Toll Free 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736) Mention service code 161Y-9LB3 Hours

    Pearl Rhythm Traveler Portable Drum Kit, 5-Piece

    Web Item #PEART705C31

    New, Jet Black
    In Stock | Will Ship Mon
    •  
    SpeedPlay: 2 payments of $249.50
    $499 Seen a lower price?

    Overall User Ratings

    Overall:
    ********** 8.9 out of 10
    Quality:
    ********** 8.9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    *******.*** 7.4 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    ********** 9 out of 10
    Features:
    ********** 7.6 out of 10
    Value:
    ********** 8.7 out of 10
    Sound:
    ********** 7.9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    ********** 8.6 out of 10

     

    User Reviews for Pearl Rhythm Traveler 5-Piece Portable Drum Kit


    Overall:
    **********8 out of 10
    Features:
    **********7 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********8 out of 10

    90% of users found this reviews helpful (10 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 1/31/2009

    Style of Music: Rock, Metal, Next Generation Rock

    Experience: Hobby, small bands

    "A great kit for beginner and intermediate players."

    Sound:
    The overall kit is pretty nice although the cymbals that come with the kit suck.
    Feature:
    Came with some mufflers and such but I never use them. You have to remove the heads on every drum to place the silencers on and it's just too much trouble to go back in forth with the silencers. Good if you need em, otherwise you might just put em in the closet and forget about them.
    Ease of Use:
    It's easy to change your sound. A little tuning and you can have it sounding great. You can get pretty creative with how you tune it and really make your sound stand out.
    Quality:
    Came in perfect condition. So far I've had it a week and played about 12+ hours on it and everything is still great. As I said before the cymbals suck and I wouldn't recommend keeping them on the kit.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Haven't needed to get any help on the kit. Seems to be a decent amount of information online with a simple google search.
    Value:
    I like this kit. It looks a bit small but it is light, easy to adjust, and is a great kit to bring to your friend's house to jam.
    The Wow Factor:
    I like the black. It looks strong, clean, and well made with just a glance. It's a real eye catcher in my house.
    Overall:
    This kit is very nice for beginners. When your learning your stuff you can easily adjust everything to decide how you want your kit to feel when you sit down. The toms have a locking mechanism that set up in certain positions so you only can get a general place and angle for them. Everything else is easy to mess with. I feel this kit will be around for awhile. For one because I'm broke and it didn't hit my wallet too hard, but also because it's always nice to be able to have a kit that you can through in the back seat and go without much problems.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********6 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10

    89% of users found this reviews helpful (9 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 5/11/2005

    Style of Music: all styles, mostly alt/country-rock/swing

    Experience: active musician

    Pearl Rhythm Traveler 5-Piece Portable Drum Kit Customer Review

    Sound:
    These drums produce a great sound with good heads. I'd give them a 10 if they had the option of being double headed, but for single headed drums (like the concert toms sets of the 70s) they have a direct punchy sound that when mic'ed produce a tom sound that can compete with "full-sized" drums. The Kick drum is nice and solid with padding and a microphone. Again though, good quality heads are a must. I use pinstripes on toms, and an Evans eq3 type on bass drum, Pearl logo front head with hole for microphone and air venting.
    Feature:
    I'll give the features a "6" rating as everything is functional, but I believe the set would be better if Pearl would have made the tom mounts the same as on the "Export" series (no metal to metal contact). These fittings are a little "cheaper" and could result in stripping/hardware damage over time.
    Quality:
    As for raliability, I've recorded and gigged with these for over three years with no problems, and the finish still looks great. The big advantage of this set is the portability. They really help out when space is at a minumum. With gas prices the way they are, a drummer no longer needs a huge van or truck to get his drums to the show. You could put these in a VW Bug or other economy car, and still have a great drum sound. With the cases/bags designed for these drums, a cheap army-surplus duffel bag for hardware, and my Cymbal-bag backpack, I have loaded in and out in one trip.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Pearl service is great. Their "Drummers Forum" at their web site is also a great resource for Pearl drummmers.
    Value:
    Well worth the price.
    The Wow Factor:
    I like funky looking gear, and I like portable gear, so naturally I think these are great. I like the fact that I'm the only drummer in my area that plays live shows with these drums. Let other guys lug around larger, heavier drums that end up sounding and looking the same as the next guys set. My set looks unique, sounds unique, and rocks just as loud (through a PA, and acousicly) as other drummers' "dime a dozen" drum sets.
    Overall:
    I'm a gearhead, so I'm always looking for more gear, but these fit a need, and I'm happy with them. I imaginge I'll always have a set of Rhythm Travelers.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********5 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    75% of users found this reviews helpful (4 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 1/14/2005

    Style of Music: Everything (Rock, jazz, country, disco, Irish, Alternaitive

    Experience: Active Musician

    "Couldn't be happier."

    Sound:
    Great sound. Very surprising. I outfitted it with Pinstrips and O-rings. Evans EQ3 on the bass and an Aquarian Focus snare head. I was blown away how good it sounded, as was my entire band. My previous kit was a Premier Genista (awesome kit), but I downgraded for numerous reasons. Still blew everyone away.
    Feature:
    Hardware is good. Not the sturdiest on earth, but solid enough that I don't worry about it.
    Quality:
    Pearl always has great quality. I'm a convert.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I had a question and typed it into Pearl's online forum...had an answer fast from someone who worked for Pearl.
    Value:
    For the money, this is one hell of a drum kit.
    The Wow Factor:
    Not the "sexiest" kit on earth, becuase it's a black wrap and not much shiny hardware. But much more functional.
    Overall:
    Couldn't be happier.
    Overall:
    **********8 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********7 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********7 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By /

    Submitted: 8/22/2003

    Style of Music: /

    "BEGGINERS KIT, THAT HOLDS ITS VALUE FOR RE-SALE."

