Toll Free 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736) Mention service code 146W-D41M Hours

    Silvertone LB11 Complete Electric Bass Package

    Web Item #SVTSSLB11PAK

    $189.99-$199

     

    You Have Selected:

    New, Liquid Black
    In Stock | Will Ship Mon 
    •  
    • 2 Day: $34
    • Overnight: $96
    SpeedPlay: on orders of
    $249
    $189.99 Seen a lower price?
    New, Cobalt Blue
    Order Now | Expected Soon
    •  
    • 2 Day: $28
    • Overnight: $80
    SpeedPlay: on orders of
    $249
    $199 Seen a lower price?
    New, Sunburst
    In Stock | Will Ship Mon 
    •  
    • 2 Day: $26
    • Overnight: $78
    SpeedPlay: on orders of
    $249
    $199 Seen a lower price?

    Overall User Ratings

    Overall:
    *********.* 9.2 out of 10
    Quality:
    ********** 8.6 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    ********** 8.7 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    ********.** 8.3 out of 10
    Features:
    ********.** 8.3 out of 10
    Value:
    ********** 8.6 out of 10
    Sound:
    ********.** 8.3 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    ********** 8.6 out of 10

     

    User Reviews for Silvertone LB11 Electric Bass Package


    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    83% of users found this reviews helpful (12 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from heart.org

    Submitted: 5/9/2008

    Style of Music: All

    Experience: Very active musician

    "Don't look at the price it is worth every penny!!!"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    The sound is fantastic! I keep playing my bass just to hear the sweet sound of tuned bass.
    Feature:
    My package came with the guitar, amp, strap(try to find a padded replacement)DVD, gig bag, and tuner. It also came with picks which I don't understand because you play a bass with you fingers. The tuner is a pretty cheap one.
    Ease of Use:
    This is a perfect fit for me and my band.
    Quality:
    The guitar is made with great effort. I know I can jam out and nothing will break.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I couldn't find my item number, I called them, they told me what it was!
    Value:
    Fantastic value!
    The Wow Factor:
    This is the sexiest guitar I have ever held. The sound is beautiful too.
    Overall:
    OMG. If I had the opportunity to buy it again, I would everything is perfect.
    Overall:
    **********6 out of 10
    Features:
    **********5 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********4 out of 10
    Value:
    **********8 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********7 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********7 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********7 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********4 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from gmail.com

    Submitted: 11/5/2010

    Style of Music: Anything, really.

    Experience: Music Student

    "NOT BAD, BUT COULD BE BETTER!!"

    Sound:
    I like the sound. It has a lot of variety and punch that I enjoy hearing. It's good for slapping. And if you want that deep, bassy sound, all you have to do is turn the knob and switch up the amp's EQ.
    Feature:
    It included a tuner, gig bag, Allen Keys and picks. I like using the picks. If I don't want to use my fingers, I can use that. It also brings variety. If you are a punk bassist, then you'll enjoy the sound. But the amp is not something you should gig with if you travel. Use it only when you're practicing. The tuner is a little cheap and caused me some problems. But I'm working on fixing it so that I won't buy a new one. The gig bag is garbage. Don't bother using it. It's not sturdy at all. The Allen Keys are useful when you need to adjust your bridge or truss rod (don't play with the truss rod if you are not a professional).
    Ease of Use:
    When I got the bass, there was a lot of buzzing on the frets. I had it adjusted and the buzz was gone. But my father said that the strings are way too high. I didn't find so, because it felt a lot better on my hands, and I was a self learning bassist at the time. But I got a teacher, and he fixed it to the best of his ability. The DVD wasn't so great. It had a lot of stuff for guitar, but literally nothing for bass. So I found an Ibanez CD and learned a lot more than the Silvertone CD. The sound was a match made in Heaven for me. I loved it sound. So versatile. I loved the fact that it had a thumb rest. That made the bass likable for me.
    Quality:
    It is extremely durable. I've knocked around so many times, but it works great! The frets are a little sharp on mine when I got it. The input jack popped out, and the wires busted. My dad was able to fix it. It works really well now. Unfortunately, I had to return the bass. The truss rod was twisted and therefore, the cause of all my problems. The truss rod could have been fixed, but that would cost more than the bass package itself. Why do that when you can send it back?
    Manufacturer Support:
    To get the company was really a pain. We were finally able to contact them because of our persistence. We tried to do this for a whole month now and no one returned our calls. When we finally got them, my teacher spoke to them and we got what we wanted. Don't buy things on the internet. Go buy them from a store. You can talk to the person right there and blame them for inconveniences.
    Value:
    It was a good price for what it's worth. A little overpriced, but decent enough. It's a good bass and 98% of the package is worth it (excluding the tuner, gig bag and cable).
    The Wow Factor:
    It's really not bad at all. A good beginner to intermediate bass. Simple knobs. Within minutes, you'll know what to do.
    Overall:
    I had this bass for ten months. It was pretty good, but because of the bad neck, I had to return it for a new one.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********6 out of 10

