Toll Free 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736) Mention service code 173W-RS3L Hours

    Yamaha RBX170 Electric Bass Guitar, 4-String

    Web Item #YAMRBX170

    This product can only be ordered by phone. Please call us at 866-SHIP-SDM (866-744-7736).

    Overall User Ratings

    Overall:
    *********.* 9.3 out of 10
    Quality:
    *********.* 9.4 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    ********** 9.5 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    ********** 8 out of 10
    Features:
    ********** 9 out of 10
    Value:
    ********** 9.6 out of 10
    Sound:
    *********.* 9.3 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    ********** 9.6 out of 10

     

    User Reviews for Yamaha RBX170 Electric Bass


    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********9 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (5 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 3/19/2006

    "Amazing bass, used it in a concert already."

    Sound:
    Being both a guitar and bass player, I know good sound when I hear it, and this bass has a great, crisp, deep sound that many basses that cost much more fail to achieve in my opinion.
    Feature:
    The stock features on this instrument are more than adequate.
    Ease of Use:
    This bass is lightweight, but still full size, and is really easy to just pick up and play for any style of bass playing.
    Quality:
    Yamaha did not skimp when building this bass. Great finish, great pickups, great everything!
    Manufacturer Support:
    Haven't had any porblems at all, but I've heard good things about dealing with Yamaha.
    Value:
    Great bass, and the price just makes it even more of a deal.
    The Wow Factor:
    Trust me, after using this bass at a show, I go a lot of complements from people just on the looks of the bass, espeically from the ladies.
    Overall:
    I've been playing this thing like crazy and it hasn't missed a beat, if you're looking for a quality bass for the money, buy the Yamaha RBX 170 now.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 3/18/2006

    "Surpise for the money! Very lightweight too!"

    Sound:
    I bought this bass for it's extremley lightwieght body. I need a lightwieght as I am recovering from stomach surgery. I have been playing for 35 years and own many fine basses. I must tell you that I am in shock as the sound on this inexpensive bass is very impresssive. I do use very high end equipment. I have an Epifani 502 amp with 2, 4 x10 cabs. Sound is crisp and punchy. Very nice for slap as well. Once again for the price if you want a great sounding bass that is lightweight this is your baby!
    Feature:
    Simple 2 pickup combination with 2 volume and 1 tone control. P bass, J bass pickup configuration. Once again for the price it's very good.
    Ease of Use:
    Simple bass that needed some setup but not much. Simple truss rod with easy access and a slight intonation setup was all it took to get this bass in shape.
    Quality:
    Very nice fit and finish. Feels light but solid. If properly maintained and transported in a case it should last a long time.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I have not had to deal with company on this product. I do have a Yamaha acoustic and have dealt with the factory once before. They are top shelf. No worries here.
    Value:
    Can't be beat.
    The Wow Factor:
    Once again I purchased for the weight but have been pleasantly surprised and will continue to use.
    Overall:
    In this price range and above there are many products that do not compare. If you need active electronis you will need a different bass. Other than that you will not be disappointed.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 6/10/2005

    Style of Music: any, i have respect for all types of music.

    Experience: hobbyist/active

    "i love it"

    Feature:
    i like that it has 24 frets insted of 22 or 20. those two extra really make a differance for me.
    Quality:
    i've picked up basses worth thousands of dollers that did not give me the satisfaction that this one has.
    Manufacturer Support:
    never any problems.
    Value:
    it's definitly worth more than it's sold for.
    The Wow Factor:
    i love the feel of it and i personally prefer the dark neck, it looks more clean.
    Overall:
    i am very satistfied with this bass and i won't be needing another one for a while. When i do choose to get another bass it will still be a yamaha, maybe a step hire.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********7 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10
    Ease of Use:
    **********10 out of 10

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from gmail.com

    Submitted: 4/21/2008

    Style of Music: Metal, Rock, Jazz, Thrash-Funk, you name it.

    Experience: Beginning musician

    "Fantastic Bass"

    Sound:
    It sounds very, very tight and crisp out of the box. past that, the sound is very versatile and by changing the pickup levels i could make it sound any way i wanted.
    Ease of Use:
    This bass is fantastically light and easy to use, and I only had to tune it once i got it.
    Quality:
    the plates on the cable connector and on the back are ugly, but i dont mind, they're nearly invisible. The rest of it is made with fantastic quality and workmanship.
    Manufacturer Support:
    I've never had to call in support.
    Value:
    This is a great bass, and the price is ridiculously low for this quality.
    The Wow Factor:
    I have the red finish one, and in my experience, it's pretty damn sexy. Very simple, minimalist approach that works jsut as well to my eyes as any other.
    Overall:
    If you want to try your hand at bass guitar, buy this one. For price, it is perfect for beginners and still has enough of a sound to compete with a mid-high end guitar.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from smileyworld.com

    Submitted: 12/7/2004

    Style of Music: rock

    Experience: hobbyist

    Yamaha RBX170 Electric Bass Customer Review

    Sound:
    it sounds like a dream
    Feature:
    this is a chick magnet!!!!
    Quality:
    there are almost no flaws. mine had a little paint bubble in the back, but nuthin big
    Manufacturer Support:
    i called the company about the paint bubble and they said if i wanted they would replace the guitar for $50 but i said dont worry about it.
    Value:
    you get your value for your money
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 4/15/2004

