Toll Free 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736) Mention service code 15WS-D1Z0 Hours

    Silvertone Rockit 21 Electric Guitar Package

    Web Item #SVTRK21PAK

    This product can only be ordered by phone. Please call us at 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736).

    Overall User Ratings

    Overall:
    ********** 9.5 out of 10
    Quality:
    *********.* 9.1 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    ********** 9.6 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    ********** 8.9 out of 10
    Features:
    ********** 8.8 out of 10
    Value:
    ********** 9.5 out of 10
    Sound:
    *********.* 9.2 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    ********** 8.8 out of 10

     

    User Reviews for Silvertone Rockit 21 Electric Guitar Package


    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (4 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 4/6/2005

    Style of Music: rock, and punk

    Experience: hobbyist, active musician

    "This is an awsome package it kicks butt!"

    Sound:
    The sound and quality are awsome! it sounds great in all settings. it is verry compatable with rock and punk.
    Feature:
    It included everything I needed except the stand or hanger to put it on. almost everything exept you might need a bigger amp for gigs but other wise everything is right there waiting for you.
    Quality:
    This guitar is as great as any other one if not a whole lot better. the finish is great it looks as great as it sounds definetly an awsome guitar.
    Manufacturer Support:
    the company was verry friendly and as easy to reach they where great and treated me like I should have been.
    Value:
    This package is a steal! the guitar by its self is about 500 dollars. not including the amp or strap or gig bag.
    The Wow Factor:
    This guitar looks awsome. I fell in love with it the first day I saw it. It's like a hot chick you just think, "oh, my god I've got to have her."
    Overall:
    This package is awsome it is like the best i've had so far as the sound the looks the price and the stuff it comes with. It is my first and favorite guitar. and I love it.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (4 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 8/2/2006

    Style of Music: i like ond and old rock music (beatles, queen, jimmy hendrix, ned zep...)

    Experience: musician looking for band

    "silvertone rockit: the best guitar for begginer people and pro people"

    Sound:
    well, its a good sound and i like the guitar
    Feature:
    all of the accessories are useful and cool. its good that this package includes all this cool stuff
    Ease of Use:
    well, to play its easy even when u already know about guitar (chords, notes...) but the guitar its very nice and its easy to play to anyone that had play other one, that means that it makes it a better product
    Quality:
    good quality
    Manufacturer Support:
    theyre easy to reach, friendly and they must have answer for all
    Value:
    its a good price for all of the things that the guitar includes(amp...
    The Wow Factor:
    its a good appeal and each color fits very nice with da guitar
    Overall:
    its a very good product, since i saw it and used it in a friends house...i can say its good and i have saw it in the internet and its better for real
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********7 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********8 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from mcchord.af.mil

    Submitted: 12/7/2005

    Style of Music: rock,blues

    Experience: hobbyist

    "Don't bother reading just Buy it!!!!!"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    Great sound once you get some better strings on it. I also recommend getting a pedal w/ some distortion to make this thing rock. Can go from blues to rock w/ ease. great sound!!!!
    Feature:
    The only reason this package gets a seven is because the amp is decent. The strap is o.k. if your 5'9 or shorter.If your taller that then prepare to play at chest level. Haven't used the picks yet but it comes with quite a few to choose from. The strings are pretty lame but a nice gesture. Don't even worry about the bag.. no good. No amp cable so you'll have to get your own to play out of the box. Haven't used the tuner yet either but it looks pretty sharp.Didn't use the dvd.All in all the best thing about the kit is the amp.
    Quality:
    I haven't had the guitar long but the finish is beautiful, the nobs look great, the switch is tight, and the pickguard is very nice. Seems like it will hold up for quite awhile.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Only called a couple of times but the service was great.
    Value:
    Great deal. Go buy it now!!!
    The Wow Factor:
    beautiful...just beautiful. I got the liquid black model and it jumps out of the box shining!! They did a great job on this axe.
    Overall:
    This product should keep me happy for quite awhile. The only thins you should look forward to having to replace in the near future are the strings,strap, and bag.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 6/11/2005

    Style of Music: metallica, ac dc, stuff like that

    Experience: beginning guitar player

    "a great guitar package"