    80% of users found this reviews helpful (15 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from chaska.net

    Submitted: 8/7/2007

    Style of Music: rock, jazz, metal, hardcore, emo/screamo, worship-everything you can think of, i play in a hardcore band w/ it.

    Experience: "active musician"

    "better than any other bass i have ever played! I use it on stage every weekend in a metal band"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    this is the best starter bass you could ever find! when i started i played all the beginners from squire, ibanez, dean, peavey and this silvertone wast the best.
    Feature:
    i like the feel and balance of this bass, it plays smoothly and the controls are great, the only setback of its features is that on mine i cant get the silver tone knob off! i wanted to custom paint my pickguard but i couldnt get the knob off, the volume came off easily tho. o well
    Ease of Use:
    its great, the sustain is amazing, personally i thought the thumb bar was dumb so i took mine off, it always got in the way. Its very balanced so its easy to rock out w/out any trouble.
    Quality:
    the only problem i had w/ it was i broke somthing w/ the knobs but i got it fixed, this was due to my own stupidity and had nothing to do w/ the manufacturer.
    Manufacturer Support:
    i have emailed the company many times for help getting the tone knob off and they kept on telling me that it should pop off, which in fact i havent ever been able to get it off! i broke the "sound pot" under the control doing what they told me to do but i got that fixed
    Value:
    get this bass! its great for beginners and experts! same price as all the other starter packs maybe even cheaper!
    The Wow Factor:
    ooo boy this bass is dang sexy! its not my only bass but i use it more often then my fender jazz custom, schecter steletto custom and my traben!
    Overall:
    i have had this bass for about 5 years and it hasnt failed me yet! my only wish is that i should have got the sunburst model verses the black one. but the black is still very sexy!
    Overall:
    **********8 out of 10
    Features:
    **********7 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********8 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********6 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10

    83% of users found this reviews helpful (6 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 10/21/2005

    "its a good bass guitar"

    Sound:
    The sound needs to be a little deeper ,but its still pretty good.My friends say its pretty good sounding for a begginer bass and I think my friend wounld know that kinda thing because both of them own a bass too.I like to play punk rock music,like;Green Day,coheed and cambria,story of the year,fall out boy and bands like that.The amp that comes with the guitar though is a little small.If you gave a better amp with the guitar the sound would really be good.
    Feature:
    yes, this product included an amp, a strap,guitar picks, an istructional video,a tuner and a gig bag.The mosy useful part of this package is the tuner.The least helpful part of this package was the guitar picks.I think the selection is pretty good.
    Quality:
    the quality is pretty good ,but its a begginers guitar so its not going to sound freaking awsome.
    Manufacturer Support:
    i never delt with the company
    Value:
    the value is pretty good for all the things you get for the guitar.1
    The Wow Factor:
    it looks good but ive seen much better.
    Overall:
    ive had it for a year and its worked so far
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********7 out of 10

    71% of users found this reviews helpful (7 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 2/29/2004

    Style of Music: Jazz, Drum and bass, R&B, Rock

    "From a beginners perspective."

