Toll Free 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736) Mention service code 16J2-PK9Y Hours

    Fender Frontman II 25R Guitar Combo Amplifier, 25 Watts, 1x10 in.

    Web Item #FEN0231502000

    This product can only be ordered by phone. Please call us at 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736).

    Overall User Ratings

    Overall:
    *********.* 9.1 out of 10
    Quality:
    *********.* 9.2 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    ********** 8.5 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    ********** 9.7 out of 10
    Features:
    ********.** 8.3 out of 10
    Value:
    *********.* 9.3 out of 10
    Sound:
    ********** 9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    ********.** 8.3 out of 10

     

    User Reviews for Fender Frontman 25R Series II Guitar Combo Amplifier (25 Watts, 1x10")


    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********9 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (8 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from rogers.com

    Submitted: 6/4/2005

    Style of Music: rock blues a little country

    Experience: hobyist

    "great amp fit for purpose"

    Sound:
    classic fender tone, much better sound than the smaller amps good for country, blues and stones like rock and roll sounds great with strats, telecaster hollow bodies and even my sg. can be used in small bars miked into yer pa setup. it is a practice amp but is jam capable at reasonable volumes. this is not a metal amp however max drive can be a little tinny.
    Feature:
    the input jacks are very handy for cd or computer input a definite plus for jamin along with your fav tunes
    Quality:
    no worries
    Manufacturer Support:
    no contact needed deducted 1 point for telephone greeting "press 1 for english" menu option. (they are asking the question in english) as do all the corporate robots.
    Value:
    i was looking for a 15 watt amp with effects but went for the better deal better to buy effects seperate from any amp
    The Wow Factor:
    a practical amp classic fender tone leaves more cash in your pocket for a better guitar such as a standard strat or tele
    Overall:
    this is a home, practice amp maybe home recording you will need a louder amp when jamin with yer buddy who wont turn his 50 watt amp down then a fm 65r is the next step
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 8/27/2009

    Style of Music: classic rock

    Experience: active musician

    "Best $99.99 Combo Today!"

    Sound:
    This is a very underrated amp for the money. It has that classic Fender clean tone that we've all come to love, and right away, I was able to pull off some blues and country riffs with both my Fender Strat and my Epiphone Les Paul Studio. The Treble and Reverb though, can be a little bit overpowering so,I don't put them any higher than 4. The distortion is IMO, very underrated also. If you take a little bit of patience and do some experimenting with the EQ, you'd be surprised at how heavy you can make the gain on this amp sound. Maybe I got lucky but I was able to crank mine up to 6 without the speaker breaking up on me.
    Feature:
    I love the classic Blackface look with the silver Fender logo embossed in the left hand corner. I do wish though that the clean channel had more settings, but for the price, I really can't complain. For a 25 watt combo, this amp is LOUD!
    Ease of Use:
    It only took me a couple of minutes to familiarize myself with this amp. It's not exactly rocket science y'know!
    Quality:
    I couldn't find any faults with this amp at all. It seems to be a very well made product, although only time will tell. I do baby my gear and this is only going to be used for home practice, so it should be okay.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Fender's customer support has alway's been very accessable as far as I'm concerned, and easy to deal with.
    Value:
    The best $99.99 solid state combo amp that you can get today. This is great for a beginner and is good for home use, recording, and even for small gigs.
    The Wow Factor:
    C'mon, it's a Fender! How could you not want it!
    Overall:
    This is not going anywhere. I'm even thinking about getting rid of my Crate GTD120 and replacing it with the larger Frontman 65R combo. That's how great this amp sounds.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (5 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 2/2/2004

    Style of Music: ROCK BABY!!!

    "GREAT SOUND GREAT PRICE!!!"

    Sound:
    I love this amp and its very affordable...i'm an unemployed 16 year old and i afforded it with no problem...
    Feature:
    it kicks in all places....garages to stages
    Quality:
    Great Sound...GREAT PRICE...wat more could u want
    Manufacturer Support:
    the nicest staff and group of people ever
    Value:
    Definitly so...this amp is amazing...my guitar teacher asked how much i spent on it and he, who has played for over 40 years, drooled over the tone
    The Wow Factor:
    if u have any clue how to play...women flock to you
    Overall:
    Atleast 10-15 years
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********8 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********5 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 4/19/2008

    Style of Music: Rock, Metal

    Experience: Hobbyist

    "Good amp for the price."

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    This is one good amp for the money. The sound it good. It really needs a better speaker to put out it's full potential. The speaker will rattle with higher volume. I plan to add a better speaker. But if you want a good practice amp it will fit the bill.
    Feature:
    The reverb is good but can get a little fake if turned too high.
    Ease of Use:
    The gain is touchy and could use better control. With a pedal it's fine.
    Quality:
    Very nice Looking and well built.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I haven't had to deal with them.
    Value:
    Could be a little cheaper but for the money it's great.
    Overall:
    I gave it a nine because of the touchy Gain control
    Overall:
    **********8 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 6/14/2008

    "nice amp for start"

    Sound:
    the clean sound is great, the distortion is not too good but ok. this amp will not deal with high volume.
    Feature:
    the reverb is good but sounds a little fake on high gain
    Ease of Use:
    i handle it perfectly after 5 minutes
    Quality:
    the best
    Manufacturer Support:
    havent called them yet
    Value:
    well i didnt bought the amp here i paid a little more this price is really good value
    The Wow Factor:
    looks great from first sight
    Overall:
    this amp is great for practice and will not deal with high volume(because of the small speaker). this is the best first amp can keep you satisfied for about a year.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10

    82% of users found this reviews helpful (11 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from sbcglobal.net

