Toll Free 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736) Mention service code 15ZN-0G2Q Hours

    Schecter Omen 6 24-Fret Electric Guitar

    Web Item #SCEOMEN6

    $299

     

    You Have Selected:

    New, Black
    In Stock | Will Ship Today
    •  
    • 2 Day: $14
    • Overnight: $50
    SpeedPlay: 2 payments of $149.50
    $299 Seen a lower price?
    New, Vintage White
    In Stock | Will Ship Today
    •  
    • 2 Day: $14
    • Overnight: $50
    SpeedPlay: 2 payments of $149.50
    $299 Seen a lower price?
    New, Walnut Stain
    In Stock | Will Ship Today
    •  
    • 2 Day: $14
    • Overnight: $50
    SpeedPlay: 2 payments of $149.50
    $299 Seen a lower price?

    Overall User Ratings

    Overall:
    ********** 9.6 out of 10
    Quality:
    ********** 9.5 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    ********** 9.7 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    ********** 9.6 out of 10
    Features:
    *********.* 9.2 out of 10
    Value:
    ********** 9.5 out of 10
    Sound:
    ********** 9.6 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    *********.* 9.4 out of 10

     

    User Reviews for Schecter 2012 Omen 6 6-String Electric Guitar


    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from cox.net

    Submitted: 5/24/2009

    Style of Music: All

    Experience: Active Musician

    "The Omen 6 Has Style"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    You can tell a lot about a guitar by playing it unplugged. The Omen-6 sounds sweet just strummin' it on the couch. It is clear and ringing -- solid. I've heard some berate the electronics, but sound is so much more than any one thing. I've been able to get a variety of sweet sounds playing straight into a Crate Combo - both clean and overdriven. Within minutes I can switch from full, solid 80's chords to grinding metal riffing to chickin' pickin' and top it off with sweet, clean blues leads that has tone for days. I recorded with it modeled through a clean Fender Reverb and got goosebumps. Did I mention the sustain?
    Feature:
    This is a sleek looking guitar in person and a pleasure to play. The 24 jumbo frets let your fingers lightly dance out clean, quick notes or dig into bluesy bends with ease yet chords don't go tonally "off". It is difficult to set the intonation on the Tune-O-Matic bridge, but functionally it works well, staying in tune through deep bends or heavy riffing. It's placement lets it be out of the way or easily accesible as a rest/mute and, combined with the string-through construction, looks cool. It only sports one volume and one tone pot, which may be part of the electronics dis by some, but I belive in technique over tools and, while knobs are nice, find this adequate.
    Ease of Use:
    The string-through construction is nice and makes it easy to re-string. As mentioned, the intonation is a bit difficult to access and some peaople like to comment on the factory set-up, but this is such a personal thing. I found it to be fine and haven't changed a thing, but one day I'm sure I will tinker. For the most part... This thing plays itself - really!
    Quality:
    Overall, The Omen-6 is a quality axe with good construction and sleek, minimal features. It's pots are the only real weak point, espcially the tone which has a poor roll-off.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Not required.
    Value:
    I have owned my Omen-6 Diamond Series for over a year and paid a bit more than it's current price. It was worth it then... it's worth it now.
    The Wow Factor:
    The body contours look sleek both from the front and the players vantage point. The string-through design adds to the "coolness" of it's overall look. The neck is amazingly comfortable and has inspired my playing and composition.
    Overall:
    The Omen-6 is not just a rock/metal slugger, it is also a fine guitar for clean rhythms and bluesy leads. My Omen-6 will be a part of my collection as long as it holds out and that should be awhile because it gets plenty of TLC. BTW - The Schecter case is also a nice touch.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from gmail.com

    Submitted: 3/23/2005

    Style of Music: Varied. Mostly Rock

    Experience: Hobbyist

    "LP/PRS sound that leaves money available for other toys!!!!"