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    When reading some of the reviews prior to purchase, I was concerned about the amp in this package. Was afraid it would sound terrible. Too my surprise it sounds great! I imagine what it lacks for those who say it is crap, is punching power. But from a 10W amp with a 6.5 inch speaker, you are not going to get a thunderous sound. However you do get a nice clean tone and loud enough to know when you are playing correctly or making mistakes.
    Feature:
    This package has everything a beginner needs except headphones. However if you are like most music lovers, you probably have two or three sets at home already. So why pay for something you already have. The instructional video was good, but is limited. Enough material for you to practice and learn from for a couple of weeks. PICKS? I guess they have an over supply of them. Find a creative way to have fun with them, but you don't need them in a bass package.
    Quality:
    My rating for this is based on what I paid for the bass and my expectations of what quailty should be in that price range. For that this package rates a 10. The bass was solid. Tuning and volume knobs, turned easily and did not feel cheap. Overall finish looked great. Strap is as expected for this price range. Tuner was a bit better than expected. Gig bag meet expectations. Amp exceeded expectations. Video, while good, was lacking in material.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Along with the video, there is online support to get backing trackes, tablature and other materials. My guess is the site is still realatively new. Not a lot of material. The online support site needs some serious work. It does however appear from the message board that they are very responsive.
    Value:
    Overall, a great value. It is really hard to quantify the value of learning a new instrument, but very easy to say this package is well worth the dollars to start the journey. This bass and amp will allow me to learn all the skills required to play well and take me to the day I can say "I know how to play bass". On that day I will walk into the store and buy "My" bass and amp and this one will always serve as a practice bass and amp.
    The Wow Factor:
    I stressed about it, read the reviews on it, bought it, wondered about it while it shipped and now have it. Couldn't be happier about my choice.
    Overall:
    I wanted to learn how to play bass and this package gives me all the tools to do that. This is the way to start and learn without putting out high dollars for a bass and amp. Once I develop my style and really understand what I want from a bass, then I can shop for the high end bass and amp and be assured I got the right one the first time. For now, this bass was a lot of work to do over the next year.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********6 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10

    80% of users found this reviews helpful (5 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 1/3/2005

    Style of Music: rock and metal

    Experience: in a band

    "light, dependable, and "sexy""

    Feature:
    could of had a better selection of picks and the carrying case could of been better (it could have unzipped all the way around instead of just at the bottom to put the bass in better without messing up my tuning) and the tuner could of been a little better (better instructions, and not as "cheap")
    Quality:
    my strings were a little noisy and vibrate a lot (and they still are and its in tune) and the first pickup was lopsided and i had to open it up and fix it
    Value:
    it could of been a little better with the pricing range. but i got a good deal on it because it was that last one in the store because it had chips in it.
    The Wow Factor:
    the jet black is niiiiice. and the neck is really smooth
    Overall:
    ill probably be satisfied with it till it doesnt work. the overall sight of my guitar sitting on my stand(that i had to buy seperatly) or on me when im practicing or playing with my band is just awesome. its light and durable and sound great (except the vibrating strings)
    Overall:
    **********8 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********8 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********8 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********8 out of 10

    71% of users found this reviews helpful (7 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 5/9/2008

    Style of Music: Rock

    Experience: Hobbyist

    "Good Quality to Price Ratio"

    Sound:
    The sound is good for a bass at this price. I wouldn't recomend it to an advanced bassist but definately for a beginner.
    Feature:
    I liked how it came with an amp and a bag and picks and other stuff. It was very useful for me when i was a beginner.
    Ease of Use:
    This bass is pretty easy to get a good sound. Its not perfect but again, its a good sound for a bass at this price. It is a great bass to learn how to play on.
    Quality:
    This bass lasts pretty long. I still have mine and i've been playing for about 5-6 years and it still works pretty well but again, its not the best.
    Value:
    It has a good sound for the price it is.
    The Wow Factor:
    Feels good and looks sweet too.
    Overall:
    I was satisfied with this product for about a year but i think i decided to move on too soon so i guess i would have bben happy with it for about 2-3 years.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    70% of users found this reviews helpful (10 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 2/25/2007

    Style of Music: Metal, rock-type

    Experience: A few years

    "Really cheap and great to play. Highly recommended."

