Toll Free 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736) Mention service code 14QX-V45G Hours

    Gibson SG Special Faded Electric Guitar with Gig Bag

    Web Item #GIBSGF

    This product can only be ordered by phone. Please call us at 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736).

    Overall User Ratings

    Overall:
    ********** 9.5 out of 10
    Quality:
    *********.* 9.4 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    ********** 9.8 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    ********** 9.5 out of 10
    Features:
    *********.* 9.2 out of 10
    Value:
    ********** 9.6 out of 10
    Sound:
    *********.* 9.4 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    ********** 9.6 out of 10

     

    User Reviews for Gibson SG Special Faded Electric Guitar (with Gig Bag)


    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (6 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Style of Music: Rock

    "Gibson SG Faded - HOW TRULY AMAZING"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    The sound you can get out of this thing rivals those of all the other Gibson SG's out there on the market. I've played them all and this is unbeatable for the price! This guitar has such a great clean tone that can become as deep/ thick as the Les Paul or or it can scream in overdrive like only an SG does.
    Feature:
    The features on this guitar are standard like any of the other Gibsons. Not too flashy, just gets the job done. But I must say, I love the moon inlays and the open coil pick-ups.
    Quality:
    This product appears to be very well made.The finish is beautiful! I love the worn look, which actually wears more with time. I can already see wear i am wearing some of the paint away on the neck. It makes it sort of custom fit, in a way. Great job Gibson!
    Manufacturer Support:
    haven't had to... Gibson's don't break down... EVER!
    Value:
    Amazing deal. I must buy for anyone looking at the $1200 models. A Gibson under $600, this is unbeatable!
    The Wow Factor:
    When I walked into my local music store an saw the axe, I had to have it. Pictures do not do it justice. I sat and played it for about an hour and was amazed at the sound it got for the $ they wanted. This will be a great recorder guitar.
    Overall:
    I love this guitar and will be taking on many gigs. It is very reliable thus far and I don't see myself searching for anything better anytime in the near future.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (4 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 12/5/2004

    "Faded Series SG best value for 2004 without a doubt"

    Sound:
    what is a ten really? who knows but this guitar has superceeded my les paul and my atrat as my workhorse. My band plays a cross section of music - literally britney spears to motorhead. this inturment crosses styles well.especially good for classic heavy rock or alternative very nice sound, tight response warmer than my les paul. played the opening chords to roxann by the police, sounded just like it, wow! i like the more vintage sounding pickups, sounds good thru tubes or transitsors.
    Feature:
    very litweight i like that. beautiful wide neck, not for samll hands to be sure. very good for sweep arpeggios or two finger tapping. big jumbo frets feel great. Would hve liked a hard case included though, came with a gig bag only. not great protection for a nice instument like this
    Quality:
    not the most exspensive sg ever. i like that too. same quality less money. this guitar is eqaul to my colleagues 74 sg without a doubt.
    Manufacturer Support:
    have never had a problem with my gibson products, i think that says a lot right there
    Value:
    best value going in my opinion
    The Wow Factor:
    had to own one as soon as i picked it up. Angus isn't the only sg player ----- Frank Zappa, Robby Krieger, Eric Clapton, Dereck Trucks, Tony Iommi, Carlos Santana to name just a very few. SG's are made for guitarits, well thought out and comfortable insturments and the faded series are some of the nicest looking and sounding Sg's i've seen yet
    Overall:
    i'm going to be buried with this ax man
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 7/8/2004

    Style of Music: punk rock, classic rock

    "ACDC rocker"

    Sound:
    the sound on this is so amazing you have all the crunch that you need for punk rock. and the perfect sound for all your acdc needs
    Feature:
    ebony neck looks amazing w/ it the faded finish makes it look like a perfect aged guitar two tone and volume knobs.
    Quality:
    its a gibson USA MADE sg. it was good enough for angus so its good enough for you!
    Value:
    a nice price for an american made gibson much better than a fender(mexican made)
    The Wow Factor:
    I own it and it still has zero dings scratches or dents
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 9/8/2004

    Style of Music: rock,alternative,blues,metal,stoner rock.

    Experience: active musician

    "let there be rock"

    Sound:
    This guitar has a killer sound it just makes you want to play black sabbath and ac/dc riffs
    Feature:
    I thought it would make a difference not having block inlays but it really doesn't matter this guitar rocks.
    Quality:
    the quality it awesome i love the natural wood and stain look it just looks so old
    Manufacturer Support:
    hopefully it don't have to deal with them
    Value:
    it is the first time i ever found a gibson in the 3digit range instead of the 4digit range
    The Wow Factor:
    I wanted so bad I had to have it so now I do.
    Overall:
    I am totally satisfied hopefully for a longtime
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 2/1/2004

    Style of Music: Rock

    "SGs are ALWAYS the best!"