    Sound:
    An unbelievable big sound for a small price. Great sustain. Crisp highs and growling lows!!!
    Quality:
    I can't believe the high end quality Schecter has put into this product.
    Value:
    You'd be hard pressed to find a better value for a guitar that rocks this well. Sound is comparable to a PRS or LP.
    The Wow Factor:
    The color, lines and finish of the Omen 6 are exquisite, but they pale in comparison to it's feel.
    Overall:
    I doubt I'll ever get rid of this guitar. I have several other guitars and will likely buy more in the future, but I doubt that this one will ever be a dust collector!!!
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********8 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 12/19/2004

    Style of Music: Rock baby RocK!

    Experience: Active Guitarist

    "GET THIS GUITAR it's the best for the price."

    Sound:
    This guitar is awsome! I bought it recently wich upgraded my Fender Strat (yeah i know!). i love the sound- it's a darker, deeper and definately a heaver sound. So, for those rockers who want to rock it out somthing like Pantera/Black Sabbath type of guitar this is the best i've had.
    Feature:
    I bought the guitar single.
    Quality:
    definately a sweet guitar quality wise.
    Manufacturer Support:
    never called
    Value:
    This guitar is DEFINATELY worth the price.
    The Wow Factor:
    The full black I got is plain- the white and silver mixture looks nice but still is plain--- maybe somthing like a dark cherry red outline of it or somthing?
    Overall:
    I love this guitar!
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from aim.com

    Submitted: 8/5/2005

    Style of Music: metal

    Experience: in a band

    "U HAVE TO BUY IT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

    Sound:
    love the sound. perfect for heavy metal
    Feature:
    the tuning and volume nobbs r just fine. dont listen to those loosers that sed they brake off easily cuz they dont. i'll prolly buy different pickups tho
    Quality:
    great quality! but i did have a strap buckel come loose, but that happens wen u play metal.
    Value:
    excellent deal.
    The Wow Factor:
    i love it. i'll prolly buy another schecter in the future
    Overall:
    i love this guitar. i hope that it lasts me for a couple of years. schecter is a great brand. the only other brands i would consider buying over schecter would be dean or gibson
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 12/25/2004

    Style of Music: I love everything other then rap

    Experience: Hobbyist

    Schecter 2012 Omen 6 6-String Electric Guitar Customer Review

    Sound:
    Perfection is all i have to say
    Feature:
    I like everything about this guitar other then the bolt on neck which is different and in some cases it is better and it makes it easy to replace. I do like the fact that it doesnt have a whammy bar beacause i never used it on my old one because i had the peddle.
    Quality:
    Everything is great
    Value:
    i think it is worth every penny. on the Schecterguitar.com it says the MSRP is 450.00 but i only paid 300.00
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 5/31/2004

    Style of Music: rock and funk

    Schecter 2012 Omen 6 6-String Electric Guitar Customer Review

    Sound:
    the pick ups are great and the sound of this guitar is spectacular.
    Feature:
    the features of this guitar are pretty tight man.
    Quality:
    i love how it has the strat look and the gibson feel. when im jamin with my friends or playin at a concert i feel like im playin high quality gibson guitars or soemthin you know what i mean.
    Value:
    i think its priced well i got mine for a cheap price and im proud that i bought it.
    Overall:
    ill prolly have this for a while until i make enough money to get a gibson les paul or somethin which knowing myself will take a long long long time. but even if i buy a new guitar im still always gunna jam on this guittar.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from optonline.net

    Submitted: 5/22/2004

    Style of Music: Rock - Metal

    "OUTSTANDING PRODUCT! WORTH EVERY PENNY!"

