Toll Free 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736) Mention service code 12DG-7TH1 Hours

    Ibanez RG370DX RG Series Electric Guitar

    Web Item #IBARG370DX

    This product can only be ordered by phone. Please call us at 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736).

    Overall User Ratings

    Overall:
    ********** 9.6 out of 10
    Quality:
    ********** 9.6 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    ********** 9.6 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    ********** 9.5 out of 10
    Features:
    *********.* 9.4 out of 10
    Value:
    ********** 9.6 out of 10
    Sound:
    *********.* 9.4 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    ********** 9.5 out of 10

     

    User Reviews for Ibanez RG370DX Electric Guitar


    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 8/20/2007

    Style of Music: rock

    Experience: hobbyist/jammin with friends

    "Can't go wrong..."

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    Very easy to get rich deep tones from this guitar. If you play any kind of hard rock you'll fall in love with it.
    Ease of Use:
    self-explainatory
    Quality:
    everything looks and feels really solid, no complaints at all.
    Manufacturer Support:
    havent dealt with them at all so no comment...
    Value:
    Awesome value...payed $200 more for a Jackson and i like this one a lot better.
    The Wow Factor:
    I only wish now i woulda got the nice paint scheme on it, but I'm still happy with the black.
    Overall:
    This guitar should last me quite a while. Solid construction, great sound, and it not hard the wallet. A+ on this one....
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from houston.rr.com

    Submitted: 12/16/2005

    Style of Music: Rock, Alternative

    Experience: Active Musician

    "Fun to play, Great sound, Oustanding price."

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    I was pleasantly suprised by the quality of the stock pickups. Very nice clear sound and sounds great with distortion.
    Feature:
    Basic features, but has everything you need.
    Quality:
    It is a very well built guitar. It arrived in perfect condition, the finish is beautiful.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I have not had to use the customer support.
    Value:
    For the price it is amazing. i would expect to pay more for this guitar.
    The Wow Factor:
    I own it
    Overall:
    I like everything about this guitar. Since my purchase of this guitar it has basically replaced my strat and I paid over twice as much for that. I would recommend this guitar to anyone who can afford it, beginner or pro alike.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 9/14/2003

    Style of Music: Rock

    Ibanez RG370DX Electric Guitar Customer Review

    Sound:
    Nice fat sound all-around, the buckers provide nice crunch and the single coil is great for clean tones. Excellent sound!
    Feature:
    Edge II Pro tremlo is excellent, sharktooth inlays are very cool and the Navy Metallic finish is awesome, it has different shades of blue depending on lighting and metallic sparkles set it off! Black hardware goes great with it.
    Quality:
    Guitar is made well, very solid. I have two Ibanez guitars and both seem to be very durable.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Don't know, I have not had to contact mfg. for anything.
    Value:
    All-around excellent guitar for the price!! I don't thing any other guitar company can produce a better guitar for under $400.00
    The Wow Factor:
    Very attractive guitar, great color, nice curves and fits against you nicely.
    Overall:
    Awesome guitar, it will be in my collection forever!!
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********9 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 12/15/2011

    Style of Music: METAL

    Experience: active musician

    "GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. GOT MY GUITAR IN 2DAYS! PAID EXACTLY WHAT WAS SAID. AND I ENJOY MY GUITAR VERY MUCH..SEXY AS HELL! A WHI"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    The sound is perfect for metal guitar. Its good with distortion very heavy sounding just like i like it. and it is def. compatible with my music style one hundred percent! sounds great on a crate half stack and even better with a line 6. And i dont need it to sound any better its just wat i wanted.
    Feature:
    it included my extra spring hopefully i will never need to use. and also the alen wrenches i need for it. which made me very happy since I didnt have any good ones at home to use for it.
    Ease of Use:
    I love the sound this guitar produces and it is very playable with it being the fastest neck there is to offer. a wizard II neck.
    Quality:
    I CANT complain just yet every thing works amazing! I can go all the way down with my whammy bar and it still stays in tune. as long as it is like this and doesnt mess up I will be happy for a long time. :)
    Manufacturer Support:
    always great customer service. always very helpful and yes easy to reach for me my calls were answered by the 2nd ring. and still no repairs needed
    Value:
    yes! the price was hella worth it! and i would reccomend it to anyone.
    The Wow Factor:
    my guitar is very sexy. its all white with black parts and i love it!
    Overall:
    hopefully for a long tiiiiiime! :)
    Overall:
    **********8 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********8 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********7 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10

    75% of users found this reviews helpful (4 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 3/23/2006

    Style of Music: Thrash, Speed metal

    Experience: Professional musician and producer

    "Well worth the money"