    Submitted: 7/11/2006

    Style of Music: Punk, Rock, Alternative, Experimental

    Experience: Hobbyist, in an unsigned Band

    "Fender Frontman 25: Buy It"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    The sound fits whatever you want. The quality and volume is the amazing, especiall at this price. The sound definitely has emotion and character; this is not a dull sounding amp. If you want some real distortion, get a pedal. The distortion on the amp may not quite be what you want. It is compatible with any style of music. Both channels produce a vivid and lively sound. I have used the cheapest of guitars through this amp (behringer V-tone II) and it still sounds great. Good for practices and small small shows. It sounds really good when you elevate it.
    Feature:
    The features are very satisfying :] A footswitch plug to switch channels instantly, RCA/aux input and output. Built in reverb that sounds orgasmic. Just don't turn it up to high or it will sound too messy. I wish this would have came with a Line Output to plug into mixers and such. That is the only reason I give it a 9 in features and not a perfect 10.
    Ease of Use:
    It's easy. You can use horrible presets and like the sound of this amp haha. You can modify the sound to quite an extent to fit your musical style. The manual is very clear; if you need it.
    Quality:
    The Fender Frontman II 25R amp with Reverb is a beauty and a beast. It's very durable. I put it in the car without a case or cover of any sort, and it still works perfectly. This thing has some good size and weight, feels very professional. This thing will last longer than you need it or want it to. It will be working forever.
    Value:
    Best volume and sound for the price. Fender is such a good and reliable brand. It's no wonder why they are so popular.
    The Wow Factor:
    The speaker cover is nice and shiny. It's got the black leather look, which ilove. The design is simple and the color scheme is simple as well, but it makes for a VERY appealing product. The Fender logo is eye-catching! You will love looking at it when you first get it. It makes you feel accomplished.
    Overall:
    I will have this for a while. I will supplement it with some effects pedals and probably upgrade my guitars.
    Overall:
    **********8 out of 10
    Features:
    **********1 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********8 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********5 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********8 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from comcast.net

    Submitted: 7/22/2008

    Style of Music: Mixture - rock, oldies

    Experience: Hobbyist

    Fender Frontman 25R Series II Guitar Combo Amplifier (25 Watts, 1x10") Customer Review

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Feature:
    Actually, it was my fault for not looking over the add more carefully. I was expecting for a foot pedal to be included, but after I received the amp and it was not in the box, I got back on line and saw that it was something that was optional. The money I saved by ordering online will be used up in buying a foot pedal. Again, my fault
    Quality:
    Seems to be made well. I had to tighten one of the phillips head screws on the side. It was sticking out about a 1/4". I tightened the rest of them as well.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Have not had to request warranty work
    Value:
    Would have been better if a foot pedal was included.
    The Wow Factor:
    I'm not sure the amp is sexy.
    Overall:
    This is just a starter amp . . . I will be upgrading.
    Overall:
    **********4 out of 10
    Features:
    **********5 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********7 out of 10
    Value:
    **********8 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********4 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********5 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********5 out of 10

    43% of users found this reviews helpful (7 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from mac.com

    Submitted: 2/11/2006

    Style of Music: Jazz, Blues, Rockabilly

    Experience: Music hobbyist

    "good beginners practice amp"

    Sound:
    Ok for practice. Can be a little tinny on the highs. Lots of background hum. I can get a good range of tones with switching back and forth from clean to drive esp with the use of an effects pedal. A decent beginner amp
    Feature:
    Should have come with a foot switch. I haven't tried the input jacks yet but they are potentially very useful.
    Quality:
    good quality construction. no mechanical or cosmetic flaws.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Haven't called them yet.
    Value:
    good amp for a low price
    The Wow Factor:
    I'm not sure sex appeal can be applied to this little amp. Its just a practical addition.
    Overall:
    I feel like I'm starting to outgrow this already. I came to this website to shop around for an upgrade. If I was currently in a band and performing I would only use this for practicing.
    Overall:
    **********4 out of 10
    Features:
    **********6 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********4 out of 10
    Value:
    **********7 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********2 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********6 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********9 out of 10

    17% of users found this reviews helpful (6 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 4/8/2005

    Style of Music: Anything and more

    Experience: Active Musician with multiple instraments, founder of the band Urinal Utensils

    "This amp not for Band members but for late bedside fun."

    Sound:
    Hey folks if you just started playing and have no other knowlage of tone and want to get started, start here. I have to say that i dont know if it is just the volume that i play or my metal music but it doesnt sound too swift. It cant cut threw any other noise without making a fair amount of noise and raket itself. The reverb gets fake around 3 and the distortion gets too muddy and starts squeling loudly. Go for it if you have a very small band or play acustic, i have to say not bad for acustics, but if you are a serious gigger no way dudes. Good tone if by itself.
    Feature:
    It only has distortion and reverb, but plenty if you dont need effects to hide your playing.
    Quality:
    Well there is constant 60 cycle noise and the chanels get crazy so i belive it is quality not ruff housing.
    Manufacturer Support:
    havent talk to Fender for this amp but the support in the past was great.
    Value:
    Good for the money and good for learning.
    The Wow Factor:
    I dont realy care for it anymore as anytime i play i play for tone and volume, none of it i get there, so i will trash it some more (not purposly but not babeing it)
    Overall:
    It's done its purpose for me along time now and i used it right much so there i enjoyed the ride.
    Recently Viewed:
    Your Interests:
    See Products That Ship to You
    Viewing products that ship to United States
     

    Copyright ©2014. This site is protected by copyright. There are terms for its use. Send us Feedback on our site and your experiences. Our descriptions, pictures, and prices are mostly accurate, but cannot be guaranteed. Cookies should be enabled in your web browser for full site functionality (details).