    Sound:
    Sounds great for a beginner bass, but I've had problems with weird buzzing noises at some frets.
    Feature:
    Tuner's nice, but my strap and cord broke. And the dvd's a bit lame.
    Ease of Use:
    Very easy to use, nothing complicated or too fancy to understand.
    Quality:
    Doesn't look professional, but it's fine.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Never needed to have any support, but if I did I'd know that everything's covered.
    Value:
    Very cheap price for a nice combo pack. Everything else is too expensive.
    The Wow Factor:
    Eh, it's looks great, but it's not a chick magnet or anything.
    Overall:
    Really good combo, but I'd look further into other options.
    Overall:
    **********8 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********8 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********7 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********8 out of 10

    75% of users found this reviews helpful (4 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 11/28/2004

    "great first bass"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    its great with a pic but with fingures it sounds a little sratchy
    Feature:
    they were very uses full
    Quality:
    it was great
    Manufacturer Support:
    great
    Value:
    it means alot to me just stick with it
    The Wow Factor:
    its great with me
    Overall:
    the amp needs to be bigger for the price but overall it is a great bass
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********7 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********8 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    50% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 12/31/2008

    Style of Music: Rock, Jazz

    Experience: Active

    "Great for beginners!"

    Sound:
    Well if you first start out on bass it would be a great choice. i would not recommend it for more advanced players. The sound and quality of the bass is good for the price. If you dont want to spend lots of money but still want quality for your first bass, this is the one.
    Feature:
    I liked how the amp and tuner and picks andd cable came with it. the amp is not the best but it still will sound pretty good for the price.
    Ease of Use:
    It isn't very easy to modify the sound but when you are a begginer, you dont really pay a lot of attention to getting the sound you want. You pay attention to what you can play and if it sounds good.
    Quality:
    Pretty strong, i've had it for about 5 years and nothings really broke axcept for the nut but i was messing with it and all i had to do was super glue it back on and it still works.
    Manufacturer Support:
    i never really delt with the company but i bought it through samedaymusic.com and it was really easy
    Value:
    Yes. the price is good for a begginner bass. again, i wouldn't spend a ton of money on your first bass but if you want good quality for a cheap price...this is the bass for you
    The Wow Factor:
    looks cool. i have the black and i still like the look.
    Overall:
    I use it in Jazz band for school instead of my Geddy Lee because i dont want to bring that to school because i dont want anything to happen to it and it works pretty well.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    60% of users found this reviews helpful (5 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 5/10/2006

    Style of Music: Punk, Ska, Reggae, Funk, Metal, Jazz, Hardcore.

    Experience: Active Musician, In a Band.

    "Buy this package!!!!!"

    Sound:
    The sound on this bass is just amazing. I play mostly punk and ska and I use a Rogue RB120 120W Amp and it gets loud.
    Feature:
    Strap,Video,10 watt practice amp, picks, tuner, gig bag... Everything's there just how a musician would want it.
    Ease of Use:
    The bass is light and easy to carry around. It also has a finger rest near the pickup so you can just rest your hands while playing.
    Quality:
    The only problem that I've had was that the tone knob kinda came loose. Nothing a wrench couldnt fix.
    Manufacturer Support:
    The shipping arrived in 1 day! And I didn't even request 1 day shipping.
    The Wow Factor:
    The guitar just looks damn sexy. Especially the sunburst.Very nice.
    Overall:
    I think that I will keep coming back to Silvertone basses when I nedd another on e.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 7/28/2011

    Silvertone LB11 Electric Bass Package Customer Review

    Sound:
    i've owned this bass for 12 years and it still plays great the neck has stayed straight as an arrow and you can't beat the price. The neck is thin like a j bass so its easy to play and move on, its light and it sounds great as well. Don't over pay for a squire p bass or any other bass, just because its 100.00 dollars more doesn't mean its a better instrument. I'd definetly suggest this bass for anyone, novice to vet. you just can't beat a bass that lasts through some real abuse and costs under $200.00
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    60% of users found this reviews helpful (5 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 1/19/2005

    Style of Music: Rock

    "Buy It!!!!!!"