    Yamaha RBX170 Electric Bass Customer Review

    Sound:
    I really like this bass.It has a really good sound to it.I also like it because it does give the right sound to the music me and my band play. To be honest I do own other basses but this is the one I like the most.It has a great sound.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********5 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 9/29/2003

    Style of Music: Rock, and classic rock and roll, little blues

    "Pretty in Pink no more, Pretty in Purple"

    Feature:
    got it second hand, so I bought all extras
    Quality:
    second hand and still precfect, must have been well made.
    Value:
    worth every penny it would have coat new. I paid
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********10 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 7/18/2004

    Style of Music: punk

    Yamaha RBX170 Electric Bass Customer Review

    Sound:
    the sound is top noch
    Feature:
    great pickups with an amzing treble sound
    Quality:
    .
    Manufacturer Support:
    .
    Value:
    .
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********8 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********8 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from yahoo.com

    Submitted: 8/12/2004

    Style of Music: metal

    "great but it"

    This reviewer purchased this item from Same Day Music.

    Sound:
    the sound was amazing!! so perfect but needs to be in perfect tune. it can be the sligest bit off but i am buying one
    Quality:
    lightly scratchy
    The Wow Factor:
    not to bad looking but the flying V is cooler
    Overall:
    i love this guitar but i would rather buy a poka dot flying v that sounds like this.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********7 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********10 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 7/17/2005

    Style of Music: punky funky rock

    Experience: active musician

    "Well Worth It"

    Sound:
    I find the treble pick up a little weak in some ways, but overall, it's a good sound--one that is very versatile without added pedals. You can make it sound harsh or round, fuzzy or clean, just by adjusting your pick-ups.
    Feature:
    Honestly, I was pretty much pleased with the whole thing. I don't think there's anything I'd add to it.
    Quality:
    This is the only place where it fell down a bit--some of the pegs were faulty from the beginning--but despite this minor defect, a well-made, light, and effective instrument.
    Manufacturer Support:
    Most of my instruments are Yamaha--the company is reliable, and a household favourite (my dad used to work for Yamaha, so will not let his daughters by anything else)
    Value:
    definitely a good deal; I tried other basses of similar price when I was browsing, and this one was head and shoulders above the others.
    The Wow Factor:
    It's a beautiful instrument--graceful and understated; not garish or flashy, but you can't help but notice it. It's very classy.
    Overall:
    I don't see myself getting a new bass any time soon--I'm perfectly happy with this one, it serves my needs--I'll probably get some pedals in the near future. In a year or two I may upgrade to a five string, and when I do, I'll probably keep looking at Yamahas. I trust the brand.
    Overall:
    **********8 out of 10
    Features:
    **********8 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********8 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    The Wow Factor:
    **********8 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********8 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********9 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.
    By a customer from hotmail.com

    Submitted: 3/10/2005

    Style of Music: punk,ska and jazz

    Experience: in a jazz/ska band for 2 years

    "best bass I've played"

    Sound:
    The sound that comes out of this bass is real nice. And when you play jazz it sounds real deep and flows really well.
    Feature:
    The features on this bass are really simple front and back pickups and volume, but that's all I really need
    Quality:
    This bass has a nice solid body which lets me think less about damaging it.
    Value:
    This bass was a good choice and I'm glad I bought it
    The Wow Factor:
    When I went in to buy a bass this is the first thing I saw and the only thing I saw beacause it really stood out with the nice dark red matalic paint job.
    Overall:
    I expect to be playing this bass for another 3 or 4 years but there is no way I'm going to get rid of this one.
    Overall:
    **********9 out of 10
    Features:
    **********7 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********9 out of 10
    Value:
    **********9 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********9 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (2 votes).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 9/26/2005

    Style of Music: rock

    Experience: Hobbyist

    "Best bass ever!"

    Sound:
    A rich tone with a good kick
    Quality:
    Strong and reliable, will last ages!
    Value:
    I expected when I first played it that it would be alot more expensive.
    The Wow Factor:
    Great look and colour. Very aesthetically pleasing. It is also easy to play.
    Overall:
    **********10 out of 10
    Features:
    **********9 out of 10
    Quality:
    **********10 out of 10
    Value:
    **********10 out of 10
    Sound:
    **********10 out of 10
    Manufacturer Support:
    **********9 out of 10

    100% of users found this reviews helpful (1 vote).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thanks for your vote. Can you specify what about this review did or did not help you?

    We appreciate your feedback. It will help us organize user reviews more effectively.

    Submitted: 2/15/2004

    "very good for begginers like me good price good sound everything is exelent if ur a begginer or experienced."

    Sound:
    the sound is real good expetally for the price of the product.
    Feature:
    the features are good.
    Quality:
    its good quality, its Yamaha.
    Manufacturer Support:
    its got good support if u have questions there answer them.
    Value:
    its a GREAT value if ur lookin for a begginers guitar this is the one.
    Overall:
    ur not gonna need another guitar unless ur experienced and wanna try sonthin new.
    Recently Viewed:
    Your Interests:
    See Products That Ship to You
    Viewing products that ship to United States
     

    Copyright ©2014. This site is protected by copyright. There are terms for its use. Send us Feedback on our site and your experiences. Our descriptions, pictures, and prices are mostly accurate, but cannot be guaranteed. Cookies should be enabled in your web browser for full site functionality (details).