    Sound:
    the distortion echoes a little too much, but other than that the sound is great.
    Feature:
    the guitar itself looks great and plays great, the amp is pretty good, the picks are good, the tuner is good, and the strap is ok. the dvd is ok too. but, the gigi bag SUCKS! it protects ur guitar about as good as a pillowcase. maybe not even as good. it like scratches the guitar and makes it go out of tune. It is also made of very thin material. If u buy this guitar i highly reccomend u buy a seperate gig bag.
    Quality:
    The guitar was made superbly, the finish was great, annd the color is awesome. i dont like guitars that are like black with a white pickboard, and this one is all black. one bad thing is that it doesnt stay in tune very well. and also, like i already said, the quality of the gig bag is terrible.
    Manufacturer Support:
    i dont know what the support is like because i havent needed to contact them for anyhing yet.
    Value:
    This package is excellent for a beginner and is aesome for the price. i mean, $200 for this is a huge bargain.
    The Wow Factor:
    the guitar is awesome and it looks awesome and the color is awesome. The shape is awesome too. i just like the looks of the guitar.
    Overall:
    i would say that this guitar is pretty good overall, if you aare looking for a guitar that is absolutely perfect, i wouldnt get this. but if you are looking for a cheap, cool-looking guitar that plays well i would highly reccomend this guitar to anyone who likes rock music.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********5 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********7 out of 10
    Value:
    **********8 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 9/2/2005

    Style of Music: Hard rock

    Experience: active musician

    "A true review of this product and what you should know before you buy."

    Sound:
    It could be better the chords kinda buzz a bit but I think it can be fixed fairly easily.
    Feature:
    It comes with alot of accesories but the quality of it isn't that great.But the tuner works well.
    Quality:
    It will take a while to get it working properly when you get ti out of the box. The 1st thing you need to know is that the strings are horrible. Take all of them off of the guitar and throw the extras away. Because if you don't it will buzz really bad. I recommend getting some fenders. The buzzing problem won't totally go away until you adjust the bottom of the guitar where the strings go in. Then tune it. But once you get this done it will work great. I think that the trouble is well worth it.
    Manufacturer Support:
    haven't dealt with them
    Value:
    It should be a bit lower because of the trouble you have to go through. But its hundreds of dollars cheaper than the Gibson SG. So over all its reasonable.
    The Wow Factor:
    Its looks sick
    Overall:
    I give it a nine not a ten because of the strings but once you get it working it sounds great.It also looks really nice.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********5 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********8 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from live.com

    Submitted: 1/29/2010

    Style of Music: Rock

    Experience: Hobbyist

    "Amazing guitar but, REPLACE THE STRINGS!"

    Sound:
    The sound is great, IF you replace the strings. The strings that are on the guitar are useless and the extra strings that come with it, just throw them out. I would recommend Ernie Ball Regular or Super Slinky. They make the sound amazing.
    Feature:
    The guitar, the amp, and the cable are the only good things in this package. Everything else is usless.
    Ease of Use:
    Other than needing to change the strings, it was very easy to get great sound.
    Quality:
    When I first received the guitar one of the one of the tuning pegs was loose but it was a very easy fix. The look of the guitar is amazing. The finish is perfect and there are no dings or scratches.
    Manufacturer Support:
    So far I have not had to deal with the company support and hopefully I will never need to deal with them.
    Value:
    With the quality of the guitar and amp, $200 is absolutly worth it.
    The Wow Factor:
    This guitar is my first electric guitar and the first time I had ever seen it I knew I had to have it. The look of the guitar is amazing and the white stripe around the pick guard is the perfect touch.
    Overall:
    I throughly enjoy this guitar and I am sure I will enjoy it for a very long time.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 12/25/2003

    "Bands love it."

    Sound:
    i have no tips. the guitar sounds great on it's own.
    Feature:
    the only thing that i kind of was disappointed in was the size of the amplifier.
    Quality:
    this product was made perfectly. i have no worries about my sister breaking it. it would be perfect to use in concerts.
    Manufacturer Support:
    i haven't had any problems with the guitar so i wouldn't know.
    Value:
    the price on the amplifier could be changed.
    The Wow Factor:
    the guitar is perfect. i love it in every way. it makes me want to play it when im not home.
    Overall:
    im not looking for another product because this is all ill need. if i lost this guitar i'd buy another one.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from YAHOO.COM