    Sound:
    I have been playing with Jackson Guitars for over 10 years. I decedied to try a new line and let me tell you....the sound is AWESOME! Excellent sustain for basic pick ups
    Feature:
    Pretty much for the price it came as your basic package. What I really like about the guitar is that it has the thread through body for the strings. Neat feature!
    Quality:
    Ok...here is the deal. I originally bought this product in the "Walnut Satin Finish" although I read reviews there was only one review that had a problem with the paint, I bought it anyway. It turns out that the satin finish peels and/or rubs off. I noticed mine peeling on the edges and returned it ASAP! The company I bought it from "GLADLY" exchanged it. I exchanged it for the Electric Blue Gloss and love it!
    Value:
    Plays expensive, looks expensive, very inexpensive!!
    The Wow Factor:
    One word.................... SeXy!
    Overall:
    This will be around probably longer than my wife and kids! If it has to be replaced you can bet your bottom dollar that I will only purchase a Schecter......Goodbye Jackson!
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 1/18/2006

    "Im completely happy with this guitar, i have had no problems with it at all."

    Sound:
    This guitar has mad tone. Its helped me brodden my range of plaing, but i mainly use it for metal.
    Quality:
    Everything is great on it. The only problem i have with it is that its so shiny i dont want to tuoch cuase it leaves finger prints all over it.
    Value:
    Yes it is.
    The Wow Factor:
    Its one of the best looking guitars ive ever seen.
    Overall:
    I wuold replace it if i had the chance with the one my brother has. Its the same but you can change it from 4 picups to 2 with a switch.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********8 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********7 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from peoplepc.com

    Submitted: 9/28/2004

    Style of Music: rock,metal, blues

    Experience: active musician

    "the omen-6 is a great rockin guitar that is well worth the $$$$$."

    Sound:
    very nice! it's a keeper.
    Manufacturer Support:
    have never neede service
    Value:
    the quality of this guitar is equal to many much higher priced guitars.
    Overall:
    this guitar feels like it was made just for me. it would be hard to find anything that plays any better. i tried out several guitars that cost $700-$2000, and the omen-6 was equal to, if not better than most.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********9 out of 10

    67% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By css

    Submitted: 7/8/2007

    Schecter 2012 Omen 6 6-String Electric Guitar Customer Review

    Sound:
    I would have given it a ten but I would like them to shoot for better even though it will be hard to do. This guitar sound great for all types of music.
    Feature:
    would like to see a volume and tone for each pick up, and the selecter switch can get bumped when playing very easily, but if your careful it is easy to reach when you need it.
    Ease of Use:
    This is a perfect guitar for drop tuning it stays in tune and can go to an A# tuning with no problem.
    Quality:
    The hardware is strong and durable.Should last a long time.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Havent needed any
    Value:
    Cant get any better for the price
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 11/1/2004

    Schecter 2012 Omen 6 6-String Electric Guitar Customer Review

    Feature:
    Gives you everything you need and nothing you don't
    Quality:
    Never seen a guitar made like this
    Manufacturer Support:
    Never had to deal w/them
    Value:
    worth every cent
    The Wow Factor:
    pretty awesome lookin man
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********7 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 9/7/2004

    Schecter 2012 Omen 6 6-String Electric Guitar Customer Review

    Sound:
    the sound of this guitar is one of the best i have heard. it has a deep crystaline sound that can be reved up into distortion.it makes it sound like im a better playerr than i am. it has an awsome look that captivates its name.
    Feature:
    tune-o-matic bride is kool. needs more color selection.
    Quality:
    since i dont own it i cant really say but from what i see it doesnt have much problems and doesnt get out of tune easly.
    Manufacturer Support:
    i couldnt say
    Value:
    from what i have seen this guiar is great in value.with all that it offers you expect a catch but there isn't. i loved the guitar's sound from the first time i played it and hope to get it soon
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********7 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********5 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 2/17/2006

    Style of Music: Jam Bands, Rock

    Experience: Just a hobby that I spend way too much $$ on!