    Sound:
    It makes awsome sound. You can Rock out your soul with it. it came with an amp, and bag, a strap, a DVD, a cord, and a bunch of picks.
    Feature:
    Yes this product did include accessories. It came with an amp, and bag, a strap, a DVD, a cord, and a bunch of picks.
    Quality:
    Yes this product is built well. It doesn't chip easy. I've accidently bumped it into the walls (oops) a lot and it doesn't chip.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Yes the comany is easy to reach
    Value:
    Yes it is worth the typical selling price.
    The Wow Factor:
    Big Chick (or guy) magnet.
    Overall:
    i want to keep this for the rest of my life.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    50% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 5/1/2004

    "Buy it because it is a real cheap price for a bass, an amp, a cord, and a tuner and it is very strong and will probably never ge"

    Sound:
    The sound is awsome you should hear it, you will sound like a pro.
    Feature:
    It's a real good price. Usually the bass itself is $200 and an amp is $150 and the tuner is usually $20. So if you want to save money get this product.
    Quality:
    I've accidently hit this product againts lots of things. But nobody can tell because it didn't leave one dent.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I got this product off of this site. They are easy to reach and when you order it it will be diliverd to you in only a couple days.
    Value:
    If you want to save money buy this product.
    The Wow Factor:
    All my friends say that the "LIQUED BLACK" is the best. It's so shiny and doesn't get dented.
    Overall:
    I would keep this bass for the rest of my life because it is built very strong and supportive.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10

    60% of users found this reviews helpful (5 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 5/2/2005

    Style of Music: Rock 'n' Roll

    Experience: Active Musician

    "SSSSSSSSWWWWWWWWweeeeeeeeettttttttt"

    Sound:
    this bass sounds realy good. the amp it comes with is prety awesome. i hooked it up to my marshall pocket amp and it sounded sweet.
    Feature:
    the tuner is realy nice and can be hooked up to the guitar. the bag is awesome although it doesnt have any pockets.
    Quality:
    i have ran into walls. banged it on the celing and there are like no scratches.
    Value:
    the price is right. good quality low price nothing better
    The Wow Factor:
    the black is awesome and it fells perfect in my hands. i named her daisy
    Overall:
    this will probably last me another 10 years and i plan to have it that long
    Overall:
    **********8 out of 10
    Features:
    **********7 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********8 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    60% of users found this reviews helpful (5 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 12/19/2005

    Style of Music: Metal

    Experience: amateur

    "Average sound"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    The lows tend to blend togethor, the highs a little screechy.
    Feature:
    Tuner works good, amp is decentish. Need a new cord and maybe a strap. Tone knobs don't really work.
    Quality:
    very solid. Not cheap feeling, has a good sound for the price.
    Manufacturer Support:
    N/A
    Value:
    Well worth the price. Just needs a new cord.
    The Wow Factor:
    Looks OK.
    Overall:
    Had it for eight months, looking for something new. Very good to learn on and to dink around with.
    Overall:
    **********8 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********6 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********7 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********6 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********7 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    50% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from gmail.com

    Submitted: 4/19/2008

    Style of Music: 80's rock, wild hair metal

    Experience: depressed teen

    "Guitar: Good. Amp: Piece of S**T"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    The guitar is actually decent-sounding when it is hooked up to a good amp, But the included amp is just horrible. I am getting anIbanez amplifier as soon as I have the money.
    Feature:
    The most useful part of the package was the guitar itself. The tuner was bad-it told me to make the strings an octave and a half higher. The guitar strap is great, but it could use some padding. The gig pag is good on the outside, but is like paper on the inside. Tears way too easily. The picks were nice, the DVD was good for starting, but could have included a few songs, and the amp was horrible as I have mentioned before. Invest in an Ibanez amplifier if you like playing bass. Like the review above me, the amp started getting horrible feedback, it started popping and whizzing, and made it impossible to hear what I was playing.
    Ease of Use:
    Everything was fine, except of course from the amp. The manual tells you nothing. You could throw the amp out in a dumpster and hook it up to a cheese pizza, and get better sound than the amp.
    Quality:
    The guitar is, and looks, 100% solid. The amp is about .5% solid.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I dunno, since I've had it, I've never needed any support.
    Value:
    it should be about 125, and not come with the amp.
    The Wow Factor:
    The guitar is hot. The bass is not. A good bass I sought, and that's what I got. (Mad rhyming skillz!)
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********7 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********8 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    50% of users found this reviews helpful (4 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By NONE

    Submitted: 12/10/2005

    Style of Music: Hardcore,MetalCore

    Experience: active musician

    ""STOP! GO UP AND CLICK ON ADD TO CART!""

