Toll Free 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736) Mention service code 145J-ZYZ3 Hours

    Ibanez RG350DX RG Series Electric Guitar

    Web Item #IBARG350DX

    This product can only be ordered by phone. Please call us at 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736).

    Overall User Ratings

    Overall:
    ********** 9.5 out of 10
    Quality:
    *********.* 9.1 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    ********** 9.5 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    ********** 9.6 out of 10
    Features:
    *********.* 9.1 out of 10
    Value:
    ********** 9.6 out of 10
    Sound:
    ********** 8.8 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    ********.** 8.3 out of 10

     

    User Reviews for Ibanez RG350DX Electric Guitar


    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********7 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********9 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (6 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 11/8/2006

    Style of Music: Metal, Classical, Alternative

    Experience: Hoppyist, Active Musician

    "Informative Review"

    Sound:
    The sound is alright. It really depends on which amp you play it through. I am thinking about putting some EMG 81/85's in just to get a little more crunch. It gives a great metal sound right out of the gate though. The clean sound is not as warm as i wanted but I don't ussually play clean anyway.
    Feature:
    The floyd rose is nice as is the locking tremolo. It has everything I could have wanted in a guitar. 24 frets are nice and accesible and no fret buzz anywhere on the neck. It would no doubt be nicer with a real floyd rose as the one it has is a ibanez knockoff.
    Ease of Use:
    This thing plays so nice. I have played by brothers Jackson Dinky and my friends Soloist and I still think the action on mine is better. The one problem i have really noticed is the actually wammy bar. It is not a screw-in which is extremely annoying. Mine has gotten so loose after only a couple months of use that it will no longer stay in. It always pops out in the middle of a dive or if I lean over.
    Quality:
    My guitar was pristine out of the store and amazing quality for only $00 dollars.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I have never had to contact them but I probably should have. I have changed string gauges and had to learn on my feet about moving the springs. I was unfamilar with floyd roses before this guitar so I will just say it was a learning experience.
    Value:
    You will not find a guitar this nice for this price anywhere. Period. Great value.
    The Wow Factor:
    Oh the white is sexy, black is so typical, I feel like a nonconformist with my white guitar.
    Overall:
    This should be a great guitar that I will definitly keep for awhile. I am thinking about buying another because of the pickups and the wammy bar issues, but for now it is great.
    Overall:
    **********8 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from earthlink.net

    Submitted: 9/24/2003

    Style of Music: Heavy Metal

    "Oh yeah!"

    Sound:
    I plan on changing the pickups, but the stock sound is ok...I still love it.
    Feature:
    Seems fine to me
    Quality:
    No complaints here. The fretwork was perfect, no rough edges, the finish is flawless.
    Value:
    For the price, you cannot beat this guitar. The quality is great. It plays like a much more expensive guitar.
    The Wow Factor:
    The looks are awesome. That's why I bought it.
    Overall:
    The only thing I would do different is upgrade the pickups. Then you have a perfect guitar.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********9 out of 10

    80% of users found this reviews helpful (5 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 5/2/2007

    Style of Music: Blues, Rock, Old Rock, Acoustic, Alternative, Metal, Whole lotta everything

    "Have a look"

    Sound:
    It sounds great I have a Crate GT212 and the combo is mint. I couldn't be happier. This was my first guitar and I can honestly say I play it and will play it forever. The pickup setup is awesome you got the two humbuckers and the single coil so you can definately achieve a wide variety of sounds. And thats perfect because I play everything from Stevie Ray Vaughan, BB King, to Slipknot, Mudvayne, Metallica, pretty much anything and I am pleased.
    Feature:
    The neck is amazing very playable it just fits in your hands perfectly. The tremelo is badass and with the lock up top it keeps tune like a champ.
    Ease of Use:
    If you know your stuff about the whole floating tremelo, then yeah its extremely easy to use. I haven't had any difficulty.
    Quality:
    its killer. just maintain it and it will last you forever. buy some fretboard conditioner for the rosewood and it will play like new for years
    Manufacturer Support:
    havent had to use it.
    Value:
    400 bucks i don't think you could spend it any better
    The Wow Factor:
    i have it in white i think its badass i've gotten nothing but complements about it. people love it.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from cgispy.com

    Submitted: 6/12/2004

    Style of Music: Rock

    "Greatest Guitar Ever!"

