Toll Free 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736) Mention service code 15ZF-260N Hours

    Ibanez SR506 6-String Electric Bass Guitar

    Web Item #IBASR506

    $699.99

     

    You Have Selected:

    New, Brown Mahogany
    In Stock | Will Ship Wed
    •  
    • 2 Day: $12
    • Overnight: $46
    SpeedPlay: 2 payments of $350.00
    $699.99 Seen a lower price?
    Blemished, Brown Mahogany
    Order Now | Limited Qty
    •  
    • 2 Day: $24
    • Overnight: $58
    Price too low to show

    Overall User Ratings

    Overall:
    ********** 9.6 out of 10
    Quality:
    ********** 9.6 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    ********** 9.7 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    ********** 9.9 out of 10
    Features:
    ********** 9.8 out of 10
    Value:
    ********** 8.9 out of 10
    Sound:
    ********** 9.5 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    ********** 10 out of 10

     

    User Reviews for Ibanez SR506 6-String Electric Bass


    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (4 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from aol.com

    Submitted: 4/7/2004

    Style of Music: funk , jazz, r&b, blues, country, and classic rock,

    "Slammin-6-String!!!"

    Sound:
    I Love The Tone it is very smooth and solid,and at the same time warm and punchy,but it never got boomy or to bright,but it still had alot of top to it,very clean!!!! sounds Better then my other 6-string A(curbow-6)which I have recently sold!,as far as the the rest of the tones I pulled out of this thing,well they range from a smooth R&B blues thing to an all out greasy Funk Tone,and then with a slight turn of the bass and treble knobs I can get country and Jazz! man this bass is definatly worth every cent!! I Strongly suggest it to anyone who wants to get as many tones as possible for the money spent!. Oh and By the Way I Play through a Trace Elliot combo.
    Feature:
    The Bartolini Pickups and electronics are top notch! can't go wrong with Barts! ;0)
    Quality:
    very good oil finish,neck was smooth and didn't stick to my hand after sweating started, body had no noticable flaws,frets were very clean and seated nicely,crowns were smooth and rounded properly,.
    Manufacturer Support:
    after I sent in the warranty,they called me a few days later to ask me if I was pleased with my purchase! and they were very friendly and helpful, I can only assume that they will take care of and honor any such warranties that you may have!.
    Value:
    I have seen it sell for a little less elsewhere but they didn't offer free shipping and say that they can ship it out that same day!!! so that will be left up to the consumer.
    The Wow Factor:
    I love that natural wood look and feel!! just AWESOME!!!! I mean the inlays,the neck woods,the body woods,come on! you would have to be blind not to appreciate this bass!!!!!
    Overall:
    well I sold the only other 6-string bass that I had!!!! so I don't even see another bass anywhere in the near future!!! none that can even come close for that matter!.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from travis.af.mil

    Submitted: 6/14/2004

    Style of Music: Gospel, jazz, R&B,just some good old jam sessions

    "The 6 that will tell a whole story weather just looking at it or hearing it."

    Sound:
    This bass is awsome the sound is unlimited because you can get as many tones out of it as you want. The low b is smooth and warm the high c is sharp and crisp. The barts are what puts this bass up there with thousand dollar basses. Our drum player says it has a very distinctive sound and it does when I first got it I tryed to count all the tones you can get and between the mid low high eq and then the front and back pick up balancer I found my self with a pretty big task I will put in another review after I have used it more but belive me you will enjoy this all purpose AXE
    Feature:
    Ibanez hooks you up with some RS magizines some tools and a cord which is cool. But the Bass has some awsome tuners and knobs its like a smoke chrome it looks great and it is better than the usual chrome and gold. It comes with Elixir strings There Great!!! like Tony the Tiger
    Quality:
    The neck is beatiful and there are no pics of it and the body isent very thick I thought it would be. It isent heavy at all it weighs as much as my two other basses. looking at it in the playing position in your hands the wood on the neck almost looks like a cork from a wine bottle man is this bass awsome I want to go home and play it now.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I need to register but I'm just playing it 24-7 and not thinking about reading anything or calling any support though I heard they will give you new strings if the break in a certant amont of time that deserves a 10 rating
    Value:
    well worth it looks custom I would buy it again but I wish I could get a fodera for the same price
    The Wow Factor:
    This bass for the price looks like you have to have it and you want to show other people that you have it.
    Overall:
    I love this bass and it is like putting on your dads shoes when you were a kid you know one day you will fit them but many advantures will come along the way to help you become the man that he is and the better man you will become trying to fill his shoes. (That is if your father is a good man)
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from msn.com

    Submitted: 12/4/2005

    Style of Music: Proggresive

    Experience: In a band

    Ibanez SR506 6-String Electric Bass Customer Review

    Sound:
    This bass is perfect for any sound, but I am especially happy with the way I can get John Myung's tone so easily
    Feature:
    The pickups are sweet, combined with an amazing EQ that actually works. Also, the bass is very light.
    Quality:
    Everything about this is beast
    Manufacturer Support:
    I love Ibanez
    Value:
    This bass is definately worth the same of most $1000-2000 basses, which don't even compare to it.
    The Wow Factor:
    6 strings = sweet
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 11/10/2005

    Ibanez SR506 6-String Electric Bass Customer Review

    Sound:
    The sound is so diverse it can sound like a Ken smith and also a fender p bass when you use the tone sloping knob. You can't beat those bartolini pickups. Great 6 string sound for the money.
    Feature:
    I wish it was a neck thru and came in various woods.
    Quality:
    Great quality
    Manufacturer Support:
    Not even necessary to contact them
    Value:
    Awesome price
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    80% of users found this reviews helpful (5 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 3/16/2006

    Style of Music: Beatles, Classic Rock, Funk, Blues, Punk, Jazz, Metal ANYTHING

    Experience: Active Musician Very Active

    "GET THIS, IF YOU DONT I HATE YOU!!"