    "killer deal"

    Sound:
    This is my first electric so I can't compare it to much but I am very happy with it. Definately exceeded my expectations!
    Feature:
    Only one tone control and one volume with pickup selector. Would have liked tone for both pickups.
    Ease of Use:
    The playability of this guitar is awesome! Everything I had hoped it would be and more!
    Quality:
    I have the electric blue and it looks amazing under the lights. There are a few minor defects in the finish though. Nothing to complain about but it isn't perfect.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Haven't had to deal with the warranty or support so I can't really say. Only comes with a one year warranty though .. kinda crappy.
    Value:
    YOU CAN NOT BEAT THIS GUITAR! PLAYS AND SOUNDS EVERY BIT AS GOOD AS GUITARS TWICE THE PRICE!
    The Wow Factor:
    IT'S AWESOME! You will not be dissappointed!
    Overall:
    I love it!
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********8 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********9 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 1/9/2006

    Schecter 2012 Omen 6 6-String Electric Guitar Customer Review

    Sound:
    the guitar is great for metal and also has a good clean tone also.
    Feature:
    I wish the guitar had som high output pickups in it like EMG HZ pickups or something or EMG 81's.
    Quality:
    well made
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    25% of users found this reviews helpful (4 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from centurytel.net

    Submitted: 1/8/2006

    Style of Music: emo metal

    Experience: Active Musician/Recording Engineer

    "great, like frosted flakes"

    Sound:
    with the duncan designed pick-ups you can play some great emo metal
    Feature:
    duncan designed pick-ups and fast neck are superb for emo metal
    Quality:
    i havent broken it yet, stays in tune good
    Manufacturer Support:
    emo metal
    Value:
    really cheap for a great emo metal guitar
    The Wow Factor:
    good for emo metal
    Overall:
    if you like to play country music its a good guitar for you
    Overall:
    **********8 out of 10
    Features:
    **********7 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********6 out of 10
    Value:
    **********8 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********8 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********8 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 10/30/2006

    Style of Music: Rock ,Metal, blues

    Experience: Hobbyist

    "Niche"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    The sound quality is OK. Its a very gutteral sounding guitar. Best played for a rock/metal style. Playing clean sounds does not match that of other guitars in this price range.
    Feature:
    The guitar arrived alone with no instructions. No tremolo, but I really don't care much for that feature. The guitar settings are minimal, but thats all I expected.
    Ease of Use:
    The guitar sounds good, stays in tune nicely, and is a decent product. The guitar mated nicely with a Line 6 AMP and all its preset functions. Their was no instruction manual.I really think should be required, especially if Schecter is not going to set up the guitar before shipping it to you.
    Quality:
    Upon arrival I had to make several adjustments to the bridge height because of the setup. Even after hours of adjustments the middle strings still hit the fretboard when played open. I adjusted the bridge higher and higher, thus making the guitar hard to play. Appears the NUT is the problem.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I contacted them about the string height issue and they were OK. Not much they can really do.
    Value:
    I thought this guitar is priced fair. Its about the minimum price range I would advise someone buying into. their are allot of nice guitars in the $300 range and this is one of them.
    The Wow Factor:
    Awesome look. I bought the electric blue color and its deep and rich. Looks almost purple sometimes. Really nice.
    Overall:
    If I can get the string height issue resolved, I will keep this guitar. It's a niche piece. Plays rock well and has some blues characteristics. The pickups are muted in certain settings and cleaner sounds don't play as well as other guitars. I enjoy the feel and setup of this guitar. The tuners have been phenominal so far. Stays intune very well.
    Overall:
    **********2 out of 10
    Features:
    **********1 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********2 out of 10
    Value:
    **********3 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********8 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********3 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********3 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Style of Music: Rock

    "This guitar sucks."

    Sound:
    It neads different pickups
    Quality:
    The tunong knobs are horrible my low E knob broke off after three months of use.
    Manufacturer Support:
    The company was very hard to reach. I stayed on their line for about an hour and no one picked up.
    Value:
    If you want a good guitar for a decent price go for the Ibanez RG 120. It is great for playing rock.
    Recently Viewed:
    Your Interests:
    See Products That Ship to You
    Viewing products that ship to United States
     

    Copyright ©2014. This site is protected by copyright. There are terms for its use. Send us Feedback on our site and your experiences. Our descriptions, pictures, and prices are mostly accurate, but cannot be guaranteed. Cookies should be enabled in your web browser for full site functionality (details).