    Sound:
    great pickups and humbuckers
    Feature:
    fast neck is always great
    Quality:
    Pro quality!
    Manufacturer Support:
    Great support from Ibanez
    Value:
    Worth the price for sure
    The Wow Factor:
    looks pretty cool and stays clean
    Overall:
    Buy It, awesome guitar, and fast neck!!!
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********6 out of 10

    75% of users found this reviews helpful (4 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 5/28/2005

    Style of Music: Everything almost

    Experience: Guitar in band, hobbyist

    "Great Guitar, Great Price"

    Sound:
    The stock pickups are ok and produce quite a different sound, but when I get some cash Im gonna get some Dimarzio Evo's and I suggest that to everyone.
    Feature:
    Good features. Came with the bar, the cable, and comprehensive manual. What more could you want?
    Quality:
    Quality is bar none, which you will always get from Ibanez. Everything was in tip top. No problems with the finish or anything else yet.
    Manufacturer Support:
    From what I heard they are tough to get ahold of, yet I have not had a problem so this category is n/a.
    Value:
    This is comparable at some of the higher end guitars with a lower end price. Definately worth getting over a more expensive guitar, and with the money saved you can get some pickups and make it just as good as a Jem.
    The Wow Factor:
    When I set out for a new guitar I wanted one that looked like a Jem for a good price and I found it. The white is super sexy and the finish is perfect, the inlays are very different from anything like boring dots.
    Overall:
    The only thing that oculd make this better is some pickups, those seem to be the only thing holding this guitar back from being a highend guitar.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 7/9/2003

    "RG350DX review"

    Sound:
    The sound quality is what I expected from the RG series, but I decided to take all 3 pickups out in favor of a Seymour Duncan invader and created a custom black pearloid pickguard, and the sound is better than with the origional pickups.
    Quality:
    When I first received the guitar, 2 of the inlays were cracked, but other than that the guitar can really take a beating.
    Value:
    It is very well valued.
    The Wow Factor:
    Sexy as hell!
    Overall:
    The only small problem I have with this guitar is that it lacks a little bit of the versatility of a Jaguar or Jazzmaster (my personal favorite guitars) but it is very rock n roll.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********5 out of 10

    80% of users found this reviews helpful (5 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 9/13/2007

    Style of Music: Thrash/Punk/Ska/Metal/Shred/Grind/Etc.

    Experience: Overly-Active Musician/Hobbyist/Enthusiast/Guitar Addict

    "WHITE GOLD"

    Sound:
    From what I've heard, the INFs on this thing sound ripping. I have also been told more than once about how their stock pickups sound actually unique compared to most, but I can't really say just yet. Mainly when people own this guitar, they swap out the stocks for the active EMG 81/85 set. However, this guitar doesn't actually NEED actives to sound great, it's just a matter of preferance. Don't be scared to leave it stock.
    Feature:
    With an Earvana compensated nut, an Edge III floating trem, three pickups, AND an abalone pickguard... who WOULDN'T give this guitar lower than a 9? It's absolutely beautiful, especially with the black hardware... you'll be getting complements from all sides.
    Ease of Use:
    From what I hear, it's completely user friendly. Unfortunately, that's only if you play on .009s and know your stuff about the trem. If you can handle those, everything else is a breeze... really.
    Quality:
    I never really gave Ibanez a chance because I thought their look to be very... well... generic, honestly. I figured they'd sound just like any other standard-shaped guitar. However, I was SORELY mistaken. I finally broke and decided to sit down with one of these "beasts", and within minutes of runs I was entirely won over. The pickups sound brilliant, their D-shaped necks help you play with the speed of light (if that's what you're into...), and they look just plain amazing. I'm telling you, anything you'd expect from a guitar in this price range this monster delivers in spades. It is THE shred machine.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I can't say, I've yet to recieve mine (which I ordered yesterday.).
    Value:
    Simply put, it's a steal.
    The Wow Factor:
    I own it, and you should, too.
    Overall:
    This is definitely an amazing axe for that discerning intermediate guitarist looking for a great quality product. Use common sense and treat this like you would any quality guitar, and it will carry you on it's back through the land of music for LIFE; with a little room for your audience...
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********8 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    50% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 3/15/2007

    Style of Music: every kind of rock

    Experience: Active musician

    "SHREDDING MACHINE!!!!!!!!!!!"