    Sound:
    i dunno, i have a crappy amp so i cant say much about sound on an amp...the amp makes it sound bad... but the guitar is awsome..by itself and it sounds pretty good compared to how bad the amp is
    Feature:
    Not much, i like the pickups, and i love the strings! and 22 frets! i get to annoy muh brother with how my guitar is 50 times better then his!
    Quality:
    i think it will last a good long time... exept it wouldnt hurt to have that cool caoting on it that kinda protects it from scratches
    Value:
    i think it is WELL worth the price!
    The Wow Factor:
    i LOVE the the look! the spikes! so cool! the awsome red coloring (black looks awsome too) ITS SO BEAUTIFUL!
    Overall:
    i think i will be satisfied with this guitar forever! i only want another one cause the other ones are cool too! but i could never replace or substitute my guitar..(not that i have bonded with it..and even tho the Angus Young edition is awsome too) but if i lost my SG i would probably have a heart attack what i like most, THE SPIKES MAN! adn that 22nd fret!
    Overall:
    **********8 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (4 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 12/1/2006

    Style of Music: Hard Rock/Metal

    Experience: Active Musician-18 years+ playing the geetar

    "Good old guitar with an even better price....what more do you want?"

    Sound:
    Stock Gibson SG...The pickups sound like a Mahogany bodied Gibson, with freakin Alnico pickups in it.Warm, sweet mids, good crunch with moderate distortion settings on your amp. If you think this guitar doesnt have enough crunch for you, IT'S NOT THE GUITAR, PEOPLE! Maybe your amp is a little, I dont know, lacking?....Ive played this guitar through a Mesa Boogie Dual Rectifier half stack, and honestly, it sounds very good. It sounds about the same as higher dollar SG's do, maybe a little more mids but not much, thats about it. It's a true Gibson.
    Feature:
    Stock SG except for moon inlays....It played like every other SG in the whole universe.....plays good , sounds good.....again if your looking for a slim wizard neck, buy a Ibin-had.
    Ease of Use:
    It's really easy to get a great sound if you have a good amp.....even through solid state amps it sounds good.......I personnaly think that 50 percent of any guitar's sound is from YOU, the guitarist. But hey, What do I know?...:)Iv'e only been playing guitar for 18 years.......
    Quality:
    Built like a brick you know what.........Its a Gibson.......why would anyone think otherwise?......
    Manufacturer Support:
    Beats me. I never had to call them.
    Value:
    less than 6 bills for an SG?.....you do the math....I'm thinking DUH!!
    The Wow Factor:
    Down n dirty slugger oldschool rock n rollin warhorse...If thats sexy, then.....so be it.
    Overall:
    Ill settle for about 4 years before the body gets beer logged and stuff stats to warp and crackle.....slap stock pots in it...slap it around a bit, turn the darn thing to ten and continue melting faces with it.....Itll last as long as you dont pour lighter fluid on it and sacrifice it to the Gods......
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    82% of users found this reviews helpful (11 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 8/26/2007

    "An Amazing Guitar For Everyone!"

    Sound:
    its amazing that u can get this awsome sound for that price!!! I love sound, its my cheapest guitar but always use this in studio and live!! If u are looking for a, good guitar buy this!! dont waste money on something bad.
    Feature:
    It got pretty much everything a standard sg got. Its the finish that make the guitar so cheap. Which i think is awsome because the guitar looks so cool and u can save hundreds of dollars!!
    Ease of Use:
    i had to say 9 because its a little bit more difficult to play this then the standard, but i give a damn, its almost no difference, because of the price it is a beginner guitar because of the features its guitar u can play even when u are a pro, studio, live, its so amazing!
    Quality:
    duh, it sg for SOLID GUITAR ;D
    Manufacturer Support:
    Incredible support from the company, they promised me an amazing guitar, and i got an amazing guitar.
    Value:
    This is the whole point of buying the guitar. For this price u can buy so much crap... If u cant afford an expensive guitar, this is just the guitar for u.
    Overall:
    Its truly an amazing guitar for everyone,,
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 9/22/2004

    Style of Music: hard rock or metal

    Experience: active musician

    "master guitar"

    Sound:
    awesome guitar sound just like the standard sg without the glossy finish
    Quality:
    if im gonna own a guitar it has to be well built beacuse all of my guitars get damaged at one ponit or another
    Manufacturer Support:
    as always gibson support is awesome
    Value:
    like i said gibsons...no matter what they are..never lose their value. you can get all you want out of this guitar and then sell it for about the same value
    The Wow Factor:
    i wouldnt take any other guitar over this
    Overall:
    i HIGHLY suggest this guitar to anyone its amazing
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from cs.com

