Toll Free 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736) Mention service code 140V-DGVC Hours

    Roland Micro Cube Portable 2 Watt Battery-Powered Guitar Combo Amplifier, 1x5 inch

    Web Item #ROLMICROCUBE

    This product can only be ordered by phone. Please call us at 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736).

    Overall User Ratings

    Overall:
    ********** 9.5 out of 10
    Quality:
    ********** 9.8 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    ********** 9.7 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    *********.* 9.1 out of 10
    Features:
    ********** 9.8 out of 10
    Value:
    ********** 9.7 out of 10
    Sound:
    ********** 9.6 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    ********** 9.7 out of 10

     

    User Reviews for Roland Micro Cube Portable Battery-Powered Guitar Combo Amplifier (2 Watts, 1x5")


    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By Goodie2SHOES56

    Submitted: 8/29/2005

    Style of Music: MY OWN

    Experience: HOBBIST

    "Is it a shoebox, a toaster, a small transistor radio, heck no, its a guitar amp, GET OUTTA TOWN."

    Sound:
    OK, First things first, keep in mind this tiny amp is meant for practice, Did I say tiny were talking no bigger than a toaster here, but yet it rates a 10 on the things a guitar slinger must pick-up list, Roland has managed to pack alot of sound into a very cool little amp, even with just a tone control your able to get just about any guitar tone you need, very nice amp.
    Feature:
    The tone control does the trick, sure bass, mid and treble would be great but thats how they keep the cost down, the amp models are great, think about it why would anyone want to purchase an amp that delivers just one tone, that would get real boring real fast, amp modeling has come along way, the EFX are cool as well, very nice to have on hand, I like using the delay, it gives you a nice full round sound, add alittle chorus and your good to go, the gain is good but I still run a TUBESCREAMER between guitar and amp,,,Just for that extra boost.
    Quality:
    Its very small but seems very sturdy, has some heft to it, the fit and finish are flawless, like all Roland products, take care of this amp and im sure it will pay for itself over and over again.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Have never had to deal with them, Im sure they would take care of any problems.
    Value:
    Rolands model 15 is $99.00 with amp modeling only other than that its pretty much bare bones, so add your EFX and there you have it, The MICRO CUBE, remember some single stomp boxes cost more than this amp, with the MICRO your getting some great EFX for a very small cost, I think the amp is priced just right, Its very affordable.
    The Wow Factor:
    I guess if an amp could have sex appeal, this amps got it, two questionS 1. Can it make me breakfast. 2. Can it change the batteries in my tv remote control.
    Overall:
    I've been through a few small practice amps, Im sticking with the Roland, plan on buying the Model 15 Cube within a week or two.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********8 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 6/28/2006

    Style of Music: love jazz for bkgnd.

    Experience: no playing personally: supporting events (amateur sound engineer?)

    " Excellent value, and a blast to own. This will be a classic."

    Sound:
    Really clear and powerfull, quite feedback-resistant. This is for those wondering how it performs with the mic and the aux input (from CD or mp3 player, etc). It's fantastic for gallery openings, poetry events, playing, etc. It can't mix inputs like the Vox, but it's so light I built a mast/platform for it and bungee the thing on. It can be used tourguide-style, and gets the sound out better if someone carries the pole for it. The effects are a riot..really fun for guitar or voice.
    Feature:
    The amp modeling was nice, and the mic plugin (of course: this is a much better deal for mic than the porta-PA systems!). The reverb and chorus were fun and almost a bit classy. The battery life is supposed to be upwards of 20 hrs. Still, I would've liked C-batts instead of AA for even better bang/buck. It does hold the weight down though.. Get one for each instrument and one for the vocals...the price is right, and the quality is amazing.
    Ease of Use:
    I didn't need all the controls, but they were quite simple to use, and intuitive. A little pedestal would be nice, to get more noise out and avoid being trampled (althugh it would be really hard to damage this thing!) or muffled by people.
    Quality:
    Nicely built, and the batt-compartment is a lot more rugged than the Vox. The corners and case are extremely tough too...roadworthy.
    Manufacturer Support:
    None used yet.
    Value:
    As a batt-powered portable amp, the value is about the best. As a portable PA, this is way, way beyond the others in low cost and a little better than most in low weight.
    The Wow Factor:
    It looks tough but friendly, and it is....the sound and even the look encourage people to come to the mic when you call them. The tone is smooth and glassy on instruments.
    Overall:
    This will do for quite a while organizing musical/voice/drama events and background fill. There are probably vanues where more power is needed, but I cringe at how much more it'll cost. I'd almost want to tandem two of these before getting a lot bigger... ..the price/performance sticks way out on this. It isn't real full-range though: a bass could have trouble getting out, and background music will be missing some low-end. But a great guitar/string/vocal/PA amp, and easy to keep around.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 4/7/2009