    Sound:
    Im to poor to afford any guitar that doesnt suck, but i played this one it rocks
    Feature:
    i love the dual humbuckers and single coil.
    Ease of Use:
    very easy to use, the neck is so smooth and thin.
    Quality:
    extremely good quality, on of the best i have played
    Value:
    definatly, even though i cant afford it
    The Wow Factor:
    I need one, the body design is sick. The pickups look great.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    33% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 5/1/2005

    Style of Music: metal/jazz/classical/blues

    Experience: active musician/solo guitarist/band

    "READ ME"

    Sound:
    i think im gonna put some emgz in it but it gives pretty good out tone if ur looking for a nice shred guitar it sounds great live and recorded but again i would get new pickups just beacuse im an emg fan i would say
    Feature:
    great product the neck is great but a little thick i found but it doesnt slow the speed at all very nice neck none the less and very fast the inlayz look nice i would like to see it in other colors but its still very nice the wammy bar is the other thing that stands out i think its very sensitive i like it easy to get thouse i pitched siren sounds
    Quality:
    this product looks perfect it didnt have any scratches or damadges i havnt had a problem with it but i do keep a backup but thats mainly incase i break a string never had a problem with it
    The Wow Factor:
    its sexy i mean its very nice scheme looks pricy but nice and its a beast of a guitar
    Overall:
    i love all the features love the guitar but the neck is a little thick and i would get emgz but thats just me
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********7 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********5 out of 10

    33% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from Yahoo.com

    Submitted: 3/1/2006

    Style of Music: Rock , Classic Rock , Rap , Southern rock , 80's Metal , Hard Rock

    Experience: Avctive Musician , Band

    "Awesomness..."

    Sound:
    This guitar's sound is Amazing. The Distortion is great but if you want great pinch harmonics and a little more punch out of it , do what i did . i bought a Seymore Duncan Invader and put it in the Bridge Position and now its a godly guitar.
    Feature:
    I had to go back to the guitarshop to get the Allen Wrenches and the Tremelo Bar ( Whammy Bar )but other then that it was cool.
    Ease of Use:
    It is super easy to get good sound jus turn up the tone and volume and put the selector switch on bass and ur good.
    Quality:
    everythings good but since ive played the Ibanez Steve Vai Jem7v i fell in love w. both guitars.
    Manufacturer Support:
    never needed it.
    Value:
    it was good i got it for $600 w. spare parts and it came with a warrenty.
    The Wow Factor:
    Haha i took it to school today and about 14 girls made out w/ it and called it sexy... u decide?
    Overall:
    this is my favorite guitar. and probbably always will be.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********7 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********9 out of 10

    33% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 1/17/2006

    "Excellent guitar"

    Sound:
    rockin, snarly, yet at the same time has a nice twang to it. excellent guitar.
    Feature:
    it did, tools to help with the locking system
    Quality:
    the floyd rose crapped out on my and my volume knob is loose at the moment
    Manufacturer Support:
    good
    Value:
    good
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    33% of users found this reviews helpful (6 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 11/20/2007

    Style of Music: all kinds but mostly rock and soul

    Experience: hobbist

    "THIS GUITAR IS PERFECT"

    Sound:
    Yes I love this here guitar
    Feature:
    came with case amp cords
    Ease of Use:
    VERY PLAYABLE
    Quality:
    THE BEST GUITAR I HAVE EVER HAD
    Manufacturer Support:
    YES
    Value:
    PERFECT
    The Wow Factor:
    THIS GUITAR IS PREFECT IN EVERY WAY
    Overall:
    ALWAYS AND WHEN I GET A NEW GUITAR IT WILL BE AN IBANEZ
    Overall:
    **********3 out of 10
    Features:
    **********6 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********5 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********1 out of 10

    38% of users found this reviews helpful (8 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 9/24/2004

    Style of Music: hard rock...NOT metal, AIC, Led Zep, Jerry Cantrell, Steve Vai, EVH...etc.