    Sound:
    The snare drum itself is a good quality and sound. The toms however sound a bit like bongos and i would suggest buying new heads for them as soon as you get the set (Although the existing heads arent too bad). The floor tom is a bit of a joke coz it really echoes. The cymbals are a good qulaity. The bass drum is good but needs padding. Too be perfectly honest i don't use the silencers coz it gets really boring listening to the same low tone noise over and over, but this is my own personal view as i did not buy the kit primarily for silent playing.
    Feature:
    All the equipment is double braced quality. And the price really doesn't effect the quality at all.
    Quality:
    Great and as the label says pearl your almsot garanteed it.
    Value:
    It is well above the standard of drum kit you would recieve from a less known manufacture. I strongly recommend this kit to beginners.
    Overall:
    As a beginner you don't need a really good quality (although it is of a high standard) kit coz u might end up not wanting to play it anymore, and further more the kit itself holds its value for re-sale.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    80% of users found this reviews helpful (5 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from ihug.co.nz

    Submitted: 4/28/2004

    Style of Music: Rock

    "Totaly rock"

    Sound:
    It's got a nice beat for all the drums this drum set makes my type of music flow more out of me,this drum set should have more symbals to make it more interesting
    Feature:
    the useful features are the symbols and snare because they go well with the other drums. i wish it had more drums and symbols so it could sound better.
    Quality:
    yes this product is fit and made well. the factory is good control and the finish fits well. the product is reliable but you can never be to careful. no. maybe i don't know about the road. don't know.
    Manufacturer Support:
    no comment only they were friendly.
    Value:
    yes definatly but the price could go down maybe.
    The Wow Factor:
    yes definatly this drum set makes my feelings reach out to people more. plus the colour express my feelings as well.
    Overall:
    this product won't die for me i will just keep it add to it until it is an awesomne drum set
    Overall:
    **********8 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 12/29/2009

    Style of Music: Rock, punk, Metal, Foo Fighters

    Experience: Hobbyist- Active

    Pearl Rhythm Traveler 5-Piece Portable Drum Kit Customer Review

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    it does exactly what it says, i got it shipped to Japan, and im glad i have it, the reason it doesnt get a ten is because you got to replace the rider, and i replaces the high hat with 15 inch one. and now im going to replace the heads with Remo blacks. but other then that i love it! it fits in my small room under my bed. its a great set just tweek it a bit, then again I hate rolling with stock.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********5 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********8 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********6 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    50% of users found this reviews helpful (4 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from netscape.net

    Submitted: 8/10/2003

    Style of Music: punk rock/christian rock

    "the truth about the pearl rythem travler is..."

    Sound:
    this set is great 4 the college player.... sometimes ya no u just got 2 practice......... but u just wish u didnt have to wake up ewvery 1 around u ... well this is the set it sounds great silent and with the pearl brand stapmed on its shell .... no wonder it sounds so good w/out the seilencers.... its a great buy and im looking forward to buying 1 of my own in the near future!
    Feature:
    silencers, cymbols stands... drumz what more could u ask 4
    Quality:
    hellooooooo it was made by the best percussion distributer in the world... pearl.... of corse its awesome
    Manufacturer Support:
    duh.... its pearl... of corse its awesome
    Value:
    agian... pearl... if u were to by it striaght from pearl.. it would cost u close to 700 dollars... but here 400 is a great deal and worth every penny
    The Wow Factor:
    ugly color... i want blue or a marble color.. but color dosent efect the sound so who cares
    Overall:
    SA-WEET!!!!!!!!!!!
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 11/16/2008

    Pearl Rhythm Traveler 5-Piece Portable Drum Kit Customer Review

    Quality:
    The cymbals and heads SUCK!!! Cymbals dented within 5 minutes. I put clear pinstripes on all the drums and thought I,d try a setup of Mienl cymbals {I have always used Zildjians}.The set sounds really good, even for recording.
    Value:
    Had to srend money right away on heads and cymbals.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    75% of users found this reviews helpful (4 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from walla.com

    Submitted: 1/22/2005

    Style of Music: Rock mainly but very ecclectic taste

    Experience: Beginner

    "Good quality drum kit especially for beginners like moi!"

    Sound:
    I'm Not sure about the sound so far, because I still have to get the drums tuned. It's nice and loud tho, but handy that the mufflers are so silent, for when the unstoppable musical creativity is flowin at 2 o clock in the morning!
    Feature:
    i know this site only sells a boring black set but i got a kind of dark green shiny coloured set and its really nice.
    Quality:
    Well the price i paid was 500 euros (about 650 dollars) which is a good price for pearl drums. Also, im a beginner, so the fact that they are good quality without being too expensive is important for me. They were also recommended to me because pearl drums will always sell easily.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I haven't needed any so far, but the website has been helpful.
    The Wow Factor:
    Aha! I have one!
    Overall:
    I'm happy with it so far!
    Recently Viewed:
    Your Interests:
    See Products That Ship to You
    Viewing products that ship to United States
     

    Copyright ©2014. This site is protected by copyright. There are terms for its use. Send us Feedback on our site and your experiences. Our descriptions, pictures, and prices are mostly accurate, but cannot be guaranteed. Cookies should be enabled in your web browser for full site functionality (details).