Toll Free 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736) Mention service code 1617-QRB7 Hours

    Marshall MS2 Mini Half Stack Guitar Amplifier

    Web Item #MSHMS2

    New
    In Stock | Will Ship Mon
    •  
    • 2 Day: $8
    • Overnight: $20
    SpeedPlay: on orders of
    $249
    $44.99 Seen a lower price?

    Overall User Ratings

    Overall:
    ********** 9.5 out of 10
    Quality:
    *********.* 9.3 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    ********** 9.7 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    ********** 8.8 out of 10
    Features:
    ********** 9 out of 10
    Value:
    *********.* 9.2 out of 10
    Sound:
    *********.* 9.2 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    *********.* 9.2 out of 10

     

    User Reviews for Marshall MS2 Mini Guitar Amplifier


    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from earthlink.net

    Submitted: 6/8/2004

    Style of Music: 80'S HEAVY METAL

    "WHY I RECOMEND THIS AMP, ITS GREAAAAAAAAT"

    Sound:
    Common guys, for a 35 dollar amp, the sound is stunningly good. With new batteries the sound will go pretty loud for the size, and it gives what i thought was some great distortion for a mini amp. I have never played it on clean, never really played my real amp on clean, i leave it one full gain always, and this little sucker is sweeeeet.
    Feature:
    Great features for such a small amp! The earphone jack is extremely usefull. You can always buy an adapter and play music via cd player or mp3 on this little bad boy and it sounds good! Another good feature is the battery life lasts amazingly long from one 9 volt. DONT FORGET THE BELT CLIP!!! AWSOME FOR WALKING AROUND ANYWHERE AND PLAYED LIKE SCHOOL OR MALLS TO MAKE SOME CASH.
    Quality:
    The amp is made well, the marshall sign is so cool on it. This thing is durable too, ive dropped it tons of times and not any damage. I also use it about 2 hours a day for the past month and a half and nothing has gone wrong
    Manufacturer Support:
    Marshall support rules
    Value:
    THIS AMP IS A GREAT VALUE!!!!!! FOR THE MONEY IT IS AND THE SOUND QUALITY AND FUN U GET OUT OF IT ITS 200% WORTH IT!!!! BETTER THAN ALL OTHER MINI AMPS
    The Wow Factor:
    THIS PRODUCTS SEX APEAL ROCKS, THE MARSHALL SIGN AGAIN IS SO COOL AND IT LOOKS SLEEK LIKE THE REAL THING!!!!!!
    Overall:
    GREAT AMP
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********7 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    86% of users found this reviews helpful (7 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 7/8/2006

    Style of Music: metal, rock, punk, all that good stuff

    Experience: intermediate

    "this amp kicks!"

    Sound:
    the marshall ms2 packs a mean punch for 1 watt, it stands up to a cheapo 25 watt anyday
    Feature:
    this amp has just the right amount of features. it has a clean sound, and a killer overdrive sound, the tone knob makes the amp sound pretty.
    Ease of Use:
    this amp was my first amp and it is the easiest to use, EVER!! the tone controls the whole sound and it isnt even a hair hard to make it sound good. the volume controls the volume, the tone controls the tone, simple as that.
    Quality:
    this amp is the best quality practice amp for the price i think
    Manufacturer Support:
    -
    Value:
    i think this amp is only worth about $20, it isnt big at all, the sound is great for the price, but it lacks power for its price. you know that it doesnt take very much money to make, dont you?
    The Wow Factor:
    marshall amps are the sexiest, but get your head out of the gutter i dont "want" this amp.
    Overall:
    i say this is the best practice amp, it is the easiest to use, you cant mess up on the sound, its always great, it packs a punch, all this stuff for an ok price.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10

    80% of users found this reviews helpful (5 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from aol.com

    Submitted: 12/30/2004

    Style of Music: Punk, Alternative

    Experience: thrying to put a band together, and hoping to go pro

    "This thing ir REALLY GOOD!!!! It's is sersly worth your money!"

    Sound:
    This was amazing!!! I read all the reviews from this site, and it looked really awsome, so i went to a store and bought it. The whole way there, my dad kept annoyingly repeating that he couldn't see how something so small could make much of a sound. But when we got home, i busted it out and he listened with his jaw hanging open. He kept saying how that was amazing, and how "that little thing kicks @$$!" The only thing is that the drive isn't very profound. I mean you can hear it, but it's isn't as noticible as my other little 8 watt amp.
    Feature:
    You cant really adjust the treble and bass, which i think is pretty nessicary, but the drive is pretty good. This thing would be perfect if it had other effects, but with all those effects, it wouldn't be as little which defeats the purpose.
    Quality:
    Haha. I've only had it one day, so i have yet to see the quality of the workmanship.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Haven't had any problems, but the store i bought it from was fine.
    Value:
    This is definately worth the money. My friend has another type of mini amp, and honostly, compared to this one it sounds like crap. :D
    The Wow Factor:
    Dude, I was so freaking excite to get it and to plug it in and play with it.
    Overall:
    definately awsome. The only other thing is that it might be good to get an adaptor with it, because it says that it runs throught batteries really bad, but f.y.i. it comes with a battery. I hope this helped. This thing really is a wicked powerful little peice of art!
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 7/16/2004

    Marshall MS2 Mini Guitar Amplifier Customer Review

    Sound:
    make it louder maybe 5 watts.
    Quality:
    made very well it so small and can come in handy if you want to play guitar while walking around the house.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10

    50% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from adelphia.net

    Submitted: 3/12/2005

    Style of Music: Rock

    Experience: Hobbyist

    "The mouse that can roar."