    Submitted: 10/27/2003

    Style of Music: all

    Gibson SG Special Faded Electric Guitar (with Gig Bag) Customer Review

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    ebony fretboard on mahogany body and neck=bright, crunchy, smooth buttery sound..
    Feature:
    what else do you want? abalone binding or some other glitzy crap? not me...
    Quality:
    MADE IN USA
    Manufacturer Support:
    MADE IN USA
    Value:
    made in USA for only 580-599$....its a steal considering most Korean guitars are way more expensive
    The Wow Factor:
    well if your into like linkin park or n-sync you may want some flashy crap...but if just wanna rock, well its sexy enough for me..even with the faded finish
    Overall:
    Ok people do not listen to this guy who posts 20 times under different names bashing this guitar..this guy obviously has no clue what he is talking about...he must be like 13...believe me, the times are changing and imported guitars are getting less and less value as time goes on...get a true quality AMERICAN made guitar...also, most imported guitars use the cheapest of woods available, so while some Korean axes may say it is mahagony it probably is, just the lowest grade wood possible....Overall this is a super deal...you also dont risk getting kicked out of a guitar store when you go to trade up....
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from aol.com

    Submitted: 1/29/2004

    Style of Music: Punk

    "Hell yea!"

    Sound:
    Excellent sound! i couldnt ask for anything better.
    Feature:
    Since there is no finish it scratches a little easy, but over all its good!
    Quality:
    Common, that's a great price for a great gibson!
    Manufacturer Support:
    Never used support
    Value:
    I wouldnt sell this for the world
    The Wow Factor:
    This guitar makes me happy...very very happy
    Overall:
    Great guitar for playing at shows! Not only has it got great sound, it has a rad look
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********7 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    80% of users found this reviews helpful (5 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 2/25/2007

    Style of Music: rock, 80's metal

    Experience: hobbyist

    "Amazing guitar you have to play!!"

    Sound:
    the sound is great, but i like the sound of my less expensive ibanez better
    Feature:
    features are very basic. 2 volume knobs, 2 tone knobs and a 3 way toggle pickup seector.
    Ease of Use:
    its an sg, wat more can i say
    Quality:
    the name says it all
    Manufacturer Support:
    never had to deal with them
    Value:
    excellent
    The Wow Factor:
    amazing feels so nice to play
    Overall:
    this is an amazing guitar but i wish the neck could be thinner
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    75% of users found this reviews helpful (4 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoocom

    Submitted: 12/19/2004

    Style of Music: rock, heavy

    Experience: active musician

    "excelent guitar"

    Sound:
    sounds great compaired to my fender stratocaster even with the pickups
    Feature:
    i love the 4 tuning knobs for pre-seting in the middle of a song or watever
    Quality:
    great!! the neck wasnt warped or anything
    Manufacturer Support:
    NEVER! ive played other guitars like les pauls and stuff and they played great!
    Value:
    great price
    The Wow Factor:
    i love the twin tip 'horns' and how light it is
    Overall:
    this is a great guitar!!! it sounds do well even without the amp. the neck is smooth and fast. wat a great guitar
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********9 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from auna.com

    Submitted: 2/26/2009

    Style of Music: Pop Rock

    Experience: 15 years

    "Excelent Gibson"

    Sound:
    Sonido muy claro y puro a SG de Siempre.
    Quality:
    Excelentes acabados como nos tiene acostumbrados Gibson
    Manufacturer Support:
    El tipico de Gibson
    Value:
    Calida - Precio inmejorable
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    50% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 5/24/2008

    Style of Music: alternative/rock

    Experience: active musician

    "AMAZAZING"

    Sound:
    The sound is absoultley amazing, great for rock, alternative, blues, and folk.
    Feature:
    The guitar only included a gig bag, but it is one of the nicest bags I have ever seen. It fits the guitar perfectly, and has a large pocket that holds all my guitar books, and a smaller pocket that holds my cable, picks, and my cleaning cloth. It also has two shoulder straps and a handle on the side.
    Ease of Use:
    I was able to play it right out of the bag after I made sure it was in tune. All I have to do is plug it in and I got great sound instantly.
    Quality:
    This guitar is made extremly well. The handy work is amazingly good. The body of the guitar is sanded and smoothed perfectly, it is also very light wight and thin, I LOVE IT!!!! I've had this guitar since Christmas and the only scratches are on the pick guard (I strum very hard) and a little ding about 3cm long from when it got wacked with a music stand. This guitar is very solid and I dont have to worry about it breaking, but I still do because its an amazing guitar and I never want to get rid of it.
    Value:
    This is an amzingly great guitar and is plays just as good or even better than guitars that are more than twice the price. Someone in my music studio got the Gibson Robot guitar and this guitar was 10x better in sound and feel than the Robot guitar, no lie.
    The Wow Factor:
    I have the worn brown and it is beautiful. The finsh is smoother than a dinning room table. Its cuves and shape is also extremly smooth, all my friends tell me I have the sexiest guitar in the WORLD.
    Overall:
    I seriously love this guitar. I wouldnt sell it for anything. It is really worth the price and it feels and sounds phenominal. This guitar makes me feel like a world famous rock star when I play it, I just absolutly love this guitar.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    50% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 2/19/2008