    Sound:
    im planning on getting this bass. i never thought i would want an ibanez i hate them haha but for some reason this appealed to me an awesome sound should go nice with my ampeg svt410hlf and 3 pro head i also own a 75 rickenbacker 4001 and 62 jazz bass and alot of other stuff geez in only 16 haha well anyway i highly recommend this its amazing!
    Feature:
    alot of knobs turn them all up and just mess with your amp its nice to have EQ.
    Ease of Use:
    Its very easy it get great sounds out of this. prob have to get use to the neck and so on u dont need a 5 string 6 strings are better.
    Quality:
    the wood is so nice on this i was very suprised the quality out of ibanez this time around u will all be suprised.
    Manufacturer Support:
    im just gonna say 10 because i generally dont like to ask for help and stuff i just figure it out myself but if i would need help they would have helped me.
    Value:
    very good price for this should be maybe only 600 but i dont care its amazing.
    The Wow Factor:
    ALOT I WANT IT ALOT this inlays rule!
    Overall:
    yes 10 babies i love it!
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (8 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from aol.com

    Submitted: 12/7/2006

    Style of Music: R & B, Jazz, and Funk

    Experience: Active Musician

    ""Hey! Check the Ibanez SR506 Bass out, you might like it.""

    Sound:
    The sound is amazingly warmth, rich, and stands out. The Bartolini neck and bridge pick ups and EQ are on the money! I can get any sound/tone that I want. I play it with and without my Aguilar 18 volt outboard preamp. Either way is pleasing. I just played it live during a video shoot and the results are nonwithstanding.
    Feature:
    An instrument cord/cable and allen wrenches were included. The appearance of the bass and its sound definitely caught the attention of sveral guys on our band. Other members of our band that play bass were impressed with the sound and appearance.
    Ease of Use:
    I can dial in all my favorite tones within seconds. It works for me in the different R & B, Jazz, and Funk settings that I have been playing for years. I don't have to change basses even though I always carry a spare. There were times when I carried as many as three basses with me to a gig. Each had a specific purpose and sound that I needed. The SR506 allows me to just adjust on the spot.
    Quality:
    I originally got it for a back up. Last night during a video shoot I did not use my Tobias which was my favorite. It's a matter of opinion, but I like the bass and everything about it; appearance and sound. I have read reviews where some musicians have very negative comments about it. Some people like strawberry ice cream while others may prefer sherbert. Try one before you buy it and if you don't like it save your money and stop being so negative.
    Manufacturer Support:
    No problems yet!
    Value:
    I don't think you would find another bass at this price with all that the SR506 has to offer.
    The Wow Factor:
    It is sleek and easy to handle. The neck is very fast and comfortable while it is very light in weight. No shoulder strain after shooting video material for 3 hours. Lightweight is a plus. I read in a review about a person complaining that it was too heavy. I wonder how they came to that conclusion.
    Overall:
    I don't plan on replacing it! If I was to replace it the next axe would have to be able to do chores around the house.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (4 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from aol.com

    Submitted: 12/6/2006

    Style of Music: R & B, Jazz,, and Funk

    Experience: Active Musician

    "Find one and play it then you'll be writing one of these reviews just like i did!"

    Sound:
    Totally Awesome!!!
    Feature:
    If you know anything about Bartolini you know that this bass has to sound good!
    Ease of Use:
    Go immediately to a music store or Ibanez dealer, play one and see for yourself what you can get for $629.00 instead of $2000 to $3000.
    Quality:
    The finish is dull but unique in that the sound is great and most bass players look for good sound because that is what counts.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Great Service! I was told it would arrive at my house by Dec. 5, instead it arrived December 4, 2006!
    Value:
    Why spend $2000.00 to $5000.00 when you can find $625.00 from somewhere to get you a good bass with all the features of a high end bass without a glossy finish. It's the wood that gives the sound anyway and not the finish.
    The Wow Factor:
    When you should be cuddling your wife at night, you can let the SR506 have a pillow also.
    Overall:
    I know friends that spend big money for Ken Smith Basses, which by the way are good basses, that could save some major money by spending $629.00 for one of these and be just as satisfied.
    Recently Viewed:
    Your Interests:
    See Products That Ship to You
    Viewing products that ship to United States
     

    Copyright ©2014. This site is protected by copyright. There are terms for its use. Send us Feedback on our site and your experiences. Our descriptions, pictures, and prices are mostly accurate, but cannot be guaranteed. Cookies should be enabled in your web browser for full site functionality (details).