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    It's little but it sounds big ,it has a clean overdrive,i run my effects throught it,it sounds great and sounds good with headphones,i would like to see a cd or mp3 input jack.
    The Wow Factor:
    It is very cute,i fell in love with it when i first saw it.
    Overall:
    i would relpace it if anything were to happen to it with it.It is just what i was looking for ,it makes it possible for me to practice anywhere.
    Overall:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 7/20/2004

    Marshall MS2 Mini Guitar Amplifier Customer Review

    Sound:
    really nice sound...i dont own it but my friend does n i really like it alot, has a nice over drive sound, this thing is frikin loud to
    Quality:
    very nice look...sturdy belt clip very nice
    Overall:
    a loooooong time
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10

    50% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 9/7/2004

    Style of Music: rock

    Experience: the ULTIMATE Experience

    "CHECK THIS OUT JIMI"

    Sound:
    its a marshall nuff said just the best sound you could ever ask for and then some.
    Quality:
    marshall amps always make the highest quality and most durable amps and this little one is no exception
    Value:
    this is a steal
    The Wow Factor:
    its hot
    Overall:
    **********6 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********5 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********5 out of 10

    43% of users found this reviews helpful (7 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from Juno.com

    Submitted: 7/22/2004

    Style of Music: Rock, Alternative

    "Great idea gone bad."

    Sound:
    The clean was ok, The distortion sounded great. The volume could be a slight bit higher, But that buzzing really screws up the product, A real disapointment.
    Feature:
    A amp that can be taken anyware becasue if batterys. A head phone jack, Built in distortion, these are really good features.
    Quality:
    If they could make the battery compartment a little tighter fit, and STOP THE BUZZING, then id give it a nine
    Manufacturer Support:
    No idea what so ever.
    Value:
    If it worked like it should, Id give it a nine. Since its not working right, I dont really think it has any good value.
    The Wow Factor:
    A amp that you can take anywere you want,that takes a battery, why the heck whould I not want it!
    Overall:
    As far as im concerned, its the greatest idea for a guitarist to have. Just imagine, being able to play your electric guitar on the lake in a boat, or in the woods, just in the middle of no were.now you can, but If they could just fix up that buzzing problem, and have a nobe for how much distortion you want, it whould be the greatest thing for a guitarest invented, but unfortunatly, its a great idea gone bad.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 8/15/2003

    Style of Music: anything, as long as the beat is good and the song sends a message

    "Bigger doesn't mean better!"

    Sound:
    The sound is good, but not great. Still, it could be better, but not much!
    Feature:
    I love how light it is, and easy to carry. It even beats the bigger amps!
    Quality:
    Bigger dosesn't mean better! This is a very good buy.
    Manufacturer Support:
    The company is good; I have bought other products from here before.
    Value:
    It is definitly worth the $35; even more.
    The Wow Factor:
    I'm probably going to buy it, depending on the prices of others.
    Overall:
    It is a good, no, great buy, no dought about it!
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    75% of users found this reviews helpful (4 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 8/24/2004

    Style of Music: HEAVY Metal,death metal influenced

    "REAL Marshall look and sound!!!HEAVY distortion!!!"

    Sound:
    This amp has the real Marshall distortion!!!I've heard Marshall stacks,like Hatebreed and Static-x,let me tell you,yhis amp gives it to you.I wanted a JCM 900, but couldn't afford one,this looks like it,and sounds like a real Marshall stack!!! HEAVY METAL DISTORTION, just one problem,this amp can not process the e string sound,so to get a Marshall heavy metal tone,just use the a and d strings,and tune it until you get the tone you're looking for!!!
    Feature:
    The feature are great,the overdrive channel gives you Heavy metal distortion, but it would be cool if it had gain on it.
    Quality:
    You just have to take real good care of it.It is really sturdy and reliable!!!
    Manufacturer Support:
    I went to their website and asked them questions and they answerd me right the next day
    Value:
    It is definetly more than its worth,no wonder it is more expensive than those mini Fenders,MUCH more gain and tone.
    The Wow Factor:
    Tis definetly has appeal.The head and cabinet is so beutifully made,it looks like a real Marshall stack!!!Pure genius!!!
    Overall:
    Well,I am really satisfied with this product,I LOVE the way it looks and sounds,real Marshall looks and sounds,I can't tell you enough how happy I am with this product,if something happens to it,I would absoulutely buy another!!!!GREAT gain and the only thing missing is a gain knob,but it already has a overdrive switch,HEAVY METAL TONE ALL THE WAY!!!
    Recently Viewed:
    Your Interests:
    See Products That Ship to You
    Viewing products that ship to United States
     

    Copyright ©2014. This site is protected by copyright. There are terms for its use. Send us Feedback on our site and your experiences. Our descriptions, pictures, and prices are mostly accurate, but cannot be guaranteed. Cookies should be enabled in your web browser for full site functionality (details).