    Submitted: 4/4/2004

    Style of Music: ALL

    "YEAHHHHHHHHHHHH"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    BEST SOUND EVER HEARD OUT OF AN ELECTRIC GUITTAR
    Feature:
    YOU GET A HOLE LOT IN THIS PACKAGE FOR A LOW LOW PRICE
    Quality:
    MADE PERFECTLY TO FIT A BEGINNER OR AND EXPERIENCED PLAYER
    Manufacturer Support:
    THE BEST
    Value:
    BEST VALUE EVER
    The Wow Factor:
    WHEN I SAW IT I KNEW THAT I HAD TO GET IT IT LOOKED AWSOME
    Overall:
    BE SATIFIED FOR A LONG LONG TIME FOR A GREAT GUITAR
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********9 out of 10

    67% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 1/31/2004

    Style of Music: Classic Rock

    "The best thing since sliced bread for rockers!!!"

    Sound:
    This guitar has a beatiful heavy sound!!!!!!
    Quality:
    This is a well made4 guitar it is very strong and sturdy definately worth it
    Manufacturer Support:
    i havent had any problems but im sure its good
    Value:
    It is a great value at an even better price
    The Wow Factor:
    This is the sexiest guitar, chicks think so too
    Overall:
    This is an awesome guitar package. it will loast you forever. I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!
    Overall:
    **********7 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********7 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********1 out of 10

    50% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 5/4/2004

    Style of Music: metal, rock, emo, thrash

    "Great guitar, great sound, great price, crappy support."

    Sound:
    This guitar was my first electric. The sound was amazing for the unbelievable price of 200 dollars for the guitar and all the accessories. But the tone selector switch was very flaky, and if on the top posision or bottom, the rear pickup would not work at all. The amp also blew out and i never even had it up past 4 on the volume. I ordered a replacement guitar package because it was within the 60 day return policy, and it took unbelievably long to get the replacement. The replacement had the same problem so i sent that back as well. Sameday's service was unbelievably slow and they were not helpful at the least. I then tried to get another guitar, an Ibanez, which they once again made me wait months until i finally just gave up and bought it at a local store in town. Sameday's service was very dissapointing and i will not be shopping from them again.
    Feature:
    Everything you need to start. Amp, strings, picks, strap, pretty good tuner, CRAPPY gig bag, and a mildly helpful dvd for learners.
    Quality:
    The guitar package had everything i needed to start out with. The quality was a little sub-par but to be expected for such a low price. Other than the flakiness of the selector the guitar seemed to be made well and the sound was as said before phenominal for the price. The amp also blew out within the warranty period. I didn't ever take the volume up past 4. The amp and guitar were both flaky. I would definitely suggest this guitar package for a learner guitarist but i would not suggest trying to return ANYTHING or ask for any further service from samedaymusic.com if possible.
    Value:
    The guitar was priced very well. If you get one without the problems listed above you are in for one hell of a deal.
    The Wow Factor:
    Beutiful guitar. I got mine in all black. I especially like the white outline on the scratch gaurd. Just small details like that make the guitar very sexy (as my girlfriend told me.) The frets are smaller than a lot of beginner guitars, so it might take some getting used to, but I personally liked the feel.
    Overall:
    I was very satisfied with the guitar itself, until it and the amp broke. The support is what drags this review down. The guitar failing is not a big deal, it was within the warranty, it should have been a simple fix. If it weren't for sameday's crappy support I would still own the guitar.
    Overall:
    **********7 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********5 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    57% of users found this reviews helpful (7 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 7/19/2007

    "Really good guitar for the price"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    The sound from this guitar is very good. The only downside is that it's way out of tune when you first get it. The amp has great sound and can actually go pretty loud for such a small amp. The sustain on the guitar is pretty good too.
    Feature:
    The features of this guitar are very good. The amp has great sound and the picks work really well. The strap and the gig bag also work well too.
    Ease of Use:
    This gets a nine because the guitar is is kind of heavy and it's hard to tune without an electric tuner. But otherwise it's really easy to get a good sound out of it.
    Quality:
    This gets a five because the day i got it the the tuning knob broke when i was tuning the guitar. And then the string broke off too. But once that is fixed i think this guitar will last me a while.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I contacted them online and they were very helpful.
    Value:
    For the price of this guitar, it's actually pretty well made, except for the fact about the tuning knob.
    The Wow Factor:
    I like how it has black on black i think it makes it look really cool. I also like how it has an sg look to it.
    Overall:
    The features of this guitar are very good and the amp works very well. I think this guitar could be sold at a higer price for it's quality.
    Overall:
    **********6 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********6 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********5 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********3 out of 10

