Toll Free 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736) Mention service code 15F5-75PS Hours

    Ibanez RG1570 RG Series Electric Guitar with Case

    Web Item #IBARG1570

    This product can only be ordered by phone. Please call us at 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736).

    Overall User Ratings

    Overall:
    *********.* 9.4 out of 10
    Quality:
    ********** 9.5 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    ********** 9.6 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    ********** 9.7 out of 10
    Features:
    *********.* 9.1 out of 10
    Value:
    ********** 9.5 out of 10
    Sound:
    ********** 9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    *********.* 9.4 out of 10

     

    User Reviews for Ibanez RG1570 Electric Guitar (with Case)


    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 12/15/2010

    Style of Music: Everythin that catches my ear ... Soft to hard rock

    Experience: playing for 10years...proper musician... Know and own almost every kind of basic instrument (drums, guitar, keyboard etc)...

    "So you finally wanna check out an ibanez prestige...surprising guitar"

    Sound:
    responsive and powerful pickups if set up correctly and earthed properly...very suitable for hard rock and metal...okay sustain with factory setup but amazing sustain with better earthing and replacing wires with better quality ones...no need to change pickups... Just wire them better and they become very responsive and powerful
    Feature:
    features are very Good and durable equipment is installed...the bridge is also very Good and stays in tune if setup correctly of course... Would definitely want better inlays...come on! Dot inlays on a $1000 guitar ? Everything else is great... Amazing neck... Very durable piece of equipment
    Ease of Use:
    very easy to use...straight forward setup and tone controls...bridge setup is also easy and all the settings stay the same for a long time....no need for regular adjustments
    Quality:
    very durable equipment... You can experiment on it and the hardware still keeps intact and does not aquire any serious damage...bridge stays in tune...neck is still very solid although very thin and flat... The only problem is that the pickups are not wired very nicely and could get much better sustain with the factory setup if better component and wire was used and paint is delicate... Chipped easily
    Manufacturer Support:
    haven't had to deal with them
    Value:
    Still worth the money but it would kill ibanez if they offered better inlays and better pickup wiring quality and setup
    The Wow Factor:
    Definitely very appealing...extraordinary neck...great pickups(with wiring and setup improvements)... Very attractive looks and very comfortable and durable
    Overall:
    definitely keep this guitar forever...but the next guitar i buy, i would want better inlays, chrome hardware with dark colours and more sensibly wired pickups
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 3/23/2004

    Style of Music: Rock, Metal, Blues Jazz and Country....basicly if it has a guitar part I will play it.

    "RG1570 Rule....So Back Off B#@^*!"

    Sound:
    I have been playing Ibanez Rg guitars for years. For me they are one of the most veritile and easy guitars to play. The range of tones I can get just by adjusting the volume and tone knobs keep me comming back for more. I have an older RG570 that I have beat to hell and it still plays like a dream and keeps it's tuneing better than some of the more expencive guitars. I work in a music store and I sell alot of these guitars. And for those of you who say it doesn't stay in tune because of the "floyd rose".......My answer to you is BUNK! Once you learn proper care and maintanence of this axe, IT WILL STAY IN TUNE!
    Quality:
    Ibanez always puts out a good quality product. I guess that's whay Steve Vai, Joe Striani, John Scofield, George Benson, Pat Metheny and a host of other guitar greats play them.
    Value:
    For what you get for the money (great tone and tonal variaty and a solid built guitar)you cant go wrong.
    The Wow Factor:
    It is one sexy guitar! Even my girlfriend(s) say so.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from carolina.rr.com

    Submitted: 11/23/2007

    Style of Music: heavy metal, metal, rock

    Experience: Intermidiate skill level

    "great guitar for good price"

    Sound:
    i like the sound of this guitar alot. for standard pick ups they sound pretty good. i think more people would buy this if it had dimarzios or seymour duncans on it though.
    Feature:
    this guitar came with the accesories it needed. basically it came with the tremlo bar and some other tools. the most useful feature i think is the floyd rose tremlo just because it is so much easier to put the guitar into drop d, c, etc.
    Ease of Use:
    its actually pretty easy to get great sounds out of it. at first it sounded pretty bad but once i got used to it i knew how to make it put out great sounds.
    Quality:
    made pretty well. the neck is pretty hard core. i doubt anything will break anytime soon. only thing i have to worry about is normal wear and tear.
    Manufacturer Support:
    i havent had to deal with customer support.
    Value:
    it is worth its selling price. compared to other guitars this is a good buy. considering it is better than some les pauls i would say its worth the money
    The Wow Factor:
    really nice finish on it. looks great under certain light colors.
    Overall:
    ill keep it for about 9 years or less and probably by a standard faded les paul with 50's neck in tobacco burst.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 11/8/2005

    Style of Music: Rock, heavy metal, blues, techno, pop, you name it if it's good.

    Experience: Beginner but I've touched and listened to many different guitars

    "Great Guitar!"