    Style of Music: electronic, ambient, techno

    Experience: active musician

    "Much magic in a MICRO package!"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    the amp modeling, tone and effects give a wide range of possible sounds... i use it mainly clean with a little reverb...the tone is crisp, even turned full up.
    Feature:
    feature packed for a practice amp. Guitarists will like this. I play synths thru it...am really impressed with it's volume for a small amp, it's rated 2 watts but has some real presence...and here's what i really like...the batteries last a long, long time in it...they say 20 hrs. and it's true...it's so nice to have a portable piece of gear that you can actually take out off the grid and have it work for you for a good long while...go roland!
    Ease of Use:
    straightforward...nothing tricky.
    Quality:
    seems rock solid...i've always found roland gear well built.
    Manufacturer Support:
    never needed tech support from roland.
    Value:
    money well spent.
    The Wow Factor:
    nice looking little amp, in my humble opinion. Sturdy, metal grille, old school knurled knobs.
    Overall:
    i'm looking at roland's bigger battery amps and AC powered models, but would replace my micro-cube tomorrow if it left me...it's a practice amp...but incredibly well designed and built...
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from cox.net

    Submitted: 9/15/2007

    Style of Music: mostly rock type

    Experience: pro- musician. home studio

    "SWEEEEEEEEEET!!!"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    I OWN MANY AMPS INCLUDING HIGH $ BOUTIQUES. I PRACTICE AND RECORD EXCLUSIVELY WITH THE CUBE. HAS IT ALL! SOUNDS AMAZING THRU A PA SYSTEM! ABSOLUTELY WORTH EVERY PENNY. BEGINNERS LOOK NO FURTHER!
    Feature:
    TAKE THE TIME TO DIAL IN SOUNDS AND YOU'LL LOVE IT! SENSITIVE AND SWEET!
    Ease of Use:
    SUPER EASY!
    Quality:
    CUTE AS HELL! LOVE THE COLOR OPTIONS. NO PROBLEMS. USE IT DAILY.
    Manufacturer Support:
    NEVER NEEDED IT
    Value:
    $125 BUCKS WELL SPENT!
    The Wow Factor:
    I WANT A WALL OF THEM! ALL THE COLORS. SET UP IN SOME KINDA DESIGN!
    Overall:
    'NUFF SAID. TRY IT, YOU'LL BUY IT!
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from cox.net

    Submitted: 8/17/2005

    Style of Music: Metal

    Experience: Guitarist

    Roland Micro Cube Portable Battery-Powered Guitar Combo Amplifier (2 Watts, 1x5") Customer Review

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    It's so small, you wouldn't expect a clear sound from it, especially when playing thrash or stuff like that.
    Feature:
    The power chord thing saved me like ten bucks, plus it comes with alot of effects built in
    Quality:
    It's sleek, small, sounds good, dropped it a few times, works fine
    Manufacturer Support:
    Eh, I don't know but I guess they're nice people
    Value:
    It's reasonably priced, not just handing it out, but they aren't raping you either so it's about right
    The Wow Factor:
    Girls love it, it's the equivallent to a stuffed bunny with a Jackson King, it's sleek, powerful, yet small enough to be cute so they they think it's nice, thrust me I know.
    Overall:
    I will keep this forever, if it breaks for some reason, I'll get one just like it. This is the best practice amp I've ever played on, especially considering that it doesn't use much electricity and the batteries last a good while if you don't sport the cheap dollar general kind.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 3/12/2004

    Style of Music: Wide range from Jazz to Hendrix to Beatles to Mellencamp

    "Best value for money in the AC/Battery Powered Amp Market. Roland has hit a Home Run with this one!"