    Sound:
    The sound was great for how cheap it was!
    Feature:
    I heard they are ok
    Quality:
    it was preety good, i can't complain
    Manufacturer Support:
    it's great for beginners and for the experenced as long as you have a different amp.
    Value:
    it's the cheapest bass i've ever seen
    The Wow Factor:
    i'm 10 bucks short
    Overall:
    over all it's friggen sweet!
    Overall:
    **********4 out of 10
    Features:
    **********1 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********5 out of 10
    Value:
    **********4 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********8 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********6 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********8 out of 10

    57% of users found this reviews helpful (7 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 3/15/2008

    "It will break, and you will be sorry."

    Sound:
    The Guitar: The lows tend to blend together and the highs kind of screech. While the guitar seems decent, the cable is junk and the amp does not produce anything worth hearing.
    Feature:
    The Package came with a bag, which ripped right in half after about a month of minimal use. It came with a strap that has begun to tear after light playing. Also, it came with an amp - it's terrible! Obviously, it's just a practice amp, so you shouldn't expect any volume. That's not the problem. After a few weeks, the amp started making weird popping noises. They started off soft and infrequent, but have gotten progressively louder and are present as long as the amp is on. I can barely hear the base over the noises now.
    Ease of Use:
    Meh. What's to know?
    Quality:
    The guitar is fine - It's built sturdily and doesn't scratch. The amp sucks. Horribly.
    Manufacturer Support:
    The amp really broke a week after the (30 day) warranty expired. For $200, I want more than 30 days of playing.
    Value:
    You get what you pay for. If you're a beginner, spend ten bucks more and get an Ibanez, at least they're a real company.
    The Wow Factor:
    The guitar does look pretty nice, esp. in liquid black.
    Overall:
    Don't buy this bass. It seems like a nice deal, but for the same money, you could get an equally good ibanez bass and an amplifier that won't break after five weeks. The accessories seem nice, but they're about as poor quality as you can get. Have you ever heard of Silvertone before you saw this package? Neither have I. Go for Ibanez.
    Overall:
    **********5 out of 10
    Features:
    **********3 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********4 out of 10
    Value:
    **********5 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********5 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********5 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********9 out of 10

    50% of users found this reviews helpful (4 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Style of Music: if it can be played i can play it

    "good but look ahead"

    Sound:
    the sound quality is very good for a cheap bass i wouldnt suggest useing the amp but i was amazed of the articulation the bass had.
    Feature:
    most of the accessories are not top quility but would be usful for a beginer
    Quality:
    it was ok but not suggested for any one who can play well and beginers i suggest saveing your money and getting a standerd serious fender j yeah there more expensive and they dont come with an amp or anything but the amp that comes in this pack is mearly a practice amp and will give you no stage presence or even stand up to the drum set in your bassment
    Value:
    it is a good value for a beginer but again pay extra for something you wont have to replace soon
    Overall:
    you will only be able to play with this by yourself with the existing amp and i would only give it a year or two before you go searching fo r a better bass i would suggest saving up and getting a fender j and an ampeg ba115 for starters
    Overall:
    **********2 out of 10
    Features:
    **********1 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********6 out of 10
    Value:
    **********4 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********3 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********3 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********4 out of 10

    67% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from gmail.com

    Submitted: 1/19/2009

    Style of Music: hard rock

    Experience: Hobbyist

    "PLEASE, do not buy. Don't make the same mistake I did."

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Feature:
    Strap: tore after a few months. Amp: really buzzy and quiet Picks: they are GUITAR PICKS! Way too thin. Bag: Ripped after a month. Tuner: didn't work. DVD: taught me the notes of the strings. Chord: horrible.
    Ease of Use:
    Impossible to get good sounds on it. Didn't realize how bad it was until I played another bass.
    Quality:
    It hasn't broke in half...yet. When I accidentally hit it on my door, it made a little dent in it.
    Manufacturer Support:
    never used it.
    Value:
    not worth it. Get the dean package or ibanez so it lasts more than a year.
    The Wow Factor:
    looks like a p-bass knockoff. Not very sexy.
    Overall:
    I wish I hadn't bought it.
    Overall:
    **********6 out of 10
    Features:
    **********4 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********5 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********2 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********7 out of 10