    50% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 12/24/2003

    "All in all"

    Sound:
    I want you to know that I'll give a serious review because a review should help you desciding if you should buy a guitar or shouldn't. And I don't like people who joke-review... Sound: Sound is good for beginners. I would say it is "a little bit better" than a real beginner guitar. But you really hear differences to epiphone sg's.
    Feature:
    Features are quite good. I only got the guitar I forgot to tell that, well you can do quite everything with the guitar because it has the typicall 2 sound and 2 tone thingies...
    Quality:
    Quite good. Not best, not worst.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I never needed support so far, but If I will do one day I will visit the store I bought it from...
    Value:
    REALLY cheap for this guitar.
    The Wow Factor:
    SG-Style, best guitarstyle after les paul.
    Overall:
    All in all "ok", but if I would buy a guitar again, I would probably buy a better one because I am quite experienced now...
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********5 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from fsmail.net

    Submitted: 3/31/2004

    Style of Music: ROCK HEAVY METAL ALL THAT CRAP

    "GOTHIC PUNK GUITAR THINGAY MABOPPAH"

    Sound:
    Its Got Good SOund......
    Feature:
    Yes I reccomend to get this 1 cause it has a case and amps and a strap and all that crap all the other guitars everywhere else DON'T
    Quality:
    Well its a cheap ice so i could ceep on buying it......
    Manufacturer Support:
    Ive never SO i dont Know But they are probably friendly
    Value:
    OMFG A GOOD GUITAR FOR A CHEAP PRICE THATS AWESOME EGET IT
    The Wow Factor:
    Well I'm a gothic Punk And all that crap So i like back and yes i think i look very sexy with it.
    Overall:
    I LUV IT!!! great price everythings good but 1 THING i was dissapointed how small the amp was.............. SO BUY ANOTHER1 lol
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 4/24/2009

    "THE BEST GUITAR FOr $200"

    Sound:
    The sound is AWESOME you can;t get any better for this price
    Feature:
    i love all the features that came with it like the dvd and the tuner but you get a different tuner than whats in the pic you get one with only LED no screen but it is great still
    Ease of Use:
    it is so easy to use this guitar and so awesome i love it buy one for only $200 thats great
    Quality:
    The quality is reat i love the way it looks sounds and everything but in the picture you see the is a switch washer that says rhythm and treble well mine didnt come with that but i don't care its great guitar
    Manufacturer Support:
    the support was great the only problem i had was waiting 6-7 days for my guitar to arrive
    Value:
    Truly this guitar is worth way more for what it is sold for
    The Wow Factor:
    MAX LEVEL OF APPEAL AND WANTING I COULDN:T WAIT TO PLAY IT WHEN I SAW IT OUT OF THE BOX!
    Overall:
    Over all you should buy this guitar right now go on buy it
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    67% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 6/14/2005

    "go buy it, imean why not, its only $200"

    Sound:
    The sound of the guitar was great. i liked it alot!!!it worked with what kind of music i play.
    Feature:
    it came with picks, gig bag, amp, guitar, cord, and a weird dvd it also came with extra strings cause the people who made it knew the strings were weak.
    Quality:
    it was made well. reading the reviews, i guess alot of people like the black pickguard on the black guitar. anyone can depend on the guitar if they treat it right, throwing it down stairs it not treating it right.
    Manufacturer Support:
    the people were nice. they seemed to have alot of people complaining to them all the time, and yet they were still nice
    Value:
    i'd say the price for it was....ummm.....weird. the guitar it's self was $300 on sale at the music store, and all the other stuff isn't exactly free, i dont know how they got it to go that LOW.
    The Wow Factor:
    it looks sweet, it dosen't look like anormal guitar. but ive seen sweeter!!
    Overall:
    this was the best guitar i have ever bought. i dont know how long it will last bit it has kept up for 2 months so far. i dont know how you people could rate this guitar so low, you must have gotten a poopie one (that is why you can call them and get a new one)
    Recently Viewed:
    Your Interests:
    See Products That Ship to You
    Viewing products that ship to United States
     

    Copyright ©2014. This site is protected by copyright. There are terms for its use. Send us Feedback on our site and your experiences. Our descriptions, pictures, and prices are mostly accurate, but cannot be guaranteed. Cookies should be enabled in your web browser for full site functionality (details).