Matchless"

    Sound:
    Nothing - not Marshall, not Peavey, and certainly not any of the other also rans can compare with the stage presence afforded by the Twin Reverb. I have played literally thousands of venues ranging from small cafes and bars, to university auditoriums, to huge Louisiana festival gatherings with it and never suffered from lack of anything on stage. I use it for six string electric and acoustic, dobro, and jobs requiring a little pedal steel. If I play steel all night, I use the powerful Peavey Session 500 whose circuitry is specific to the steel pickup windings. I once thought I would want the Super Twin that Fender offered at one time and bought one of those also but it lacked the soul, analog sweetness, and overall singing capability of the Vintage Twin Reverb. Thank you for letting me express my opinion. If you love your guitar buy it a Twin.
    Feature:
    Only accessory??? is the footswitch. A gain control could help with overdriving the tubes - but you know what - that is why I have a signal processor. It is interesting to note that the tremelo available in the Twin is unmatched by any pedal I have ever used. The materials used in the construction of the amp are impeccable.
    Quality:
    They need little service and only the pick of the litters seem to make it to the showroom floors. Twins can last forever and seem ageless in their design and cosmetics. Trends away from the traditional look always find their way back to the blackface.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Local authorized repair persons are available. I have only required one speaker replacement and some tubes. Warranty is for 5 years; most others for 1 year.
    Value:
    It's on the pricey side BUT in the long run it is an inexpensive amp due to its dependability, durability, fidelity, and overall utilitarian nature (useful for many, many instruments)/
    The Wow Factor:
    It is to amplifiers, what Jaguars are to cars. It is an amp that was created with the musician in mind and was made right the first time. Very little has changed in the Twin Reverb. I believe that the several attempts to modify it have fallen short of the expected sales projections. That of course leads us right back to the Vintage 65 Twin Reverb.
    Overall:
    This will (together with my Session 500) be the last guitar amplifier I buy.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10

    67% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from cox.net

    Submitted: 12/3/2006

    Style of Music: Country and Country Rock

    Experience: 40 years semi pro

    "Fender user for 40 years. Don't be fooled this reissue is the real deal. As good or better than any Fender Twin ever made by Leo"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    I have this amp plus two other silverface twins. A 100 watt with Jensen speakers and a 135 watt with JBL D120F speakers. This ressiue takes a back seat to none. The Fender sound is excellant. As good or better than any amp I have ever owned.
    The Wow Factor:
    Beutiful reproduction. I owned a real 66 model and built as well or better than the orignal.
    Overall:
    In my opinion there has never been made a better guitar amp than the Fender Twin.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********7 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 8/27/2003

    Style of Music: Rock/Jam, with some classic and southern rock mixed in

    "The Grandaddy of all Amps!"

    Sound:
    Soft as melted butter, or gritty as granite! This amp can do it all.
    Feature:
    Straight in clean sound, or add reverb, this amp is great!
    Quality:
    As we say in Maine, this is a "Wicked" good amp!
    Manufacturer Support:
    Don't know, haven't need to use them.
    Value:
    Considering the fact that it's a FENDER, and is an original tube set-up, the price is okay, just a little pricy for some folks
    The Wow Factor:
    Always wanted a Twin, ever since my brother got his late 70's version. Just love it.
    Overall:
    I'm happy as a clam (another Maine Saying!).
    Recently Viewed:
    Your Interests:
    See Products That Ship to You
    Viewing products that ship to United States
     

    Copyright ©2014. This site is protected by copyright. There are terms for its use. Send us Feedback on our site and your experiences. Our descriptions, pictures, and prices are mostly accurate, but cannot be guaranteed. Cookies should be enabled in your web browser for full site functionality (details).