    Sound:
    I used to own an rg-770 and sold it in favor of a Strat - I bought this one in Israel (made in Indonezia). One thing that really surprizes me is the excellent clean sound it has - amazing - though to get the metal sound i wanted takes a bit of tweeking my amp - its not the best for the Dimebag heavy compressed sound but I suppose its not bad for that prise..Worth it
    Feature:
    The guitar came from the factory and needed some work by the guitar tech - the middle pickup doesnt go as far down as I whish but overall Im happy with the great neck and bridge
    Ease of Use:
    Im not that savvy and dont have anything better to compare to but its neck is so much like my strat that it didnt take me long to get use to
    Quality:
    Ibanez have gone a step further in the quality of their products - no doubt. This guitar is made in Indonezia? - couldn't tell ya if I didnt look myself and saw - unbelievable. The bridge is better then the floydrose I had in my Ex Japanees rg770 and stays in tune after serious molastations - have it for a month now - no problems so far - I even dropped it once screaming but I was amazed to find nothing happend (thank god)
    Value:
    Its a bit more expensive here at the middle of nowhere but till the bomb drops on our heads at least we'll have something to rock with - not bad
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    67% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 8/11/2004

    Style of Music: Metal,Rock,Alternative

    "STICK TO IBANEZ!"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    this guitar kicks soo much ass, it sounds like a more expensive guitar. i plugged it in and strummed the strings and i was in heaven
    Feature:
    the edge pro II tremelo system is awsome, it keeps in tune as long as you dont mash down on the bride itself. as for my guitar i got the Electric Blue finish and all i can say is that it looks sexy. The sharktooth inlays are a cool design for the fretboard. As for the guitar's hardware. i kinda wish the guitar came with some DiMarzio pickups instead of stock. dont get me wrong, the stock pickups do pack a punch. This guitar also comes with a free cord too!
    Quality:
    Ive always trusted Ibanez to make great quality guitars. and so far, they have kept their word. this guitar is great. Nice smooth and well rounded neck made super thin, the body is built strong. and the paint job is flawless. i would definitly take a few of these guitars on the road, Ibanez was made to take a banging.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Never had a problem with Ibanez products, so i dont need support
    Value:
    i was definitly amazed by this price, it should definitly be a more expensive guitar
    The Wow Factor:
    this guitar is definitly sexy. all the girls that i have shown my guitar to has complemented me on this guitar. the curves in the bodu of this guitar seem to have fit me perfectly. definitly a guitar to show off.
    Overall:
    I would definilty buy multiples of the same guitar if it were stolen. Ibanez RG is the best and theres nothing to it. I would recommend this guitar for the intermediate/expert guitar players, but all you noobies feel free to try one out as well.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10

    67% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from cytanet.com.cy

    Submitted: 11/3/2004

    Style of Music: Rock- Metal

    Experience: Ban director

    "The exelence of the Ibanez RG370DX."

    Sound:
    I love this guitar because its got a wide variation of sound. You can play almost every type of rock with this guitar..
    Feature:
    I would like it to come with a dist. pedal cos it sounds wicked with dist.
    Quality:
    It has great sound quality,the quality of the wood is exelent. The pickups are the best!
    Manufacturer Support:
    I havent got in touch with the company or had any problems or repairs. I probably will upgrade the guitar in the future.
    Value:
    It is worth more than the price!
    The Wow Factor:
    It is very "sexy". The colour is brill, the way its made is great, it feels very comfortable. Its design is wicked.
    Overall:
    I will have this guitar forever. I personaly think its one of the best guitars. I wouldnt sell it.I like the variation of the sound most.I dont think much of the whammy bar. Idid have my mind on the the "Fender stratocaster" but i desided to buy this guitar cos of the difference of the sound between the two guitars.It does help me reach my musical goals.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********8 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10

    50% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 8/29/2003

    Style of Music: heavy metal like metallica etc

    Ibanez RG370DX Electric Guitar Customer Review

    Sound:
    dude i have a rg 270 dx very close...i know what these guitars are capeable to do...made for hard core heavy metalists. i my self love double locking systems specially on ibanezes.
    Feature:
    "10 thumbs up". love the double locking system and Nice kneck for fast players that love heavy metal etc. and the inlays kick ass.
    Quality:
    it is made very well. but i prefer usa products lol.
    Manufacturer Support:
    never had a problem.
    Value:
    i give it a 8 because its got a great price....340$. i say its worth 800$ but id rather by my guitars at a price like 200$ or 250$ just like most esp models ive seen.
    The Wow Factor:
    "id use it....but i dont got 340$ lol".
    Overall:
    yep rated 10
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (6 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 5/1/2008

    Style of Music: Mostly Heavy Metal.