    "Great guitar great sounds instant classic. LIVE AND LET ROCK oright dfv"

    Sound:
    Great guitarm, highly reccomended. Great response sound can go from blues to rock to metal. Luckly i like rock personaly the sound is better playing in rock.
    Feature:
    I like putting it on rythym it is louder then
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 6/29/2003

    Style of Music: rock, weezer, whatever category you care to put them under, i have heard hundreds

    "buy this ^"

    Quality:
    the finish is a littel ruff, i dont really like it, but some do
    Manufacturer Support:
    i never had to contact them about it, but i hear great things about them..
    Value:
    great guitar 4 the price
    The Wow Factor:
    very nice smooth and sleek, yet sharp looking guitar
    Overall:
    awesome
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 2/13/2004

    Style of Music: Rock, Alternative, ambient

    "Straight up your skirt, baby... here comes my SG!!!"

    Sound:
    This is a great sounding Gibson with that vintage look. It would be better if the Classic '57 pickups were stock, but the 490s are just as good sounding. (also found in some Les Paul Standards and Studio editions)... nonetheless, this guitart screams, howls, and cries all at the same time! Plug this Baby into a Marshall Cab and Rock away!
    Feature:
    The look is gorgeous and the picture on the internet doesn't do the guitar justice. I first saw it on the computer screen before going to my local music store in Toronto, Canada. It has a worn in, aged, non-lacured look to it... which does not show body defects like its lacured, more expensive cousin. It would be nice if there were a binding on the fretboard, but agian, the Ebony neck is just as beautiful.
    Quality:
    STURDY AS EVERY EVER
    Manufacturer Support:
    GIBSONS ARE SO STRONG THAT THEY DON'T NEED SUPPORT. I threw my Les Paul once across a room and it is still playable. Long live Pete Townshend!
    Value:
    Quality, Performance, durability, and value all in one... Go buy one for yourself
    The Wow Factor:
    I ALREADY HAVE IT
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********7 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    20% of users found this reviews helpful (5 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from AOL.com

    Submitted: 3/8/2008

    Style of Music: Rock and Marilyn Manson

    Experience: Love to play guitar!! I play whenever I can.

    "SG of awsomeness"

    Sound:
    A real punchy, thin, sharp sound. Yet a thick heavy sound at the same time
    Ease of Use:
    This is a great guitar for sliding up and down the neck easily. The faded finish is more sweat resistant so you dont get stuck half way down the neck.
    Quality:
    I'm not sure, consetering the fact that I don't own the guitar but it's gibson so its got to be decent.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Gibson is ***king awsome!!!
    Value:
    Good deal.
    Overall:
    At least a few years before I start saving for a les paul jr.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********7 out of 10
    Value:
    **********5 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    67% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 2/12/2005

    Style of Music: metal thru rock to soft emo orchestrals

    Experience: hobby band work and recording

    Gibson SG Special Faded Electric Guitar (with Gig Bag) Customer Review

    Sound:
    beautifully rich warm sounding pickups with clean and a healthy overdriven distortion.
    Feature:
    it's basic controls tone and volume for each pot for mixing though the ton'es can be useless if you don't want to sound like a swamp.
    Quality:
    some of the inlay work was a bit dodgy and i have heartd whinges about the gibson logo being a decal
    Manufacturer Support:
    dunno
    Value:
    well i'm inAustralia so have to pay three times as much ijn a shop for this guitar thanks to Gibson's Australian distributors, Thanks a heap Gibson! otherwise i have discovered this guitar is actually pretty cheap in america
    The Wow Factor:
    have wanted one of these but never really thought i was good enough and never had the cash, have been making a change to that situation and hoping to have one this year.
    Recently Viewed:
    Your Interests:
    See Products That Ship to You
    Viewing products that ship to United States
     

    Copyright ©2014. This site is protected by copyright. There are terms for its use. Send us Feedback on our site and your experiences. Our descriptions, pictures, and prices are mostly accurate, but cannot be guaranteed. Cookies should be enabled in your web browser for full site functionality (details).

    Get the best deals at the speed of sound!
    PLUS exclusive discounts and news straight to your inbox.

    Totally FREE - just provide your email address.
    (The only risk in joining is saving too much!)

    I'd like Sonic Savings via postal service, too.
    We will not sell your email address. You can opt out at any time. No thanks, take me to Same Day Music.