    Sound:
    Bought this guitar because it cost much less than a JS1000 and got a great deal on it. The original pickups were decent and had very good sound. I'm comparing this to my Fender American Deluxe Fat Strat. I bought this guitar with the intention of replacing the pickups which I did. I had a DiMarzio PAF Pro put in the neck & a Fred in the bridge. The sound is even better now and the sustain is one of the best I've heard.
    Feature:
    Basic volume and tone control.
    Quality:
    Stays in tune, nice finish, and solid feel.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I give it a 10 cause I never needed them.
    Value:
    Like I said, I got a great deal on it which was slightly more than half of what it sells for now. The darn thing keeps going up in price which is good for me and bad for you!
    The Wow Factor:
    I bought it as a second guitar so I could "play" with it. I wanted something less expensive and different so I could switch the pickups and add other stuff if I wanted. With it going up in price so much I'm scrapping the idea of changing anything else.
    Overall:
    I love this guitar! It sounds great clean, dirty, and everywhere in between. The sustain is to die for, it stays in tune, and it's fun to play.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.co.nz

    Submitted: 8/17/2004

    Style of Music: rock, metal, alternative, classical

    "Bring it on! I got one, and I ain't letting go... "

    Sound:
    None. Sounds beautiful on one or all pickups, any order.
    Feature:
    Easy spring adjustments would be nice for the floyd rose mechanism, cos tuning it down a few steps is a bastard.
    Quality:
    Solid, dependable, lovely look and feel..... just don't lose those locking nuts.
    Value:
    Good price for a good guitar. Not too steep, lovely result.
    The Wow Factor:
    Using it gives me a hard-on. (Figuratively, you sick bugger.)
    Overall:
    Love this guitar, keepin' it forever.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********7 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 2/28/2006

    Ibanez RG1570 Electric Guitar (with Case) Customer Review

    Feature:
    The different tones you can select just by flicking the switck is amazing, and then there is also the tremolo and the fine tuning.
    Quality:
    Absolutly amazing build quality.
    Value:
    I bought it for $600 and i havnt regreted it at all. I have recently seen the guitar for
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 12/31/2004

    Style of Music: Rock, Heavy, Hard Rock, Blues, all fast stuff

    Experience: Hobbyist guitar freak

    "The fantastic Ibanez Rg"

    Sound:
    Amazing sounds for heavy rock and metal but you can play blues also with it.
    Feature:
    Everything i need from my guitar. Great neck, great edge pro bridge which stays in tune very well. Easy and comfortable to play.
    Quality:
    Well, i don't know yet but i know that Ibanez is making quality guitars and this one is made in Japan.
    Value:
    Really fantastic guitar for money!
    The Wow Factor:
    Yeah. I think this it. My next guitar, as i said 'everything i need from my guitar'. This not the best looking guitar that i've seen but not the worst. I really want this guitar.
    Overall:
    I think this would be my number 1 guitar. I would use it on every gig for many years. I would have to pay much more to get better guitar to replace this one. So this little shredding machine is one of the best guitars i have ever played!
    Overall:
    **********8 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********6 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 5/28/2006

    Ibanez RG1570 Electric Guitar (with Case) Customer Review

    Sound:
    I don't like the sound of the pickups, i'm gonna put some duncans in it
    Ease of Use:
    perfect 4 shred very thin neck
    Quality:
    good
    Value:
    if u need to shred or need a good heavy metal guitar, buy this one but replace pickups
    The Wow Factor:
    love it
    Overall:
    **********8 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********8 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********6 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********8 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 1/23/2005

    Style of Music: Anything that doesn't sound like crap.

    Experience: Active Musician

    "RG 1570"

    Sound:
    The Pickups dont do it any justice.
    Feature:
    Wired like a JEM.
    Quality:
    Built very well but the pant isnt amazingly durable.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Depending on your area you may beable to find an Ibanez tech to keep your warrentee in tact.
    Value:
    Very good value for the money and if you are a tinkerer you can make this axe sound like a grand symphony.
    The Wow Factor:
    It is one of those guitars that if you know what you want it will immediatly appear on your list when you see it, blue or gray.
    Overall:
    This guitar, if taken care of, can be a potential soal mate.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********6 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********7 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 2/13/2006

    Style of Music: everything but whiny alternative and bluegrass

    Experience: Band Director, Guitar Class teacher

    "Great guitar for the money...but lacking a few bells and whistles."

    Sound:
    It think the sound is great for the price! I got mine used at Guitar Center for $399 and is worth every penny! I was a bit dissapointed that it didn't come with a real Floyd Rose Liscensed, but an Ibanez double locking tremelo. It sounds good and plays well, but I have played on guitars with more sustain before. I teach a guitar class and I have a student with a Gio 7 string, one with an RG 570, and one with an RG 321. They all pretty much sound the same, but mine seems to be the easiest to play. I am happy with it overall!
    Feature:
    It came with an Ibanez Floyd Rose knock off instead of an offical Liscensed Floyd Rose double locking tremelo. I would liked to see a real Floyd on a guitar of that caliber. The RG 321, 350, 570, and 770 all come with it....
    Quality:
    It seems to be tried and true. The cheap tremelo is the only real complaint with it. I like the tremelo arm a lot. It doesn't fall down at all.
    The Wow Factor:
    The RG 350 has awsome shark fin inlays...It cost about $300. The RG 1570, that costs up to almost $800 has lame dot inlays....What's up with that?????
    Overall:
    I am happy with it overall.
    Overall:
    **********8 out of 10
    Features:
    **********7 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********7 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********8 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********5 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from krausonline.com

    Submitted: 3/27/2005

    Style of Music: rock, heavy metal, blues, calssical

    Experience: home musician and guitar teacher

    Ibanez RG1570 Electric Guitar (with Case) Customer Review

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    could use some heavier pickups
    Feature:
    cable jack sucks, otherwise cool!!!
    Quality:
    paint is easily chipped
    Value:
    price is a little too high
    The Wow Factor:
    would always add another to the collection
    Overall:
    good guitar, but not a high end guitar
    Recently Viewed:
    Your Interests:
    See Products That Ship to You
    Viewing products that ship to United States
     

    Copyright ©2014. This site is protected by copyright. There are terms for its use. Send us Feedback on our site and your experiences. Our descriptions, pictures, and prices are mostly accurate, but cannot be guaranteed. Cookies should be enabled in your web browser for full site functionality (details).