    Experience: I'm just a guitar enthusiast.

    "Come to meet the new era Hammer of Gods"

    Sound:
    The RG370DX s a guitar that sounds great, many would say that the pick-ups could be better or should be changed by other brands pick-ups, but truth is that the Infinity pick-ups do their job quite well, noiselessly. This is a real Metal Machine as said in advertising, if you're into metal, hard rock or any form of rock, I'm pretty sure you'll be satisfied. The RG370DX is totally compatible with these music styles. I tried the RG370DX first directly into the amp and the sounds it produced were beautiful, then I plug it through a Zoom G1x and it amazed me. Clean notes sound clean and sweet, with the gain atop, or using overdrive or distortion units the sound is dense as a wall. I've used and hear Dean, Jackson, Steinberg, Fender guitars, some of them with active EMG pick-ups and it seems to me that the RG370DX has nothing to envy them.
    Feature:
    The RG370DX came with an User Manual -that explains care, maintenance, and setup of the guitar and its parts, in several languages; a set of Allen wrenches to adjust whatever needs to be adjusted; and a cable. Obviously, if you don't know how to deal with Ibanez bridges or you're not that experienced with guitars, the manual becomes very useful, but wrenches would be the most. The least useful thing here is the cable 'cause it is nothing special and it doesn't seem to be high quality. Features are those listed in ads and in this same website: Wizard II neck, 25.5 scale neck, 3-piece Maple neck material, Basswood body, 24 jumbo frets, Bound Rosewood finger board, Edge III bridge, IBZ INF3 (H) Neck PU, IBZ INFS3 (S) Mid PU, IBZ INF4 (H) Bridge PU, Sharktooth inlay, and Black hardware. Tuning machines are the sealed, self-lubricant type. All together these parts really make a great instrument I'd say.
    Ease of Use:
    The Wizard II neck is a pleasure when playing, and its finishing makes is very smooth and soft. It also has extra-light strings that make it very soft to play. The flat finger board is ideal for fast playing and in general for all tachniques involved in rock and metal playing.
    Quality:
    I have to say that the RG370DX is well constructed, there are not visible defects on it, everything just seems to be well done, the inlays, the polishing of neck and finger board, the insertion of frets is clean, the finishing of the body (I got the Blue Haze) is also well done, no defects on the paint, and the feel is so smooth. Also the Ibanez logo looks terrific on the headstock. This instrument seems to be done to last (under correct treatment of course). I'm not sure how well adjusted it came out from the manufacturer, my guitar just took long to reach home (it was bought in Miami and then started an odyssey to get to Venezuela, and to my city) and I think the box stumble a "little" so it was out of tune 'cause one pressure pad was loosen in the box, so it needed some adjustments before I can play it.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Nothing to say here yet.
    Value:
    I agree with other reviewers that say that this guitar worth more than it costs, and it's at the same level of those other guitars I mentioned above.
    The Wow Factor:
    It is SEXY, just like that. And as with any sexy being out there, you can't fairly say what was or were those features that catch you in first place. It's beautyful, has a sexy curved body, black hardware agaist that metalic blue is mesmerizing, and the shark tooth inlays give it the right attitude. I saw it for the first time in the Ibanez catalog, and now I got it in my hands I realize I made the right choice.
    Overall:
    As far as I know and feel, I should say that I'll be satisfied for a long time with this beauty, and if I search for other guitars, it will be just to complete the set, never to substitute this one. Beside all the aesthetic considerations made before, the position this brand have in the guitar world, the pick-ups arrangement, and the price, were the factors that made me choose the RG370DX. If this guitar became lost or stolen or destroyed somehow, I'm pretty sure I will try to get another one or if impossible a very similar one. From the RG370DX I knew what was said in the catalog and what was said by the reviews found in different websites, and most of them considered this guitar a very valuable offer. I like the most of it, I guess you could notice it from the review; and the least I like about it is just the few finishing option available for the RG370DX, I mean, this blue is great but perhaps I'd liked to have more colors to choose from.
    Recently Viewed:
    Your Interests:
    See Products That Ship to You
    Viewing products that ship to United States
     

    Copyright ©2014. This site is protected by copyright. There are terms for its use. Send us Feedback on our site and your experiences. Our descriptions, pictures, and prices are mostly accurate, but cannot be guaranteed. Cookies should be enabled in your web browser for full site functionality (details).

    Get the best deals at the speed of sound!
    PLUS exclusive discounts and news straight to your inbox.

    Totally FREE - just provide your email address.
    (The only risk in joining is saving too much!)

    I'd like Sonic Savings via postal service, too.
    We will not sell your email address. You can opt out at any time. No thanks, take me to Same Day Music.