    Experience: hobbyist. and active musician

    Ibanez RG350DX Electric Guitar Customer Review

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    Good for hard rock. Has the crappiest pickups ever, i'd highly recommend buying new ones. Also, its made from basswood....crappy wood = crapper sound
    Feature:
    The floyd rose copy (edge pro locking tremolo) bridge is why its a generic copy. The whole unit is unstable and it constantly falls causing fret buzz.
    Quality:
    Cheap hardware. when i turn the tuning machines it always craks on me (not a good thing). Also the locking nut makes a snap noise when I tighten it, which constantely makes me thing i broke it.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Horrible....Ibanez doesn't give you a single # to call on their website. Also, the help pages are pretty vague.
    Value:
    ...it should be like $250.
    The Wow Factor:
    It is a nice looking guitar , i'll give it that. Beautiful white body with black hardware is the best look on a guitar.
    Overall:
    ok, don't get me wrong, this is a beautiful looking guitar. It may look like a JEM, but its nothing near it. I love locking tremolos but this guitar was way to frustrating for me. Ibanez is on a quest to make their guitars the easyiest to play in the world, some features are good...but thats minority. First of all i hated how they set it up for 9 gauge strings, I had a guitar shop work on the back springs to try and get them to be 10 gaugers but even he couldn't do it in one sitting. Secondly, the edge pro locking tremolo bridge (floyd rose copy) is way to unstable and constantly falls down...this causes alot of fret buzz. Third of all....the tunning machines are complete crap, a couple of them make cracking noises when turning them (not a good thing), also the locking nut makes a loud snap when tightening it and it really gets your heart jumping because you don't know if you broke something. Finnaly my last complaint on this guitar would have to be the crappy pickups, the PSND Ibanez stock pickups, complete crap. I bought a whole new set of pickups but now will have to send them back when they come in. Sorry about the hostile comment guys, i really do enjoy your site (and shipping rates), but this guitar is just pathetic.
    Overall:
    **********3 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********8 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********5 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********1 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from dslextreme.com

    Submitted: 4/28/2009

    Style of Music: Hard Rock and blues.

    Experience: Hobbyist now, formerly active musician.

    "Excellent guitar ruined by a bad tremolo system."

    Sound:
    Excellent guitar except for the tremolo. After days of setup and tuning I gave it to a friend (guitar playing engineer) to set up. Same problem. When the tremolo bar is pressed down and released, the guitar's tuning stays flat. All 6 strings are still in tune relative to each other. Lift tremolo up and release, and the tuning then stays sharp. I can't even play along with records let alone play live. Other than that, excellent neck, pickups, and sound.
    Ease of Use:
    Admittedly, this is the first tremolo guitar I've owned but I've played many guitars of friends and they never had this many problems. By the way, I've been playing 35 years and have owned about 10 electric guitars.
    Quality:
    Excellent except the tremolo.
    Value:
    With a fixed bridge, this is an excellent guitar. I want to play it right now but can't take anymore tuning problems.
    Recently Viewed:
    Your Interests:
    See Products That Ship to You
    Viewing products that ship to United States
     

    Copyright ©2014. This site is protected by copyright. There are terms for its use. Send us Feedback on our site and your experiences. Our descriptions, pictures, and prices are mostly accurate, but cannot be guaranteed. Cookies should be enabled in your web browser for full site functionality (details).

    Get the best deals at the speed of sound!
    PLUS exclusive discounts and news straight to your inbox.

    Totally FREE - just provide your email address.
    (The only risk in joining is saving too much!)

    I'd like Sonic Savings via postal service, too.
    We will not sell your email address. You can opt out at any time. No thanks, take me to Same Day Music.