    33% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 10/13/2004

    "the scoop"

    Sound:
    It is a pretty good guitar. Definately not for advanced people. But if your just foolin around in your garage then it is a pretty good choice. But I have found some other places online which sell it bout a buck cheaper, if you tell them that thats how low it is there you can get their price down to about 212.00.
    Feature:
    Ya its ready to play out of box that is good, it comes with picks and for you old school players like me it has a thumb rest. Amps ok but I switched it out for my marshall. The strap,tuner,book, and cale are ok but not great.
    Quality:
    Ya it is pretty good, their isnt any chepo pieces but their not using gold pickups if you see what im saying.
    Manufacturer Support:
    never used it
    Value:
    I think it should be more around the 150-170 price range.
    The Wow Factor:
    no
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********9 out of 10

    20% of users found this reviews helpful (5 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 5/17/2004

    Style of Music: Rock, Funk, Blues.

    "Read my review for the true things"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    Its a good bass, for the beginner of the old veteran. Either way its a bargain for the money and it totally blows away the Squire and Fender P-Bass.
    Feature:
    One of my favorite features is the fast neck. Plus you can pop and do various things with the fast neck.
    Quality:
    Great traveling instrument as well. Doesnt scratch or dent easy.
    Manufacturer Support:
    They are a pretty good company. Friendly guys.
    Value:
    Oh hell yea its wort the money. It comes with better pick-ups, faster neck, and more versatility the the P-Bass and American Bass. GO SILVETONE
    The Wow Factor:
    This is a sharp looking bass. I have the black and it is stunning. And the Sun-Bust option looks good too. You will like the pick guard, never seen another color like it.
    Overall:
    I will never part with it. I love this bass and i also have a Rickenbacker bass and i like my Silvertone just as much
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********7 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********8 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********7 out of 10

    67% of users found this reviews helpful (3 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Style of Music: rock

    "If your looking to start out on any product this is for you"

    Sound:
    It gets good sound quality especially for the price ; although you can't get very loud with the amp it's still a good set up for beginners.
    Feature:
    the product came with exessories and the most usefull of them would be the tuner because it's very difficult to tune by ear when it is loud. the least usefull would be the soft case , because it isn't very protective, I wish it would have come with a hardshell case.
    Quality:
    Well i've had mine for about four months and the fuse on my amp broke. it would not be good for "road use" because the first time I took it to a small show the amp broke.
    Value:
    It is a great price that is the first reason i got it because I was short on cash.
    The Wow Factor:
    It is more of a practical addition, but it is nice anyway.
    Overall:
    Well I'm all ready searching for a new amp and some more accessories like a processor, but the bass is still fine so I'll hang on to that for a while.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********9 out of 10

    29% of users found this reviews helpful (7 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 11/18/2006

    "It is just great."

    Sound:
    This is the best sounding bass i have ever heard.
    Feature:
    The features were great, the case really helps.
    Ease of Use:
    It is very playable.
    Overall:
    I liked that it came with everything else and i didn't have to go bye all of the stuff that camewith it
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********9 out of 10

    50% of users found this reviews helpful (4 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 11/13/2005

    Silvertone LB11 Electric Bass Package Customer Review

    Sound:
    Awesome
    Feature:
    the most useful was the chromatic tuner. the least useful was the strap.
    Quality:
    this bass is great for beginners. there isn't anything wrong with it.
    Manufacturer Support:
    ti have never been in touch with the company.
    Value:
    this bass is simply perfect
    The Wow Factor:
    the best i've ever played
    Overall:
    i'd play with it for about 3 years. i'd probably just buy a brand new one when i was done with it.
    Overall:
    **********8 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********7 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    80% of users found this reviews helpful (5 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 7/8/2005