    Sound:
    Excellent sound quality from a little 2W amp. Can be surprisingly loud when gain and volume are turned up on the high gain models. The chorus has a nice shimmer to it, and the reverb/delay options are nice. I give it a 10 for what it is - a small battery powered (and AC too) amp.
    Feature:
    The only thing they could have done to improve this would have moved this from a 9 to a 10 was to add Bass/Mid/Treble or at least Bass/Treble instead of just Tone. Still, the multiple amp models, the effects, the reverb/delay (separate from the effects too!). AC Adapter is included, and also has multiple AUX input options as well as headphone/recording out.
    Quality:
    Seems fine out of the box. No obvious issues here - I've had it about a week.
    Manufacturer Support:
    It is Roland - hard to believe there will be any issue.
    Value:
    This should be rated an 11! The value on this is really outstanding. The alternatives are micro mini amps (too small and few features), Pignose - which has FAR fewer features, Crate Taxi - which is ok but more suited for fully playing out, or the Fender Amp Can (which I tried and was VERY underwhelmed by - at $60 more!). Best value for money for a small, battery powered (and also AC powered) mini amp for practice. It isn't THAT quiet either - I did use it to play a house gig for fun with three other guitarists and a keyboard player and it was loud enough to fit in.
    The Wow Factor:
    The Roland Cubes are pretty cool little amps. I also own a Cube15, but I use the MicroCube over it almost every time now.
    Overall:
    This one is a keeper. I'd consider selling all of my other practice amp gear and just keeping the MicroCube. I haven't tried it for driving a bigger cabinet, but I suspect it would do just fine.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 9/2/2004

    Style of Music: Almost everything

    Experience: Active musician

    "This amp ROCKS!"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    This amp ROCKS! Great practice amp for all styles of music. Hard to believe this puppy is only two watts... Sounds like MUCH more.
    Feature:
    Great selection of amp models and effects. Choice of AC or battery power, great sound and compact size makes this a true "play anywhere" piece of equipment.
    Quality:
    I've only had this amp for a short time, but it feels durable and very well built.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Haven't had to contact support, so I'll give them this one.
    Value:
    Best bang for your buck.
    The Wow Factor:
    How can anyone NOT want this amp? It's too cool.
    Overall:
    One word sums it up, "AWESOME!" Perfect amp for apartment dwellers.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 6/3/2004

    Style of Music: folk, rock, punk

    "The Truth"

    Sound:
    I cannot believe that one small amp can do this much- I've never seen so many things combined into one! Very impressive. You can go any way you want with it; it fulfils the desires of any type of musician.
    Feature:
    It has everything! You can play 6 different types of music on it- how could that not be good? Plus, the tone dial really compensates for the lack of a bass/treble dial.
    Quality:
    Nothing wrong with it at first glance- I've taken it in my car, it's been dropped, etc....but it still works fine.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I am not completely sure on this one since I have not contacted the company regarding this amp. However, I totally trust Roland and believe they would be easy to talk to should I have any concerns with their products.
    Value:
    I think it is REALLY a good price, especially considering all that it is capable of. The possibilities are endless.
    The Wow Factor:
    It looks good, it plays good- it literally seems to have evrything.
    Overall:
    I don't think I'll ever buy another practice amp.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 4/14/2004

    "The greatest practice amp available for a fraction of the cost"

    Sound:
    this is a great practice amp. Just loud enough to take it outside and practice without disturbing your neighbors.
    Feature:
    I love the selection of effects. Just enough to play around with and you don't have to drag a line of effect pedals around with you.
    Quality:
    The amp seems to be made really well. I don't plan on throwing it off a roof or running over it with my car.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Never delt with Roland, but they've been around for a long time and I've never had any problem with any other Roland product.
    Value:
    The value of this amp is excellent. I just needed a practice amp and some effects, and this was it. I saved $400 from buying an amp along with a multi-effects pedal. This amp has it all.
    The Wow Factor:
    I like the choices of effects, amp modeling, distortion, and delay/reverb. It maybe not a huge choice, but for going outside to practice or just hitting a few tunes on the guitar, it's not bad. It's not super loud for gigging with, although you could mic it and run it thru a mixing board, but it's not quiet either.
    Overall:
    Roland did a great job on this amp. It is great to use for practice. It not only is a portable amp so you can use it anywhere but it has effects on it so you can practice Van Halen, B B King, or what ever.
    Recently Viewed:
    Your Interests:
    See Products That Ship to You
    Viewing products that ship to United States
     

    Copyright ©2014. This site is protected by copyright. There are terms for its use. Send us Feedback on our site and your experiences. Our descriptions, pictures, and prices are mostly accurate, but cannot be guaranteed. Cookies should be enabled in your web browser for full site functionality (details).

    Get the best deals at the speed of sound!
    PLUS exclusive discounts and news straight to your inbox.

    Totally FREE - just provide your email address.
    (The only risk in joining is saving too much!)

    I'd like Sonic Savings via postal service, too.
    We will not sell your email address. You can opt out at any time. No thanks, take me to Same Day Music.