    Style of Music: contemperary

    Experience: Hobbyist/Active Musician in Praise band at church

    "It get's the job done and makes you look good doing it"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    This bass is great the sound is very clear and precise on the exact note you are playing. The only fault is that every once in a while the E string buzzes.
    Feature:
    The bass has the perfect amount of accessories it enables you to do everything you need as a beginer bassist. Allthough I think picks are unnessesary who actually uses them that's why God gave us fingers.
    Quality:
    This bass is very solid but the gig bag isn't so I'm always worried that I'm going to hurt my bass or scratch it when I travel but you can always by a hard case.
    Manufacturer Support:
    They were on top of everything my bass came within a week of ordering and coming from Alaska that it awesome. and returned my email promtly
    Value:
    I think it's a little over priced for just a simple bass and starter kit.
    The Wow Factor:
    The black is great. It makes you very noticable and gives of a great shimmer.
    Overall:
    This is an awesome bass I really enjoy playing it. If I were to get another bass I would probably get a different color because there's better ones out there and I would get a hard case. Overall it get's the job done and makes you look good doing it.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********8 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********7 out of 10

    75% of users found this reviews helpful (8 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 12/10/2007

    Style of Music: screamo, metal, rock

    Experience: hobbyist

    "from a beginers prospective"

    Sound:
    the sound is great. the guitar is not scratchy, and the amp is fantastic.
    Feature:
    its a great beginner set, everything you need. except picks, but i guess if thats your style, i guess its essential. great quality for everything.
    Ease of Use:
    the amp knob came a little loose, nothin a screwdriver cant fix tho.
    Quality:
    yea the guitar is good guality, amp knobs, not so good but amp sound quality's good.
    Manufacturer Support:
    couldnt find the company. but other than the knob support was good.
    Value:
    for the price and quality of the product it does compare well.
    The Wow Factor:
    yea the liquid black is sexy! it does look good.
    Overall:
    very satisfied worth the money, good product definately buy it.
    Overall:
    **********6 out of 10
    Features:
    **********6 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********7 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********7 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********6 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********8 out of 10

    56% of users found this reviews helpful (9 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 5/18/2008

    Style of Music: alternative, grindcore, metal

    Experience: hobbyist

    "great for beginers; but have a backup plan."

    Sound:
    the amp, and bass is great in the first 2 months. after 3, your gonna want to replace it.
    Feature:
    tuner isnt too acurate, strap broke in the 1st month, dvd is helpful though, itaught my cousin through that dvd; ididnt use it though.
    Ease of Use:
    you can jump right into bass; the amp is easy to understand.
    Quality:
    amp isnt too good altogether; paint from bass chips; plastic bodied bass; not too good in my book. And the tuning keys might need replacing in 3 months after use.
    Value:
    this is a great starter product; but you need a backup bass and amp BEFORE 5 months.
    The Wow Factor:
    the bass looked really nice.
    Overall:
    1st month: completely perfect, just getting used to it, no problems. 2nd month: maybe one string replacement, may need a new cord; no biggie. 3rd month: amp gets a little shotty, paint chips off bass; may need to save a little money up. 4th month: amp is almost useless, tuning keys probably already replaced; need to pick out new amp and bass. 5th month: BUY NEW AMP AND BASS.
    Overall:
    **********4 out of 10
    Features:
    **********4 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********1 out of 10
    Value:
    **********7 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********2 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********5 out of 10

    19% of users found this reviews helpful (16 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 11/15/2003

    Style of Music: phunk

    "Stop Where you Are, Dont buy it!"

    Sound:
    Not good; Kind of Scratcy
    Feature:
    Not very many, needs more
    Quality:
    What quality?
    Value:
    Price was good, but not good quality
    The Wow Factor:
    No, trying to sell it, pray for me.
    Overall:
    Yeah, I hate this guitar.
    Recently Viewed:
    Your Interests:
    See Products That Ship to You
    Viewing products that ship to United States
     

    Copyright ©2014. This site is protected by copyright. There are terms for its use. Send us Feedback on our site and your experiences. Our descriptions, pictures, and prices are mostly accurate, but cannot be guaranteed. Cookies should be enabled in your web browser for full site functionality (details).

    Get the best deals at the speed of sound!
    PLUS exclusive discounts and news straight to your inbox.

    Totally FREE - just provide your email address.
    (The only risk in joining is saving too much!)

    I'd like Sonic Savings via postal service, too.
    We will not sell your email address. You can opt out at any time. No thanks, take me to Same Day Music.